We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Coast

Save
Share
Baidam Road, Khahare, Lakeside-6, Pokhara 33700 Nepal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (10)

About

#35 of 371 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel The Coast provides breathtaking views of the nature around the valley. Guests staying in Hotel The Coast can enjoy the unique ambiance of the city, as well as its various tourist sites. With 21 deluxe rooms, a rooftop restaurant with a unique view and a spacious conference room Hotel The Coast can provide various possibilities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking garage
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Fishing
Car hire
Taxi service
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
106Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 34
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tuhin2011 wrote a review May 2020
Kolkata144 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
Hotel The Coast has full marks for its location close to the Pokhara Lake. Infact you can see the a portion of the lake from the balcony of your rooms. The lake is fully visualized from the rooftop terrace. Breakfast is complimentary and its nice, though choices are few, but quality is good. Staffs are helpful and cordial. Rooms are nice, clean and spacious. Many eating joints are nearby. No lift available.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Son T wrote a review Jul 2019
Brooklyn, New York2 contributions
For the first time, I stayed at the Hotel Coast pokhara was awesome .Specially the guy Mr.Vijay Thakuri,who works on roof top was very kind and very acknowledgeable.All the employees were very respectful and frankly. Perfect location!! Very convenient!! Neat and clean!! At last but not the least, Roof Top is the best part of it !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great reviews. Thank you.
Read more
Voyage88784 wrote a review Jul 2019
20 contributions16 helpful votes
The location is great with an amazing view over the lake and friendly staff. Both the room and the bathroom was okay considering the cheap price. The room was spacious with a good air conditioning, a nice balcony and great WiFi. Although, the whole bathroom floor got wet after taking a shower, which was a little bit annoying at first, but we got used to it. There is no lift in the hotel, but that wasn't a problem for us. There is some construction work being done around the hotel, which was a bit noisy, but it seemed like there are a lot of construction work overall in Pokhara right now. We were more annoyed by the noise from outside during the night. We heard all the noise from outside the hotel and from the hallway very well. We paid for breakfast in advance, 4 € per day. It was served at the rooftop restaurant and the view over the lake is really beautiful. The breakfast itself was a disappointment. It wasn't a buffet, but instead we were given a menu from which we could choose. The first day we were given a menu with prices on, which was a bit confusing. Also we counted that what we ate didn't add up to the price we had payed. It was restricted how much we could eat, which would have been good to know before paying. The only thing that we were allowed to have more than one piece per person of was toast. The first morning we requested two glasses of juice per person but even that we weren't allowed. The toast was a bit dry with only butter and jam on
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We will concern about your suggestion. Thank you.
Read more
amars777 wrote a review May 2019
Hyderabad, India1,417 contributions78 helpful votes
Close to the lake and many eating joints. No lift in the hotel. There was construction activity next door and it was noisy. No locker and fridge in the room. Breakfast - hardly any choice of items. Best part was VERY GOOD STAFF.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded May 23, 2019
Dear guest Yes, there are many constructions going on this time. We are so sorry for this one. Since this is the end of tourist season, every hotel does maintenance work. For the breakfast we will take your suggestion into consideration. Thank you for your valuable reviews.
Read more
SophieColborn wrote a review Apr 2019
6 contributions7 helpful votes
The staff working in this hotel are AMAZING and are soooo helpful. They gave us so much information, and when we had a nightmare with our flight being cancelled, they made multiple phone calls to the airline for us.. helped us to get a refund, rang bus companies etc and eventually we decided to take the hotel driver back to Kathmandu. We stayed here for 2 nights when we arrived in Pokhara, left some of our clothes there whilst we went on our trek and then came back. It's a nice hotel, would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tek G, Owner at Hotel The Coast
Responded May 5, 2019
Thank you so much for your encouraging reviews sir and mam. Hope you boarded on time. See you again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$17 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalWestern RegionGandaki ZonePokhara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Coast
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Coast?
Nearby attractions include Movie Garden (0.1 miles), Poon Hill (0.3 miles), and Women's Skills Development Organization (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Coast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Coast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Coast?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Coast?
Conveniently located restaurants include French Creperie Pokhara, You and I, and Rosemary Kitchen.
Does Hotel The Coast have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel The Coast offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel The Coast?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Coast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Does Hotel The Coast have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.