We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakeside Retreat

Save
Share
6 Lake Side, Pokhara 33411 Nepal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$70
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
$70
View deal
Expedia.com$70
CheapTickets$70
Orbitz.com$70
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (174)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 262 hotels in Pokhara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

The Lakeside Retreat Pokhara is an ideal space for peace and relaxation just a short walk from the banks of Phewa lake. Perfect for a business trip or lakeside escape, our plush accommodations and casual sophistication offer more than enough reasons to unwind.

The Lakeside Retreats guest rooms and suites feature their own personal access and garden side terrace. Every room features air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facility, WiFi and security lockers.You'll appreciate our discretion - from the exceptional furnishings, spa-inspired baths, copious natural lighting and feather-soft beds - every sumptuous detail will satisfy you.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Kids pool
Taxi service
Spa
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali
286Reviews4Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 138
  • 99
  • 29
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shihalinirajaratnam wrote a review Mar 2020
Thinadhoo Island25 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Pokhara, being on top of the adventure list for travellers in Nepal should never worry about choosing lakeside retreat for several reasons: - peace and serenity within the town - a wonderful view of the glaziers from the balcony - great food - amazing spa to an end of a tiring day - close proximity to shopping and all sight seeing areas. Can never forget how much walking I did during these days. - last and best of all is one of the most hospitable teams in town. The CEO himself is a very humble person. Specifically wish to mention why we chose lakeside retreat.. Manmohan Rimal, the youngest and the most vibrant front office manager will not leave you with a choice until you choose to stay there :) He was extremely proactive and hospitable before we even met him person. When i was worried about choosing a place, I approached the hoteliers around Pokhara and Manmohan was the first to respond. He kept in touch ever since and guided us from transport, sight seeing, city tour, food and most important safety. thank you so much and we wish you all the best. Last of all, lots of credit to Pansha Himal Singh the guide and driver for the hotel who was the best ever guide we had during our sight seeing. He was with us at every spot and explained about every location which also made us safe. Overall Pokhara is still in my mind and I will definitely return back soon. We indeed made friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Sujanmool wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The location is perfect which is near to any recommended destination. Our first family trip was more memorable due to the good weather and good room selection. Very safe too. The rooms were clean and comfy. We recommend all the local and international tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideRetreat Pokhara, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lakeside Retreat
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Sujanmool,, Namaste From The Lakeside Retreat! We are thrilled to have your Review on TripAdvisor. we are glad to know that you most love to Location, Accommodation , clean along with comfy. Pleasure of Retreat family to welcome you with better services. We look forward to welcome you with better service in near future. Regards! Management The Lakeside Retreat
Read more
shiva r wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
In my vacation visit, i found friendly environment and protection of nature within hotel areas. Will selected next time for vacation trip. Thanks for Lakeside Retreat team and specially Monmohan ji, Shiva rijal
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from LakesideRetreat Pokhara, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lakeside Retreat
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Shiva Sir, Namaste From The Lakeside Retreat! We are pleased to get your review on Trip Adviser. we are glad to know that you like friendly environment, Eco greenery and entire services. we are also glad to know that you will visit again to The Lakeside Retreat,It will be our pleasure to welcome you with better services. We look forward to welcome you with better service in near future.
Read more
Rekka Chinnasamy wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
Tad bit too late. I travelled to Nepal sometime in October 2019, and upon arriving to the hotel, I was impressed in the way it looked. However, the first night was rather rough as our room was filled with cobwebs and dust. Here comes the vibrant young man, the Manager for this hotel, Mr. Manmohan who immediately realized the situation and decided to take charge and ensure the rest of our 3 night stay there was in fact the best ones in that entire trip. Highly recommended and do look out for this gentleman if you are there!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Take the ones facing the pool
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Monmohan_Rimal, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Retreat
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Rekka, Namaste From The Lakeside Retreat! We are thrilled to have your wonderful review on TripAdvisor about amazing ambiance, services and highlighting personal service. we are also glad to know that you had wonderful time with amazing trip with us. once again thank you very much to taking your valuable time to reviewed with Five Star. We look forward to welcome you again at Pokhara. Regards! Management! The Lakeside Retreat, Resort
Read more
Shiv Sinha wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Pros - Nice hotel, a vast property. Lot of rooms available. Location is good as it's at a walking distance from main market. Staff is good and courteous. Cons - Biggest issue faced was of hot water. They switch off the geysers very often. Then you have to wait and waste water for good 10mins till hot water starts coming from the tap. It was too much to handle. The restaurant inside is good but the quantity offered per plate is less and hence not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Opt for room with balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Monmohan_Rimal, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Retreat
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear Shiv, Namaste from The Lakeside Retreat! We are pleased to get your feedback on TripAdvisor. we are very happy to know that you mention Pros & Cons which is easy to help us for improve our facilities and services. we are very happy to know that you liked rooms, location, service and staffs. thank you very much to mention your issues during your staying experience with us. i apologize for your inconvenience in Hot water that you had to wait 10 minutes. please could you allow us another chance to serve you with better service and facilities. Regards! Management The Lakeside Retreat!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Base Camp Resort
LOCATION
NepalWestern RegionGandaki ZonePokhara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lakeside Retreat
Which popular attractions are close to The Lakeside Retreat?
Nearby attractions include Yak & Yeti Trekking Shop (0.3 miles), Nepali Creation Souvenirs Shop (0.2 miles), and Two Parrot Apparels (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lakeside Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Lakeside Retreat?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at The Lakeside Retreat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lakeside Retreat?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lakeside Retreat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Med5 Restaurant, The Kebab King, and Caffe Italiano.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lakeside Retreat?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Lakeside Retreat?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Does The Lakeside Retreat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Lakeside Retreat accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.