We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Patihani Road, Chitwan National Park 44200 Nepal
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Expedia.com
$135
View deal
Hotels.com
$135
View deal
Travelocity$135
Orbitz.com$135
Agoda.com$140
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (447)
Pool & Beach (53)
Room & Suite (51)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/28/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/28/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Chitwan National Park
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Kasara is located on the borders of Chitwan National Park, the most visited national park in the country which is also listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Kasara has 35 upscale Deluxe Villas as well as two Family villas which comes with a private infinity-edge plunge pools. From the conception of this resort, we have adhered to the ethos of simplicity and functionality. Our design aspiration was simple: a minimalist contemporary style which incorporates local materials and architectural heritage with nature to create a richly layered experience. Our emphasis is to offer our guests a high quality, healthy and delicious gastronomical experience served in a unique natural ambiance. Kasara offers a range of activities in a tranquil and inspiring environment, meaningful interaction with local culture that provides knowledge and an experience that the guest can take way with them.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic

Location

Full view
292Reviews7Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 40
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sanjeeb M wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Loved the food and ambience. Swimming pool was awesome. Good Hospitality and services by staff. I liked the way they did the business without hurting the environment and ecosystem. Give it a try. You will not regret.🤘
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chimu wrote a review Aug 11
13 contributions6 helpful votes
Too many problems! We had bought the monsoon package which included some activities and 30 minutes spa for couples. We were so looking forward for this vacation, however, it had been troublesome since the moment we wanted to reserve the package. We had made a reservation on Friday, the reservation staff told us to bank in deposit into their account, however, banks closes at 2 pm and we were unable to bank in the amount. We had also asked for other payment method, which they did not have. They gave us late confirmation due to which we could not pay the deposit, and they were not flexible about it. When we mentioned about this to the hotel staff, we were told that a lot of guests had cancelled their reservation hence had to make full payment before arrival. They only had 1 spa therapist at that time so my partner asked if I could get his time as well which the staff agreed to. However, when it was checkout time we were billed for 1 hour of spa which amounted NRS 5328. When I told the receptionist guy that I hadn't consumed 2 hours of spa he argued that I had. Later, the therapist was called out then she said that I had done 104 minutes of massage, however, they had already inputted 2 hours into the system so I still had to pay for the full hour as they cannot change their system. I don't mind paying but what I found unethical was that I wasn't reminded that my 1 hour had been over by the therapist and why was I only given 104 minutes of massage when they charged me for 120 minutes. The staff said that their previous package consisted of 60 minutes per person therefore, they had made a mistake, however, I still don't see how that is my problem and I had to pay for it. Another thing I found strange was there was no mineral water in the room, however they did provide drinkable water in glass bottles (they said they try to be environmental friendly) which is a good thing. But when we asked for refill of the room water, they brought mineral waters in plastic bottles (which they charge), we had to return the bottled water twice, I was very clear when asking for normal room water refill, so I don't understand how they came with mineral water both times. Since the water came in glass bottles, I wanted to boil the water before drinking it. Sadly, the kettle passed some electricity, which wasn't that serious but I cannot believe that a 3 star hotel can compromise on safety of guest for some reason. We had 3 meals a day included in the package for the first 5 meals we were provided with buffet, however, there was no buffet in the last meal. The staff told us that the other guests had ate and left already so they didn't want to provide us with buffet and were given food by plate even though we had reached the restaurant 30 minutes before the buffet ended. They did give us choices for everything that came in the buffet but it was quite hurting that they would feel some guests are more important than other guests. When we had asked about the checkout time, the receptionist asked another guy (who was in a small room behind the reception) shouted out “tell them to go after breakfast”, breakfasts ends at 9am. I am surprised that the check out time is so early. Small details such as torn bedsheets, missing amenities in the room. We were told during the briefing that there would be a mini fridge/bar in the room which surprisingly wasn't there.(they told us they were giving us their best room) Not everything was bad, some things were good. The hotel is picture perfect. and the staff were polite and amazing. Special thanks to our guide Mr. Madan, he was one of the reason our stay had been pleasant. The menu in the buffet kept changing so it was good for variety. I had the best cake as most of the cakes tend to be too sugary and watered down but the one served by them was the best in all of Nepal. I also had the best scrambled egg in Nepal. Their pool was clean, room has great decorations and had mosquitoes repellent which was quite thoughtful. We had long awaited for this vacation with Kasara due to the hype on Instagram. Sadly, it wasn't worth it. There are far better resorts at a better pricing on other side of Chitwan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Samuel Gurung wrote a review Aug 11
Kathmandu, Nepal6 contributions
This was my second visit to Kasara Resort and like the first time, I was amazed at everything they had to offer. They have not only improved and excelled in everything. Where can i start. From the time i was gretted at entrace y Gaurd dai to having a warm welxome by the operation manager Santosh ji and his team. I could see a beautiful ladey in tharu dress with a charming smile. The warm towel and refreshing welcome drink was much needed to me and my team. The guide dai explained
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Prozwal wrote a review Aug 10
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal6 contributions
+1
This is an extremely luxurious hotel with an amazing staff. The room was so comfy and clean, it catered for everything we needed. The rooms are luxurious and well set out. The air conditioning is good. The staff were amazing and so helpful. The food was outstanding. It had food from every corner of the world, and you would never go hungry eating their food. The ambiance was also perfect with views of the pool and garden outside, which were so relaxing. I had such a pleasant stay and am truly thankful for all the warm hospitality extended by the entire team at the Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nilza Wangmo Rai wrote a review Aug 10
delhi2 contributions5 helpful votes
Kasara Resort is perfect for one who enjoys the peaceful environment. They have Yoga hall which me and my little son used for Yoga and meditation. I love the design of the cottage with an open air bathroom, feels like we are back in nature. This place is perfect for who embraces nature and enjoy exploring and learning about wildlife. My little son learned about 7 different insects’ species during the stay! The food was amazing, and you can see that they have worked on menu varieties , and the highlight was the Lebanese falafel. Team were professional and helped me in several occasion with my little toddler. Thank you and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Parikshet-Neha S wrote a review May 2022
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India94 contributions29 helpful votes
This is a pretty place with extremely wonderful staff, they are always ready to help and with a smile. The food is yum, especially the Nepali thali. The rooms / villa is neat and clean. The drawback / Usp could be the creepy crawlies like lizard, leeches and frogs in the open bathrooms. If one is comfortable with nature and insects in the bathroom it is great, if not then it will be scary. They do come and throw them out immediately. Lizard in the dining room could also be a put off for many. The jungle safari was too good, the naturalist mr Chowdhary knew his job well, Surinder drove well. Mr Nandu was also good in the first safari. In all we saw 7 Rhinos, monkeys, monitor lizard, deers and many birds. The picnic breakfast and iced tea in the middle of the jungle was quite an experience. A memorable trip
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasara Resort, General Manager at Kasara Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Parikshet-Neha S, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your valuable feedback and the entire team would like to thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn of your wonderful experience with our team's services during the jungle safari and enjoyed a picnic breakfast amidst nature. Regarding your concerns about lizards, leeches, and frogs, we agree that some people may take it lightly and accept them as part of the jungle experience. However, some may not like them and even be scared. Addressing this issue, we will have the dining hall's doors and windows closed and thoroughly check prior to each service hour to avoid bugs and other creatures entering. We will also work on sealing the open spaces in the bathroom and/or using repelling devices. It was an absolute delight having you stay with us and looking forward to your next visit soon. Thank you once again. Best Wishes, Kasara Team
Read more
rajes689 wrote a review Apr 2022
Doha, Qatar7 contributions1 helpful vote
Unethical charge where they said one thing and do another things checkouts time we spent 1 hour without cause and charge they do 2 times then commit so be aware before booking no communication properly and terrible not providing Invoice and more
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasara Resort, General Manager at Kasara Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear rajes689, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We are saddened to hear of your unpleasant experience. Our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us which helps us better our services. However, we have never received a complaint at our resort regarding the issues you have faced as we have proper communication within our team. We will definitely address your valuable feedback and shall investigate further what happened during your visit. We do hope that you will visit us again. This time, we assure you that it will be a pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Kasara Team
Read more
HappyTravelerCathie wrote a review Feb 2022
Pocola, Oklahoma137 contributions22 helpful votes
This is a relaxing resort near Chitwan National Park. The rooms are clean and spacious; however, the ensuite restroom and shower are separated from the room and quite cold in the winter. The staff was warm and welcoming. The forest guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The food was always good and servers attentive. We were treated to a cultural dance on our final night and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kasara Jungle Resort Pvt Ltd, Sales at Kasara Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2022
Dear HappyTravelerCathie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. We are delighted to learn of your wonderful experience with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and the entire team would like to thank you for your feedback. Regarding your concern about the temperature in the ensuite bathroom, we have an open concept and it is difficult to maintain temperature. However, we will definitely implement your feedback to make some important changes. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you once again. Best Wishes, Kasara Team
Read more
XX wrote a review Mar 2021
Kathmandu, Nepal2 contributions
Special shout out to our guide Babu (Naturalist) and the restaurant manager (Gayatri) -- they made sure that all our needs were met and constantly checked-in with us. One of the best service we've received in Nepal. The resort is great and the team makes it so much more welcoming :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
The Maharjans wrote a review Feb 2021
Kathmandu, Nepal5 contributions
+1
We took our little ones to the Kasara Resort on a 2 nights, 3 days jungle package. Baby slept in our room, while our 4 yo and 8 yo were super excited to be sleeping in their own little cottage. We felt very comfortable and welcome in the dining room. It was a good experience to have attentive service, plus the kitchen served us a variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner - most importantly, the kids ate very well. We took a brief jungle walk with our kids, cycled around the village area, swam in the pool (not river), rode a canoe to the crocodile breeding center, said hello to the elephants, and enjoyed a wonderful cultural dance on our last night. Babu dai was our dedicated naturalist. He was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and sweet. He added a lot to our memorable experience. Some unfortunate downsides - the outdoor bathroom does get cold, big windows looking out to private space that let in too much light and too early, no TV (I understand why), but the kids were a little disappointed, and no kiddie pool unless you've booked the villa - the main pool is almost 6 ft so little kids not welcome. However, because there was an available villa, we were allowed to use their private pool, and that made us all happy. Nonetheless, thank you Kasara for a wonderful time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$160 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionNarayani ZoneChitwan DistrictChitwan National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kasara Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Kasara Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Kasara Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kasara Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kasara Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Kasara Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Kasara Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kasara Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kasara Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.