We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Soi 5 Pracharatbumpen Road Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct to enjoy the best rates!
Priceline
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Agoda.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Booking.com$52
Hotels.com$44
Travelocity$44
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (300)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (173)

About

#237 of 1,503 hotels in Bangkok
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
There is no reason one should take less comfort when traveling. The new luxury 4-star hotel, Amaranta Hotel, is conveniently located on Ratchadaphisek Road, Bangkok's new business and entertainment district. Amaranta Hotel aims to cater to both leisure and business travelers. Amaranta Hotel is an upscale property featuring modern fully furnished guestrooms and suites, well-equipped Meeting Rooms, Food and Beverage Outlets and an Infinity Rooftop Bar & Pool that highlights a magnificent panorama of Bangkok skyline.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct to enjoy the best rates!

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
61Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
303Reviews24Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 81
  • 24
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chrispotts wrote a review Dec 2021
uk37 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel very good rooms and bed very comfy But the service they offer is very Disappointing No breakfast only room service have to Scan menu not have on my phone No bar all shut not tell you this when book .Swimming pool We sit they at 6 o'clock 7 people sit in Dark no one come to turn lights on .only two channels on tv it said no signal when we arrive no one at reception just tell us room number and not explain how lights work in room all touch pad control So my opinion is the hotel manager needs to sort things out And not Keep Blaming The Covid I just Think Bad Management Unfortunately I wouldn’t want to stay here again because of lack of communication to Hotel Guest From Management
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about our service. We apologize that your experience was less than ideal, and we hope you‘ll give us another chance to prove ourselves. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Chayot P wrote a review Sep 2021
Ko Kret, Thailand510 contributions565 helpful votes
Hotel is very prime location, just minute walk from subway train station. Room is very comfortable stay and swimming is very wonderful view. Seafood is good taste and hope to have a chance to revisit again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Khun Chayot, Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate our location here in Huaykwang, Bangkok just as much as you do. We hope you’ll stop by again soon when you’re in the neighborhood.
Read more
Glynnis R wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed there the second time in Bangkok, was pleased overall till what happened on the day of check out. I asked for a late check out at 1pm and was granted. However on the day itself, my friend woke up unwell and was vomiting, needed some rest and time to recover. As such, we couldn’t check out at 1pm exactly even though we are ready to leave by then due to the situation. received the first call to say that there will be a charge of 1000bhat at 2pm, I acknowledged It and explained the situation. However, to our shock, these are the few things that happened when we checked out at about 145pm. 1) charged 500 bhat and RUDELY claims that it is already a 50% discount (eventually cancelled the charge after much reasonings) 2) said that we slept more than 2 pax in the room snobbishly, thinking that they closed one eye and so we shouldn’t make a fuss- but actual fact, we have 3 rooms in total with 5 pax! 3) charged 30 bhat for printing papers (without informing and regardless, doubt that there is any of such charge) All in all, the service is what was not at least expected of a 4 star hotel like Amaranta, throughly disappointed. We were served by a man called Leon. I hope Amaranta takes note of the above and not allow service to tarnish a well liked hotel, or least our preferred hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, We’re so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with our staff. We have shared your feedback with our team in order to improve in these areas. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.
Read more
chairina f wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I stay at this hotel, when I tour the city, someone or "something" stole my thing in my room. the hotel didn't solve the problem and only said the staff didn't know about my lost item Worst experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, We’re so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with our staff. We have shared your feedback with our team in order to improve in these areas. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again, and I do encourage you to contact me directly.
Read more
Lau3ivy3 wrote a review Jan 2020
Canberra, Australia33 contributions22 helpful votes
Close to MRT Huai Khwang, 3 minutes walk. Close to Central Plaza Grand Rama 9 7-11 convenience store just around the corner Buffet breakfast was very average, it is just better than you buy your own breakfast from somewhere else. Roof top swimming pool is small. The gym was at another building, you have to cross the road. The room was modern and clean. Pleasant stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Amaranta Hotel. We are so pleased to hear you found location, breakfast, sky pool, clean room and gym to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
birgitcz wrote a review Jan 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom21 contributions5 helpful votes
Overall we had a pleasent stay at the hotel. Easy to reach after our flight from UK. Take the rail link to Makkasan and change onto metro line to Huai Khwang. It's a five minute walk! The hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel provides lots of toiletries. The rooms are large, with air conditioning, although that does take a while to get going. The hotel is rather dated and I thought it was too expensive compared to other more modern hotels. The breakfast although advertised as American is more Asian than American.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, Thank you so much for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us at Amaranta Hotel, we work hard to offer high-quality service. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.
Read more
Andre C wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I went for her birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and stay here and we would definitely do it again. The stay was friendly and breakfast was good and the restaurant was good. I would definitely do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Our Value Guest, We’re so delighted to hear that you chose to celebrate your girlfriend's birthday with us! It’s an honor to be a part of this important day, and we hope your experience here made it extra special. We wish you many more years of happiness and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Carn wrote a review Dec 2019
Hong Kong, China10 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Stayed in this property for 6 days earlier this year with my Mother. Upon getting off our car transfer from the airport, we were warmly greeted by one of the gentlemen from Concierge and assisted us with our luggage whilst we proceeded to check in at the front desk. Arrival: Check-in was smooth and quick, good and clear details regarding breakfast time and opening hours of the rooftop pool by the receptionist that attended us. We were then escorted by Concierge to our room and further assisted us with our luggage. Room: We stayed in a Junior Luxe. Mom and I were fascinated with the modern amenities in the room, especially the touch-screen controls where you could control the lights and curtains. I loved how you can control the mood lighting in the room as well. Bathroom amenities were excellent and my favorite part is the deep soaking bathtub. Our room also came with a complimentary daily replenished minibar. Housekeeping: We cannot stress enough how highly we commend the housekeeping staff in this hotel. Our room was kept very clean and spotless. Our housekeeper kept everything well organized and neat. Easily a 10 out of 10. Breakfast: The choices during breakfast is good. Mom and I figured maybe it's not as extensive as other 4-star hotels but the quality of the food is top-notch. We also liked the big aquarium next to some of the tables at the breakfast area. The floor staff were all very attentive and friendly, always ready to offer you some juice or coffee. Rooftop bar/pool: The rooftop is such a beautiful place to be at during sunset. We had drinks whilst the sun was setting and boy was it an experience. The infinity rooftop pool looked stunning as well with great city views. Location: Okay so the location is not as centre as other properties, but we never had a problem using Grab to get around the city. There is a train station nearby as well, a 15-minute walk from the hotel. Areas for improvement: Perhaps the attention to detail upon arrival could do some improvement. Mom's birthday was on the 11th of March and we stayed from 8-13 March. Not that we expected anything really but maybe a "Happy Birthday!" during breakfast would've been great. No problem recommending this hotel to anyone that likes a good spacious room with a lux feel to it without the luxury price. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Carn, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with a five-star review at Amaranta Hotel. We are so pleased to hear you found our service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Andrew LIM wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore207 contributions75 helpful votes
I stayed here a few years back but maybe it was a very short trip and no clear recollection. This trip was for 4 nights. Was a late check in [past 8pm] and service was excellent. Explanation was clear. Room is of very decent size unlike iBis for about the same price. Location is at a busy corner but many amenities are within walking distance. Also walking distance to the MRT. Breakfast was not as exciting as in Northgate Hotel which we also frequent. Wifi is good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear AhKwang, Thank you for visiting us again and sharing this valuable feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our service. Our entire team here at Amaranta Hotel works hard to deserve your loyalty.
Read more
RangerRikav wrote a review Nov 2019
16 contributions1 helpful vote
Really awful staff. Unfriendly and I witnessed multiple people having fights with them. 15min late for check out? Fined. Lost key? Fined $15 for a plastic key that probs costs them less than $1. Hotel was alright, location was janky. There's much better places to stay in Bangkok.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Narout Chamnong, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate your taking the time to leave a comment, and we apologize to hear about your experience with a member of our staff. We hold ourselves to the highest standards and have addressed this issue. Please give us another chance to prove ourselves sometime soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandBangkokHuai Khwang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amaranta Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Amaranta Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Esplanade (0.3 miles), Royal City Avenue (0.2 miles), and Yok Pok Ying Laser Games (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amaranta Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Amaranta Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amaranta Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Amaranta Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loong Foong Cantonese Restaurant, Takumi Japanese Restaurant, and 204 Bistro and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amaranta Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Amaranta Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Amaranta Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amaranta Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amaranta Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Amaranta Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Nai Lert Park Heritage Home (3.0 miles) and Chitralada Palace (3.9 miles).
Is Amaranta Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.