We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Gold Garden

541/1 On-nuch Rd, (Huatakhe Market) | latkrabang rd., Latkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silver Gold Garden
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean and easy to get to from airport, this hotel is the perfect place for a night stopover. The only issue I had was there was no toilet paper provided but a 7 even is close by so you can purchase your own.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
sampan2009, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Silver Gold Garden, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for your choose our hotel for your value time and we are so sorry for your inconvenient about toilet paper because house keeping forgot to put it. Please accept our sincere apology and hope to service for the next time. Thank you. Sampan K. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Great price. Good shuttle. Decent location. Friendly staff. But you have to play exterminator for the night. Killed about four small cockroaches and we are fairly certain the dried black and white stuff on the ground was bird poop. Which is unsettling. The market that is basically located in the parking lot is enjoyable to walk through.

Helpful?
Thank Brittcam89
sampan2009, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Silver Gold Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for your select our hotel for your stop over.We would like to say sorry and apologise for this matter. We will try our best to find the way to prevent this problems so that it will not happen again in the future and hope to service you again in the future. Thank you. Sampan K. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I liked this one, stayed there 3 times so far. Rooms basic but at their prices who could argue. The dining room is outdoor across the carpark in lovely tropical gardens on carved wooden furniture. The service is great, good shuttles to and from airport and easy access to motorways if driving. Tesco just around the corner for all other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave J
sampan2009, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Silver Gold Garden, responded to this review

Thank you very much and hope to service you for the next time. Sampan K. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
293 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

3rd time I have stayed here. Great price that includes a nice room, a helpful friendly staff, airport transfers, breakfast, a wake up call if you need it and a wonderful local market right next door, where the food choices are endless. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank TravelinAlan
sampan2009, ผู้อำนวยการฝ่ายขาย at Silver Gold Garden, responded to this review

Thank you very much and hope to service you for the next time. Sampan K. More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Conveniently, but there are cockroaches! Room clean, working air conditioning, a TV. Comfortable bed. Wi fi payable. Next to the market, but only with the food good, because things that are sold there are poor quality. There is no souvenir shops. There is no where to go or what see. A good solution if anyone needs to be near the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra W
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We didn't want to get into town after our long international flight, so we booked this hotel for one night including airportshuttle. It was just perfect, a 10 min ride from the airport, in a typical thai neighbourhood. Staff was friendly and room was clean. The nightmarket in front of the hotel is perfect to get some great thai food.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonja H
burdwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night as i had to catch an early morning flight.Rooms were clean n quite okay.Pickup n drop from airport was very good.Staff were very polite n helpful.Night market right at the doorstep.The restaurant served delicious thai food!If u have to spend a few hours in bangkok close to the airport this place is quite safisfactory. Overall good value... More 

Helpful?
Thank tuhinBurdwan
United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This property is maintained with excellence. Super clean throughout the building and outdoors. Wide stairwells and corridors - well lit at night. Beautiful artwork throughout. Rooms are spacious and each has private balcony. Very comfy bed. Refrigerator in room. Very ample storage. Staff is attentive and responsive to requests of any kind. Airport pickup and delivery is efficient even though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Hotel is very close to airport, around 15 mins drive. But it is only good if you are about to stay for less than 24 hours to board your flight. It is very far away from main city. Staff was supportive and there are so many local cuisines restaurants.

Helpful?
1 Thank ipiyush007
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

My room was clean and well presented. Airport pick up and drop off were included. Staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant served tasty meals served overlooking the canal in a lovely garden. My bed was a very comfortable king size. The room had a compact ensuite, air conditioning and a mini bar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

339 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Resort
#337 of 806 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#314 of 806 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#536 of 806 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#291 of 806 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Suphan Lake Hometel
#327 of 806 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Bangkok 68
#289 of 806 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay