We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Check Inn Regency Park

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Check Inn Regency Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is good. Staffs is good in general but room facilities are basic and lacking. My wife complained of strong smell of fragrance possibly left from cleaning material or through ventilation or aircon. Construction work going at ground floor. Frustrating only 1 lift going throughout the one week we are there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
Chennai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is available in a busy road with no car parking. Rooms are nice and calm. Not suitable for who want to go out frequently from hotel, only one trip a day is possible from this hotel. Not recommended for car owners.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karthik1983
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and reviewing Check Inn Regency Park, We are glad that you were satisfied with our room. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the car parking's problem, we apologize that this caused discomfort. I certainly hope that we will have a pleasure to host you again in our hotel in the near... More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and large room, the batch room was also clean but the bathtub was kind of old and worn down. Internet is fast and bed is comfortable. The nearest BTS station is a bit long walk though, 10-15 mins. Recommended for a few nigh stays.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tapsiful
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are 30 years on the Center of Bangkok and it is great to be considered as new. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our room and facility to be in high quality all the times. We would... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is excellent,it is in the most happening place in Bangkok with lot of massage parlous and eateries. Room was spacious and clean but it has old furniture.I asked for a waking call at 2.30am in the morning as my flight was at 6 am,but they didn't wake me up.staff lack knowledge of English. Anyway good budget... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumanth M
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location and our room as well as our service. We are sincerely sorry about wake up call issue and knowledge English skill of our staff. I have asked my Front Office Supervisor to take steps accordingly to... More 

THAILAND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay at this Htl. Staff were friendly & helpful. Especially the Security & Bell boy. Check in complementry drink is delicious. Daily breakfast needs to improve otherwise is passable. My only complain is the bathtub which is really run down so is the shower spray............. Overall Highly Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ray660
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location as well as our service. We are sincerely sorry about our breakfast quality and our bathtub issues. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
221 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel undergoing renovations. Outside looks old, inside lobby looks nice. Room looks big and ok, lobby no lights, so dark. 3min walk to holiday inn sukhuvmit bangkok . Lobby: +Lobby female staff friendly +Lobby looks new -Not much staff understanding English -Only 2 front staff, have to wait check in -Only one lift in operation, 5people max -No place for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ben10tan
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for extensive review and the details provided related to you stay with us. I am very sorry to hear, that so many things went wrong and we were not able to fully match your expectations. We certainly will carefully review your comments with all the details to avoid future occurrence. We... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I have visited to this hotel with my friends in 2015.room size is good with ample lobby.food quality is for indians is not good. There is no swimming pool and no parking space. Location of hotel is very good where u can find indian restautent easily. Not recommended for family.

Helpful?
Thank Ajit B
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Check Inn Regency Park, I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comment is very important for us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to improve our breakfast menu... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Hotel was not that great and definitely not worth the money. Food was below average. There are lot of good food joint near by with lot of different cuisine options The only good thing about this hotel is it is centrally located and BTS is nearby.

Helpful?
Thank vikas r
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Check Inn Regency Park, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important and helpful for us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Pleasantly stayed at this hotel for ten days. All personnel are very friendly, great breakfast, Rooms are nice & all recently refurbished. Localed close to many restaurants, shopping, BTS & MRT. Good value

Helpful?
Thank ernestlynch
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recently stay, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Mahttana R,| Assistant General Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

room was good.. MAIN problem was the beds they have offered are separate and they just joint them to make a single bad..which is NOT AT ALL COMFORTABLE..any how washrooms are good. AC was very low ... not CHILLING at ALL...Wifi connectivity is there..Overall OK OK place for a couple visit..Breakfast is good !

Helpful?
Thank Varvic
Mahttana R, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange a real king size bed prior to your arrival. Warm Regard, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Other (73)
Viewed
Family Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Check Inn Phromphong
Check Inn Phromphong
#281 of 823 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#383 of 823 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Check Inn Chinatown
Check Inn Chinatown
#407 of 823 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#160 of 823 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
The Twin Towers Hotel
#426 of 823 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighborhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check Inn Regency Park Bangkok Hotel is an elegant boutique hotel decor in local silk and teakwood, each equipped with modern facilities and amenities much needed by both business and leisure travellers. The hotel situated on the heart of Sukhumvit Road, walking distance to BTS skytrain station, Famous Terminal 21, and other nightlife and restaurants as the prime districts of Bangkok. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Check Inn Regency Park

Address: 12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip (Sukhumvit 22), Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Price Range: $26 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Regency Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Budget Places so you can book your Check Inn Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Check Inn Regency Park Hotel Bangkok
Regency Bangkok
Regency Park Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay