We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Bangkok

Save
Share
973, Phloen Chit Road Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330 Thailand
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prestigia.com
$143
View Deal
Snaptravel
$148
$124
View Deal
SAVE $24
Trip.com$127
Agoda.com$127
lovevacations$148
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3004)
Dining (390)
Room & Suite (214)
Certificate of Excellence
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from InterContinental Bangkok
Updated 05/15/20

About

#98 of 1,302 hotels in Bangkok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
One of the city's largest hotels, InterContinental Bangkok offers a refreshing take on modern luxury, providing guests with a unique cosmopolitan escape. With a BTS station on its doorstep, the hotel offers convenient travel to the city's major business district, while exciting shopping destinations and dining options are within easy walking distance. For a new level of luxury, experience the bespoke services of our exclusive 37th-floor Club InterContinental, while enjoying breathtaking views.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
467Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
54Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,894Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,863
  • 778
  • 161
  • 52
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wesleywaisiu wrote a review Jun 2020
Singapore, Singapore1,934 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
This intercontinental hotel is located in the center of the tourist district, very convenient as you can walk to central world by sky bridge directly from the hotel. The lobby is grand with a lot of Christmas decoration. The gym is big and with a lot of equipment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Sokhaphat B wrote a review Jun 2020
Phnom Penh, Cambodia4 contributions1 helpful vote
I went to InterContinental Bangkok since the last of January. We Got such a warm hospitality for there service of prestigious afternoon tea. There are many choice of sweet and sour in the Three tier chic. Anyway the location is great, food is excellent and Service is fantastic. Hope to have a good time there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Ron M wrote a review Mar 2020
Beith, United Kingdom63 contributions45 helpful votes
Excellent hotel in a good location, next to sky train and main shopping malls. It was our second visit to this hotel and won't be our last, all staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. All facilities and privileges for club members were exceptional as all ways Due to the present difficult times (Covid-19) we wish all staff at the Intercontinental Bangkok the very best
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Club Intercontinental rooms are great value
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from InterConBkk, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear Ron M, Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Bangkok and review about your experience during stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with the rest of travelers. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Monrudee Tantidamrongkun Director of Rooms
Read more
Andrew C wrote a review Mar 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom285 contributions84 helpful votes
The hotel is very grand. We stayed during the Coronavirus crisis but the hotel was not managing the situation very well. We went to use the pool and it was closed, we asked could we sit outside and told no. The gym was also closed. I appreciate it was an evolving situation but the gym had been closed for some time and nobody referenced it. A mention at reception or a note would have been good. I asked as our flight had been delayed and the facilities closed could we sit in the club lounge, this was eventually offered but I was told if I drank anything (tea or water) I would be charged. Not really very hospitable to a Spire member. The bedroom had a dirty Elastoplast stuck to the tiled floor. Otherwise the room was spacious with a comfy bed. The happy hour drinks were a nice offering. We ate lunch in the restaurant Espresso we were the only guests and five staff yet they did not seem to know what was going on. We ordered two dishes to then be told 5 minutes later one was not available. We chose one other item, but the first main had been cooked so they arrived 10 minutes apart. Very odd. As mentioned appreciate there’s a crisis, but I think the hotel could have focused more on service and communication at this time to have better managed the guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from InterConBkk, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear andrewc429, Thank you very much for your time to share your experience during your stay with us. I regret that you had encountered with unpleasant and appreciated that you raising this matter up, therefore we are extremely sorry that we did not meet the standards expected on this occasion. I always a pleasure to receive your feedback because of your feedback is very important to us in delivering a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the chance to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Monrudee Tantidamrongkun Director of Rooms
Read more
Pat N wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions8 helpful votes
My family favorite hotel. All the hotel staff, from bell desk to club lounge, were very polite, warm and caring. We were supposed to celebrate my wife 1St Anniversary Cancer-free stay, however due to Covid-19, we have to shorten our stay and fly back home. We like to say thank you very much to Chanon and Wiriya at the Club Lounge for being so proactive, great service and helpful. They are really a Gem to the hotel. Stay safe and be healthy, guys!!! We love to see you again... Not forgetting, Special thanks to AFOM Ms Suchitra for the upgrade. It's a beautiful suite room. Thou the stay was short, my family has great time in the room as well. Please send our regards to Ms Monrudee.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from InterConBkk, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Bangkok
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear 1802patn Thank you very much for your review about experience during your stay with InterContinental Bangkok. I am taking the liberty of sharing your notes with our colleagues that you mentioned. I am delighted to learn that we delivered in our promises during your visit. Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Monrudee Tantidamrongkun Director of Rooms
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental bangkok hotel bangkok, bangkok intercontinental
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokPloenchit / Lumphini / Pathum Wan / Downtown Bangkok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
381
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Bangkok
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Bangkok?
Nearby attractions include Peninsula Tailors Bangkok (0.2 miles), Red Sky Bar (0.3 miles), and Mango Mojito Shoes (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Bangkok?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Bangkok?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Bangkok?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Bangkok?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Bangkok?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flavors, The One by Renaissance, and Uno Mas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Bangkok?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Bangkok have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Bangkok offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is InterContinental Bangkok located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Bangkok.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Bangkok?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental Bangkok?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.