We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amaranta Hotel

Show Prices
#180 of 843 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amaranta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Amaranta Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bedroom n the swimming pool are fascinating. The dinner is very good taste. The big fish tank is really unique decorating and make the dinner room so special. The location is great with walking distance to MRT. Couldnt ask for more with this price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suviroje L
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suviroje L, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you so much for your wonderful review shared on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was memorable one. Your positive comments regarding our facilities and location are well received. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Ishaan Dargan

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a very nice new hotel room all in digital. The lights, the curtain, the air-con, and the signs for DO NOT DISTURB and MAKE UP ROOM. The room we stayed, the air con wasn't really the coldest. But still fine. The bed is two double single bed combined but u can't feel it. The pillows are good. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HermitO
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HermitO, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for providing your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities. Your comments regarding warm water and breakfast are well noted. We have already advised respective departments to take an appropriate action to rectify the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel, it's so plush but not stuck up. The staff are very helpful and polite. They even have their own tuk tuk if you are going somewhere close like station or night market. I loved the electronic pad to control lighting and ac. The Saturn dressing gown was lovely. Super clean only thing was there was a dead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nayaj L
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nayaj L, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your stay was relaxing, and our staff and facilities met your expectations. Besides, we are sorry to learn about slipper issue, and our housekeeping department already been advised and will ensure it won't repeat in future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

- check in took a really long time when we arrived, at least 15-20 mins. - when we asked for a later check out at just one of the rooms we had got we were told we could extend by one hour but then after that it was 500bt per hour! - at quarter to one when we were about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emp14704
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emp14704, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for providing your feedback following your recent stay with Amaranta Hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as it allow us to follow up on your experience and to improve our service and enhance our standards. Your feedback...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on vacation and enjoy the hotel and the services. Room are very big and confortable. Price-quality was quite good. The location is far from principal temples, but there is a subway station very near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saire16
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saire 16, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for choosing Amaranta Hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our service quality met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Ishaan Dargan

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We been for 2 nights but we arrived too early and we should to wait until 14.00. About the location es far from the center of Bangkok, you should to take the metro and then a Tuk Tuk, you will spend money to move to the center. Anyway, the hotel is amazing, the room, the services... we booked a basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victor G, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! It was a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to welcome you to the Amaranta Hotel and we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our facilities. Further, we...

Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Everything is very good. The only bad things is the room key system. Saw few of the guest could not go in room, including myself, even with a vaid room key. A room lock was broken due to electronic locker ran down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WengSeng
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WengSeng, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was comfortable one. Besides, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the faulty key card, and our maintenance team already been advised to rectify this error as soon as possible. However, technical...

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

I booked my stay at the Royal Suite from 13-17 Jan 2017. I asked if the Suite has been upgraded like their normal room and they told me yes. Upon check in, I asked the same question and the reception told me yes too. I asked when I made the booking, saying if the Suite are not upgraded, I rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaslyn G
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaslyn G, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Besides, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the unacceptable room condition during your stay. After investigating the matter, a special instruction have given to our housekeeping team to ensure such thing won't repeat...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel for 9 days. The premier room was spacious and in new condition. It was very close to MRT which made travelling around Bangkok easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant within the hotel was of an excellent standard and I tried many dishes and thoroughly enjoyed. Service at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent M
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brent M, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback following your recent stay at Amaranta Hotel. We highly appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, our friendly staff and restaurant standard. We are delighted to learn that your experience with us was comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you again in...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in december. The hotel is nice, convenient rooms, nice roof top pool & bar, good breakfast buffet. The surroundings are also nice, a bit from the city center, but close to the MRT which takes you quick and cheap to central Bangkok. There is an interesting and lively night market nearby as well as some smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JL0000
Ishaan D, General Manager at Amaranta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JL0000, Greetings from Amaranta Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Our management team been advised to investigate the deposit issue and such behavior shouldn't be repeated in future. Besides, your comment regarding noisiness is well noted, and we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#134 of 843 in Bangkok
855 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 843 in Bangkok
860 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There is no reason one should take less comfort when traveling. The new luxury 4-star hotel, Amaranta Hotel, is conveniently located on Ratchadaphisek Road, Bangkok's new business and entertainment district. Amaranta Hotel aims to cater to both leisure and business travelers. Amaranta Hotel is an upscale property featuring modern fully furnished guestrooms and suites, well-equipped Meeting Rooms, Food and Beverage Outlets and an Infinity Rooftop Bar & Pool that highlights a magnificent panorama of Bangkok skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amaranta Hotel

Address: 2 Soi 5 Pracharatbumpen Rd. | Huai Khwang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaranta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Amaranta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Amaranta Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Amaranta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms are elegant.”
 of 5 bubbles sramill1707, Dec 23, 2016 | Read review
“great stay with big room and clean”
 of 5 bubbles somanc587, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“stay aware”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaR421, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“choose higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles cmarie890, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe some rooms can be smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question