We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Green House BKK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green House BKK
Green House BKK
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Start your review of Green House BKK
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The quality of service they provide is incomparable. Staff are friendly and approachable especially their managers. The rooms are well maintained and very clean comfort rooms. It is safe to leave things and areas are with cctv cameras. Traditional thai Foods and local beers are all available. You can experience a hotel quality service for a very affordable and tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mheong A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

it is a famous road, Kaosan road the road full of foreigners and bars. I like the decoration there, massage, they sell all kind of stuffs you can also get a tattoo there basically everything. Is convenient and the price is reasonable, just will not give you an authentic local experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katenisss
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience. Upon arrival we learned that the room we booked (double private ensuite) was unavailable and we had to sleep in a twin room where the beds couldn't be combined as they were separated by the door. We saw 3 rats INSIDE THE HOSTEL (laundry area), which was disgusting. AC was leaking, so we had a huge puddle in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It only disappoint us that we're not able to meet your expectations. And we would like to apologize that you were not satisfied about your stay with us. We do believe that we always do our best to provide the best service to all our guests. It's...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend Green House its my first time to travel in Bangkok, the room is very clean, the food is very delicious the room can accommodate for 3 people, the staff is very accommodating especially the manager Mr. Ed thank you so much for being hospitable and kind to us, if we will be back in Bangkok we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EhdzSantos
Dunsborough, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were dirty, bathrooms super tiny and the water cold. Also the staff was unusually unfriendly. Almost wouldn't get my bond back although we had to pay for 2 more nights that we didn't want to stay there anymore. Great location though and beautiful and inviting from the outside. Check your rooms before you check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mechristo
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First we would like to apologize you were able to meet your expectations. We're so disappointed that our staff was not friendly to you. We assure you that this issue will be discussed during our meetings and whoever that staff that was not in good service will be sanctioned for that act. We also assure that all...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms actually look like the pictures! That is a rare quality to find in this area. You get what you pay for at this place...which is just fine for backpackers. It's safe, in a great location, and the staff are friendly. However, the food here is expensive and subpar. Walk around to find more legit and less expensive eats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa w
Belfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really good hostel, this was the first place we stayed on our travels! Beds are comfortable, shared bathroom and showers are clean and easily accessible! It's only one street away from Koh San Road so easily accessible but away from the complete madness! Don't get me wrong the street it's on and hostel are still very lively, but doesn't effect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert M
Serbia
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Big and lovely terace next to dinamic pedestrial street, behind Kao San Road street! Very nice enterier. Wifi free. Staff is helpfull and very cain. Different and big offer for eat: meet, seafood, fish, thai food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nesvil
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Nesatom, We are grateful that you're able to share your experience with us. Your feedback will be our tool to maintain and improve our service. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and appreciating our service motivates us to do more. We will continue giving good service so our guests also will return on their next visit. We would like...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Stayed one night. Was told only rooms with shared bathrooms left. OK. no problem. The room was bare but clean. The bathroom and toilets were close but no hot water was operational in male and female toilets. Even though they had hot water installations. Better value elsewhere with HOT WATER.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DayTrader888
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your review for Green House. Your review will help us on how we can improve our service. We always provide solutions for guest complaints. Taking action in any problem is our first priority. Our maintenance team is always ready for complaints. We apologize if we're not able to do that...

Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

My room was surprisingly simple, clean and wider than i expected. The bed is comfy and my belongings are intact. Shower is awesome,not too cold nor hot,that's what i loved about it. Especially after a long day of sight seeing, i can have a nice long shower and sleep on a comfortable bed. Food was also awesome,cheap and delightful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eros N
Green House Ban... B, Customer Service Manager at Green House BKK, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to say thank you for staying with us. Your review inspires us to do more and improve our services. Providing customer satisfaction is our top priority. We are doing our best to give the best service that everyone deserves. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Green House. If any chance, in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

330 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Classic Twin (18)
Viewed
Comfort Double (20)
Viewed
Comfort Single (24)
Viewed
Comfort Twin (23)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room shared bathroom (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Baan Chart
Baan Chart
#39 of 598 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Banglamphu
Green House Hostel
Green House Hostel
#622 of 1,096 in Bangkok
104 reviews
Banglamphu
Penpark Place
Penpark Place
#43 of 598 in Bangkok
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
Laksameenarai Guesthouse
#73 of 1,096 in Bangkok
74 reviews
Banglamphu
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
Nitan Hostel Khaosan
#92 of 1,096 in Bangkok
43 reviews
Banglamphu
Rang Kha Mhin Home stay at Khao san,Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Banglamphu

Neighborhood Profile
Banglamphu
While you’ll see skyscrapers in most parts of Bangkok, it’s the gilded roofs of ancient pagodas that adorn the skyline of Banglamphu, the city’s historical and most touristic district. Hordes of tourists flock to this area to tick quite a few must-see attractions off their to-do list, with the Grand Palace being the most spectacular of them all. Banglamphu is also home to Bangkok’s infamous tourist ghetto, centered around Khao San Road. Visit at night to feast on road-side pad thai, cheap beers and if you’re up for it, some dancing fueled by buckets of Thai whiskey.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GREEN HOUSE is a guest house and restaurant next to the world famous Khao San Road. Conveniently located close to a local landmark, the Viengtai Hotel on Soi Rambuttri, the 80-room guest house is open to all nationalities and offers clean, functional budget accommodation with a wide range of options of rooms including single, double, twin and triple fan or air-conditioned rooms and dorm rooms with en suite bathrooms or shared facilities. GREEN HOUSE offers one of the best restaurants in the area. A full international menu with great middle-eastern and Thai food is washed down with a full wine list, a well stocked bar including cocktails and a good range of cold beers! Now with Free Wi-Fi!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green House BKK

Address: 84 Rambuttri st | Banglumpoo, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Price Range: $12 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green House BKK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Green House BKK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green House Bkk Hotel Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green House BKK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Accessible to transport and many tourists spos. With quality food and drinks services. Rooms are clean and well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles mheonga, 4 days ago | Read review
“All good :) book in advance if it's the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles eoghanw537, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on lower floors have mouse running around. Take one with a lower door so with no gap so they cant come in.”
 of 5 bubbles manuel955s, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back as the front is facing the street with all the bars (music stops around 1am)”
 of 5 bubbles GerryB148, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“perfect kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles ericvanderlinden2016, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question