We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Coast

Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel The Coast provides breathtaking views of the nature around the valley. Guests staying in Hotel The Coast can enjoy the unique ambiance of the city, as well as its various tourist sites. With 21 deluxe rooms, a rooftop restaurant with a unique view and a spacious conference room Hotel The Coast can provide various possibilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
99Reviews
118Photos
1Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 33
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is slightly off the main road through Pokhara which is good for noise levels and the views from the balcony over the lake are amazing. Bit of construction outside which is annoying but that’s generally hard to avoid in Pokhara. Rooms are spacious and clean. The hot water
Read more
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We will always be trying to fulfill our valued guests demand.
Read more
+2
We enjoyed the stay in Pokhara. We were so lucky to have Hotel’s owner giving us travel advice. We viewed the beauty of Pokhara and Himalaya at the right timing and gained unforgettable memories here.
Read more
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Thank you michelle for choosing and staying with us. Also thank you for your valuable words about our hotel. you have been so nice to us and we hope that you will give us more and more opportunies to serve you in the days to come too. thank you
Read more
we extended our stay for a day but hotel staff did not clean the room as suppose to clean the room every day and change the towel linen soap and shampoo etc. Hotel staff not well informed about local places visit and commutation. In such places hotel should have arrangement and
Read more
The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. On our second night, right after we finished trekking, they give us another room, more spacious, with much bigger bed. Thank you, we really appreciate it. The view from the room is amazing. The bathroom is very clean, but the water took
Read more
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again in the future too.
Read more
After 8 days of traveling through ABC, this hotel provides comfort. The hot water works well, the view of the lake is quite good, the staff is also quite good and helpful. For budget hotel sizes, this hotel has many advantages.
Read more
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Dear guest thank you so much. it is so encouraging. we are so happy to have you as our guest. hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Beautiful View from the Balcony
Photo provided by managementHotel The Coast
Deluxe twin bed room
Photo provided by managementHotel The Coast
Phewa lake view from room
Deluxe room toilet
Deluxe room
PreviousNext
123456
Dear Guest, We have shuttle service from city anywhere it is chargeable. Airport 5$ Tourist Buspark 3$ The rest of according to distance. Thank you.
0 votes
"rooms are decent, size is good but hotel staff will not be available after 4 pm and restaurant not good."
"Lakeview rooms are nicer i assume but they are also on the top floor without elevator"
"All the rooms have very good view. Some rooms are hill view and some are lake view."
"clean,quite & nice view."
"For better viwe, choose 4th or 5th floor, but theres is no elevator."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalWestern RegionGandaki ZonePokhara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing