We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hi Residence

Show Prices
#319 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hi Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall the Hotel is nice, it has all you need. Not extraordinary but not bad. The experience was as good all in all. There is this 1 guy at the reception; extreamly friendly, extreamly helpful =), he is "the man" !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank masterblaster180
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

During my stay in Hi Resident at junior suite, it was great and I do really enjoyed. The most I liked is rooftop bar and amazing view but it was raining. Quite acceptable for the price and breakfast was Chinese Foods. Location is a bit far from MRT. Overall is okay.. can say very good!!

Helpful?
Thank kelvinho5327
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear kelvinho5327, Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Bangkok and also for having taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always pleasing to receive our valuable guest’s comments. Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation for your nice comments noted. Looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Chiang Khong, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi Stayed last Saturday night. I stayed in a Junior suite. very nice large room with great amenities . separate bedroom. large living room with sofa bed and chairs, kitchen area with large refrigerator and Micro wave and sink, eating nook with table large western style bathroom with soaking tub and separate glassed in shower. lots of closet space and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sawadeeka
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear sawadeeka Greetings from Hi Residence Bangkok! Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. I’m so pleased you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and amenities at Hi Residence Bangkok. We would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime to Hi Residence Bangkok Hotel for business, leisure or both at once! Thank you krub! Yours... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lack of branding made this really hard to find. The hotel was quite acceptable for the price and breakfast was ok if a small choice but they were not catering for many people, so it was adequate for what we wanted. The pool is tiny and cannot be described as a swimming pool, rather a large jacuzzi.

Helpful?
Thank Derek A
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear Derek A, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Bangkok and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Nuno Vichayuthyodhin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are very clean . Staff very cordial as in most hotels at thailand . I stayed here for four nights. Even there was a hindi speaking guy at reception . had breakfast at the hotel . Breakfast was good. But for indians veggies nothing much other than bread,butter , salads and juice. the location of the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shivam A
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear Shivam A, Thank you very much for your feedback and your nice comments regarding your stay at Hi Residence Bangkok Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the hotel's central location. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the chance of welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Staff is friendly. Room is clean upon check in. liked the washroom as it is bright! TV channels selections are limited for "Five Star" hotel. Far from shopping location. 7-11 across the road, around 5 mins walk.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian l
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear Adrian l, Thank you very much for your time dedicated in writing and posting your feedback and your nice comments for friendly staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Thank you again for staying with us. Best regards, Nuno Vichayuthyodhin General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

This is the 3rd time I stayed in this hotel during this 6 month period . And this should certainly be my last. On the arrival day, the lift is not working, i had waited for 30mins before the staff offer to carry my luggage up to my room. The toilet have a foul smell and lots of ants ,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lin H
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear Khun Lin H, Greetings from Hi Residence Bangkok! I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I am sorry that during your stay you had some negative experiences which had a big influence on your overall satisfaction. Your feedback is very valuable for us to find out our struggle points, I will discuss... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We checked in hi residence on April 16 with the same convenience and fast check in as is the mark of hi residence properties. The rooms were decent sized and well equipped. The location of the hotel is on the main street of Bangkok. The staff was very courteous and quite helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pan A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

ห้องพักสบาย สะอาดมากครับ เดินทางสะดวก เหมาะกับสำหรับคนที่ชอบอยู่ใจกลางเมืองครับ ห้องกว้างขวาง เตียงนอนสบาย พนักงานบริการดีมากครับผม Hi Residence very good hotel and convince for people who like to stay in center of Bangkok

Helpful?
2 Thank Mangkorn A
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mangkorn A, Thank you very much for your time dedicated in writing and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor, we were very please to read about your great experience. It was a pleasure of having you stay with us. We are so delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

We have traveled through Thailand 3 times and always stay in extreme budget "motels" and do not care about the conditions of them because their price reflects their level of service and conditions. For example we stayed in a hotel the night before for 210THB. I was completely fine with the crappy bed broken toilet and disheveled look of it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tanner B
NUNOVICHAYUTHYODHIN, General Manager at Hi Residence, responded to this review

Dear Tanner B, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Hi Residence Bangkok Hotel with TripAdvisor. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is certainly not how we want you to remember your visit. We always appreciate a second opportunity, so should your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#371 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#463 of 834 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#400 of 834 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanatawey Places
#449 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Din
A-One Bangkok Hotel
A-One Bangkok Hotel
#504 of 834 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
FX Hotel Metrolink Makkasan
#236 of 834 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hi Residence is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, both for long and stay stays. Each of the 143 luxurious deluxe rooms and corner junior suites offer a contemporary open design concept with modern conveniences and latest technologies. Each guest room has new HD flat screen TV, wireless internet access, dual telephone direct lines, individual climate control, satellite television and hairdryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi Residence

Address: 649/1-176 Asoke Dindaeng Rd, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range: $40 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hi Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hi Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Residence Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay