We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand President

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,187: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my recent first time check-in with this hotel. Felt sorry for check-in counter staff who did not bother to inform me properly where Tower 3 was. I went around looking and felt very regretful and disappointed as a guest. No porter / bell boy service to guide me nor carry my luggage. Zero service. A taxi driver was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godzi H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The first impressions of the hotel are very impressive, but look beneath the surface, and the cracks are definitely there. Bearing in mind the cost of the rooms, they were adequate, but little more than that - they needed a deep clean and some decoration. My mine gripe was with the breakfast, the whole experience could only be described as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene T
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The title seems like i will be extremely negative about this hotel. Not really. I am quite used to exaggeration when it comes to Bangkok. This city loves to flaunt everything. Starting from the flashy underwears they sell on the road to the all overtly decked up women on the street you can hire for a nite. So "grand" is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trippytips
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for sharing your positive and mixed feedback with us and for explaining some points. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated the hotel’s location and Room service. Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I will definitely share your comments with our team, especially...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unclean and cockroaches in bathroom even in my water bottle at the side of the bed. They let you move to tower 2 which is ok for extra charge. Scam. Never go back in a million years. Even the drowned cockroach must be able to find somewhere better!!!

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mally2017
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and we were very concerned about your incident regarding to pest control. We would like to sincerely apologies for it and we have contacted our new pest control company to help us eradicate them. It is certainly not the standard we wish to offer to our guest and will tackle the...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been staying here since 2007.The hotel/rooms are a little outdated but if you see it as a place to sleep, shower and store your luggage then its worth the price. Located mid way in a soi that's filled with street food vendors, mini marts, pubs, restaurants, and clubs. You can reach the skywalk within 3-5 mins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keo N
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is great to learn that you were satisfied with hotel’s facilities and the location of the hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Grand President in TripAdvisor. Our hotel does indeed offers guests with home-away-from-home facilities and a favorable location. It certainly does make your feel like...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For location this place is great. Plenty of nearby restaurants, bars and live music along riad and only a short walk to Nana skytrain stop linking you to Siam shopping complex and other lines. Hotel made up of 3 towers all with rooftop pools. Towers 1 and 2 are situated either side of entrance driveway with tower 1 housing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tickeld
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at Grand President. It is great to hear that you appreciated the service from our friendly staff as well as enjoyed the location. Please alos note that Tower 3 has a fitness center as well as a laundromat located...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff of Grand President is very undisciplined. They don't care for their customers. They even don't have manners how to behave and talk with their customers. Instead of booking this hotel you are advised to book others hotels near soi 11.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sahilkapoor133
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand President and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry for the unfortunate experience you had encountered in regards to the communication from our staff eventhough we don't know what happened. Please accept my sincere apologies and I will make sure we implement necessary trainings to our staff...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the Grand President started badly and only got worse. We had reserved a non-smoking room, but were given the key to a smoking floor/room. The bathroom had a large step down and the transition to the floor had another mini-step – I about fell head first into the toilet when I failed to notice the mini-step. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise J
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy our stay with us. We have acknowledged your concern and shall address them accordingly. However, there is certainly some exaggeration regarding the heavy construction you mentioned since all renovation was finished long ago and there is only some remedy work going...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it is within walking distance to Bumrungrad Hospital. It is a 5 minute walk to the hospital. The hotel is older. It is clean for the most part but it is showing it's age in the rooms. Lots of very good restaurants in the area. Places with good live music and plenty to do. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikepatti2013
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for the four star review of the Grand President Sukhumvit. We really appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, its facilities, cleanliness and of course the friendliness of our team members. We are delighted that we offered good value for many or as you said a lot of room for dollar and that the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this place with my friends. The hotel is located on the most adult street of Bangkok so not recommended for couple and family. Hotel is just OK or you can low cost budget hotel. I will not definitely book this hotel. Rates are damn cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amresh O
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with hotel’s location which is in the vibrant Soi 11 and found the price to be affordable. It is always encouraging to receive feedback especially positive ones. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

822 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (517)
Viewed
Room/Suite (165)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#507 of 844 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#380 of 844 in Bangkok
887 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#350 of 844 in Bangkok
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
Le Fenix Sukhumvit
#299 of 844 in Bangkok
1,108 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#296 of 844 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighborhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $37 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#256 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand President staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Grand President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not choose this poor service hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , yesterday | Read review
“Rooms facing the Soi 11 main road are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles trippytips, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do NOT stay in Tower 3 - it is across the street and looks terrifying.”
  • Dirty footprints in new room
  • Mold covered shower curtain
  • Mold covered shower walls
  • Mold covered shower curtain
 of 5 bubbles 125elisej, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Recently renovated Premium rooms or suites”
 of 5 bubbles GKHK_75, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We were allocated tower 3. No view just walls.”
 of 5 bubbles maxn307, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay