We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
27 South Sathorn Road Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Agoda.com
Only 2 left at
$90
View deal
Hotels.com$138
Priceline$125
Etrip$169
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1348)
Room & Suite (495)
Dining (179)

About

#75 of 1,525 hotels in Bangkok
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves authentic Thai cuisine headed by chef Pim Techamuanvivit, whilst 'glow' focuses on a nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2345Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,650
  • 538
  • 115
  • 28
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brigette N wrote a review Nov 22
4 contributions
My husband and I arrived in Thailand for our honeymoon. Our first stop: Bangkok. We *loved* staying at this gorgeous hotel. The spa was wonderful, calm, and there’s a beautiful “infinity” like jacuzzi in the locker room. There’s definitely attention to detail here— your room service meals come with fresh flowers. Oh, but the real star is the service. Every employee was kind, welcoming, and accommodating. I would say this is a hotel to consider if you want a romantic getaway 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It’s located in the Sathorn financial district, so you will need to take a taxi or hop on the sky...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Annabelle R wrote a review Nov 11
3 contributions
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was the perfect base for exploring Bangkok at the start of our holiday. The hotel itself is well designed and clean and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful, even providing coffee and a breakfast box when we left at 4am for an early morning flight. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed some time sitting by the pool and the breakfast was a highlight too - would recommend the eggs benedict and açai bowl!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aine wrote a review Nov 9
1 contribution
We stayed at COMO Metropolitan for 2 nights and wished we stayed longer. The room was specious with a very comfortable bed. The hotel facilities were great and the gym was incredible - we also opted for a yoga class one morning and the instructor was amazing. We had a late flight on our last day and the staff were extremely helpful letting us use the facilities/spa area to shower/change before our flight. I will definitely book this hotel again for my next stay in Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jason wrote a review Sep 2022
Murrurundi, Australia22 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I spent a week at the Como Metropolitan in May as part of a one month stay in Bangkok and absolutely loved it. This is a city that favours the new and shiny but Como Metropolitan holds its ground and remains one of Bangkok's greatest hotels. It depends of course on what you want. There's only one restaurant (and currently no bar) and the design is now nearly two decades old. But the restaurant has a Michelin star, you can order a cocktail by the pool and the design of the hotel is fabulous. From the sleek forecourt with its minimalist architecture and garden to the striking lobby and lovely zen guest rooms with limestone bathrooms (my Metropolitan King Room was large, beautiful and supremely comfortable), this is a very chic property. If you want the latest trend Como Metropolitan will probably disappoint. If sophisticated, minimalist design with depth and integrity is more your bag, you'll be happy. The other huge plusses for me were the enormous swimming pool, the food (best hotel breakfast, pad thai and papaya salad in Bangkok), the Como Shambala bathroom products and the price, which was really reasonable for such beauty, luxury and great service. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go for the Metropolitan King Room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohaan Chandra, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JasonThePursuitOf, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your kind words are sincerely appreciated. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and honoured to be on your list of Bangkok’s greatest hotels. It is a pleasure to know that, despite being almost two decades in Bangkok, our design and service has not lost it’s charm. Knowing that we are part of creating some fond memories for you to continue selecting us as one of your preferred choices when in Bangkok, is truly treasured by the entire COMO Metropolitan family. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kindest regards, Rohaan Chandra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DayTrip785638 wrote a review Sep 2022
Ithaca, New York9 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here for a weekend in September 2022. No words to describe the tasteful decor of the lobby (the orchids with roots in cylindrical vases are stunning). The outdoor statue of a flower is a masterpiece. The room was large and the fruit plate left for us was a great idea. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast by the pool was delicious and promptly served. I would love to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohaan Chandra, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DayTrip785638, Thank you for selecting COMO Metropolitan Bangkok for your stay in September. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience and would choose us again for your next visit. We appreciate your feedback and it is a pleasure knowing that you appreciated the design of the hotel, our flower arrangements, size of the rooms and of course our breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future. With kindest regards, Rohaan Chandra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Byung_ho wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The experience was good in this hotel.I felt like more than home during my stay in this hotel i will be surely back in this hotel when i get back again in bangkok and the breakfast was awesome all staff are so kind and polite but specially restaurant staff treated me like a superior to make my experience go well. One of the service staff SK is a handsome gentleman who is very polite served me with a excellent way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohaan Chandra, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear Byung2022, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the COMO Metropolitan Bangkok and for sharing your experience with others on this platform. We are truly delighted to learn that you appreciated service delivered throughout the hotel. Rest assured that I have shared your compliments with the staff and SK in particular was very happy to hear the same. We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok to experience more. With kindest regards, Rohaan Chandra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KDTS wrote a review Aug 2022
107 contributions35 helpful votes
A first timer at the Como Metropolitan and my stay went off great. The pool was great to lounge in and relax. Rooms were bright and clean. The on site restaurant Nahm was brilliant. Went back twice during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohaan Chandra, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Dear KdTsk, Thank you for staying with us at the COMO Metropolitan Bangkok. It is with pleasure to read that you found our rooms to be bright and clean, enjoyed your culinary journey at nahm and were able to relax by the pool. The entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to the COMO Metropolitan Bangkok very soon to experience more. With kindest regards, Rohaan Chandra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
almondroka wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom68 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
We loved the Como Metropolitan Bangkok so much we kept extending our stay! The service was exceptional, all staff were so accommodating and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. We appreciated the room upgrade and that they were very flexible with our room cleaning times. We particularly loved the breakfast and complimentary yoga every morning. Great selection at breakfast, which we preferred over a breakfast buffet as you can order what you want and everything comes fresh. They also packed us a breakfast box to go as we had an early flight during our check out. We had an excellent massage at their spa and really love all of their products. The pool is wonderful! The only down side: -the bed was a bit hard for our liking -there could be better ventilation in the bathroom -we wish the pool was open later than 6pm Overall this place deserves a 5 star rating. Would highly recommend and hope to stay again on our return to Bangkok!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohaan Chandra, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear almondroka, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the COMO Metropolitan Bangkok and for sharing your experience with others through this platform. It is with pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed everry aspect of your stay be it the service delviered by the team, the room upgrade and massages to the daily cleaning serivce, yoga and breakfast offerings. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback in regards ot the pool operating hours and the bed. Rest assured that we will maek every effort to address it. On behalf of the entire team at the COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, I very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon to experience more. With kindest regards, Rohaan Chandra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Em and Sim wrote a review Jul 2022
Düsseldorf, Germany23 contributions5 helpful votes
Wonderful hotel. If you were rating only the hotel, anything less than a 5 rating would not do it and all the staff who work here justice. Fabulous place. The downside is the woeful breakfast. It is service à table à la carte. No buffet. No problem at all with the quality of what you are served but à la table à la carte does not work at all. Portions are small. Breakfast when on holiday should be a leisurely affair. Having to ask for all and being interrupted and fussed over is at best irritating. It isn’t worth what you pay for it and it really lets this hotel down. Just our humble opinion. Shame; it’s a truly outstanding hotel otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohaan Chandra, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear emsnsims, Thank you for staying with us at the COMO Metropolitan Bangkok and for taking the time to review your experience. We are truly glad to learn that you found the hotel to be wonderful and appreciated the service delivered by the team. Thank you for your feedback with regards to the breakfast service and we are also pleased to share that we have resumed with the breakfast buffet offerings as in the past and my sincere apologies for any incovenience experienced during your stay. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to COMO Metropolitan very soon. With kindest regards, Rohaan Chandra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gilad Fein holistic coach wrote a review Jul 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel17 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Great stay . The stuff is amazing, the pool rooms great gym all you need for city hopping, i found my new home away from home , my favorite hotel to stay in great bangkok 😀😀😀 They put me in metropolitan room which had outdoor shower, since im a smoker thats was awasom
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rohaan Chandra, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Dear Davidklein7, Thank you for staying with us at the COMO Metropolitan Bangkok during your recent visit. The team and I were delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience and have found your "new home away from home". We all very mcuh look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to experience more. With kindest regards, Rohaan Chandra General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metropolitan bangkok hotel bangkok, metropolitan hotel bangkok, bangkok metropolitan hotel
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokSathorn / Thung Maha Mek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMO METROPOLITAN BANGKOK - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Amrapur Tailors (0.3 miles), Moon Bar Bangkok (0.03 miles), and M.R. Kukrit's Heritage Home (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Colonnade, La Scala, and Aesop's Bangkok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does COMO Metropolitan Bangkok have airport transportation?
Yes, COMO Metropolitan Bangkok offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does COMO Metropolitan Bangkok offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Grand Palace (3.7 miles), The Chakri Group (Phra Thinang Chakri Maha Prasat) (3.8 miles), and Phra Sumen Fort (4.1 miles).