We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Moonite Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Moonite Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Lappeenranta, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very small but big enough just for sleeping. Hotel situation for our needs was very good (shopping). Hotel staff was not very professional and communication with them was difficult. Anyway we were quite pleased during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilari85
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize if our staff had caused you any inconvenience. We will improve our staff training and language skill. Hope to see you again in the future.

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Situated in a pleasant area, convenient for where we wanted to go. The 10 minute walk down past the Swiss and British Embassies to the Skytrain is enjoyable on a nice day but coming back up in a rainstorm not so. The room was clean and very comfortable, well appointed and maintained. Comfortable large bed. We later moved to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnWedderburn
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! Hope to serve you in the near future.

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Hotel is located very close to the Siam center and to a BTS Skytrain station. Nevertheless it is not noisy in the hotel. The hotel has a very nice roof terrace. Furthermore the beds are comfortable. The only remark is that the breakfast is a bit poor. I really would reccomend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben D
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! We hope we will have the honor to serve you again in the future.

newcastle
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

To summarize my stay yesterday the internet didnt work, the traffic was loud at times and the staff member at breakfast didnt offer me a menu despite asking for my room number and i was the only person in there so i ended up eating what you can see in the photo ive included with this review thinking it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englanddave1984
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We will try to improve all the aspects that you had mentioned. Hope you have the opportunity in the future to witness our improvements.

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in that hotel, we arrived on Sunday afternoon about 12 a clock and the receiptionist (lady) really really not friendly at all, my wife did the check in, I saw her never smile, talked but arogan when she asked our passport, looks like we will stay there for free, maybe cause the guest is woman, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyonyap
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. We will work on our staff training and improve our internet connection.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed June 1, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days during the end of May 2016 recently. I would describe this hotel as one, which is a simple yet comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean, they had all basic amenities within. I stayed in a 'Mini' room, the room is small, but has a king size bed, tea and coffee maker, electronic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth W
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are honored that you liked us. We will keep up the good work and try to improve our wifi system. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Taipei
Reviewed May 27, 2016

This hotel was introduced by my Thailand business partner and it was very nice. The hotel located in the street where is all around the embassy!! Very safe place and very quiet at night. The only issue is the distance from BTS Phloen Chit will cause you 10 mins by foot. The room is very decent, clean and new. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslL6713IZ
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment! Hope to serve you in the near future.

Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

I stay here for bussiness trip. The room is abit stuffy. Internet connection is terrible.i can't even load the internet smoothly. I ask hotel staff they just find an excuse that all the internet in thailand is like this slow...???? Breakfast is the same everyday.they should slightly change the menu even there are very few dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank papi264
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

I appologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We will try to improve our internet connection and breakfast menu. Hope you can witness our improvements in the near future.

merseyside
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile

First thing you notice about this hotel is how nice the entrance and ground floor is....very modern and immaculate. ....used the ground floor toilet whilst booking in and honesty you could eat off the floor absolutely spotless.The receptionist Was very friendly with us and spoke perfect English and gave us some great advice about our lost passports and what to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noz105
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! We will keep it up.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Stayed here for 8 nights and really have no major complain. It's only a 5-minute walk to the Phloen Chit BTS station. Many well-known malls like the Siam Paragon and the Central World are within walking distance, so it's very convenient for shopping and dining. I can't comment on the in-house restaurant since I prefer to eat out, but just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waikin_yu
Ken W, Owner at The Moonite Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments! We are honored that you enjoyed.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Maxi Room (26)
Viewed
Medi Room (23)
Viewed
Mini Room (24)
Viewed
Moonite Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#683 of 838 in Bangkok
41 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#152 of 838 in Bangkok
720 reviews
Bangkok City Hotel
#260 of 838 in Bangkok
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#54 of 838 in Bangkok
1,400 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#192 of 838 in Bangkok
547 reviews
Nai Lert Residence
#271 of 585 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moonite, a modern-contemporary style boutique hotel that locates in the heart of Bangkok, is the ideal selection for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Moonite Boutique Hotel

Address: 5/3-6 Wireless Rd. | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moonite Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Moonite Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Moonite Boutique Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Moonite Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any room in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“The room in the corner is the largest one.”
 of 5 bubbles jameslL6713IZ, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles EggChaser, Apr 6, 2015 | Read review
“Ours was the smallest room but yet enough for us both. It has a queen size bed, A TV, a Study table, Cabinet with Locker etc. You could always choose the room of your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles WaqasS_13, Dec 4, 2014 | Read review
“404 was a good room! Ask for rooms at the back of the hotel away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles marylour102, Jul 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay