We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ibis Bangkok Riverside

Show Prices
#160 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ibis Bangkok Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,149: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came back for 3 nights without a doubt. Really love the location, i had a nice breakfast facing the river. could not complaint about the room size regarding the price, bathroom big enough, friendly staff and good WiFi.I will definitely come back

Helpful?
Thank Paola M
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the third time recently.The location and value for money are tough to beat.The rooms are basic,but clean and comfortable.The bed is very comfortable and the room has a safe,tea and coffee facilities,and free wifi (although that can be a little patchy at times) The pool is superb,clean and has plenty of loungers.There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying a few extra days in Bangkok, I thought it'd be fun to be near the Chao Phraya river, especially the photos on its website looked real nice. For starters, the river is far from scenic, and you'd mostly see industrial ferry-type traffic rather than the idyllic picture Thai tourism would promote. Having said that, there was a nice pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anuk_t
queensland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Ibis Riverside in a family room for 3 nights with our 2 yr old and 4 yr old. The hotel is modern and clean, family rooms are spacious, pool area is great with a kiddies pool for the young ones to enjoy, and breakfast is good with plenty of options and hotel has great wifi reception. Lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SLisaH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days, will definitely be back, the staff where so warm & friendly, i feel we had the best of both worlds, a pool to chill during the day, and yet in close proximity to the city, food was ok, but there are other places to eat locally, would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Dawnej1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It took us more than an hour to reach as it was peaked hour. The room was clean and there was free wifi. We did not use the breakfast facilities. It was a bit far to places of interest and the only near shopping centre is the Asiatique which you can access using the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lky22
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear lky22, Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Riverside for the your hotel to stay with. Your review is much appreciated! We apologize if our standards didn't match your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cédric Ziegelmeyer Operation Manager More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms was very basic... mini bar not stocked.. about 50 channels on the tv all in Thai... no english... Meals were over priced and to be honest pretty crappy. WiFi dropped in and out... I thinks you could find better value around!!!!

Helpful?
Thank davidsnjohnson
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear davidsnjohnson, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bangkok Riverside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please kindly be informed that as per ibis standards... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a night. Experience was terrifying. No electricity in room, no dental kit in hotel, bath towel request to be made 5times , bad wifi connection , poor communication of staff. Rude and unsympathetic staff. Every 30mins electricity went off and we had to call maintenance guy who took 30mins to come every time and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy2729
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear gypsy2729, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Bangkok Riverside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that the electricity blackouts affected the whole district area due to poor weather conditions. As per ibis standard, we do not set... More 

bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

recently stayed 5 room nights at this property again , pool views generally all good howver the beer draft was rubbish and had to send many back last trip we reported this and absolutely nothing done should not charge people for this rubbish. Buffet ther was some confusion over priceing as we are accor members and the structure was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank trevorthailand
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear trevorthailand, Thank you for taking the time share your second review on TripAdvisor about ibis Bangkok Riverside. I am glad that you have enjoyed our pool view during your stay with us. Please kindly be informed that since your last stay we have shared your concern with our draft beer suppliers and they mentioned that this kind of beer... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing to complain at this price. They even have a beautiful outdoor dining area by the river. But if you want to take the shuttle, you will have to go outside and wait in the shuttle. I told the front desk laby that I will take the1130 shuttle and wait in the lobby. By 1130, no shuttle show up. By... More 

Helpful?
Thank boshiangt
Cedric Z, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review

Dear boshiangt, Thank you for staying with ibis Bangkok Riverside. I am really happy have enjoyed our outdoor dinning area but I am terrified that you could not enjoy our free shuttle service to the BTS station. I am sorry to inform you that our shuttle service policy is to sit and wait inside the shuttle 5 minutes before, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,401 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1115)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (188)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Other (429)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#155 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#215 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#226 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#51 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Silom
Bossotel Bangkok
Bossotel Bangkok
#210 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $43 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#140 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay