We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Kailash Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (193)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Overview
Lakeside, Pokhara 33411 Nepal See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
110
118
30
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
118
30
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolfewa lakebig gardenno liftwalking distanceenjoyed our stayrooms are spaciousfirst floorbreakfast buffetlakeside pokharafree wifiplace to stayhot watervisit pokharahotel is locatedlakeside areathe ground floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Nepal for almost 2 weeks and this place was the worst. The look from the outside looked great, however that was the only great thing about this place. Rooms were muggy because they didn’t leave the AC on or crack a window....More

Thank monkeyman11205
Response from Mt_Kailash_Resort, Director at Mount Kailash ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all, we thank you for choosing our resort to stay when you were in Pokhara. We have been providing our best possible services to all our clients from the year 2009. We have not received a complaint like you did up...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Eco Ventures Treks arrange me hotel Mount Kailash in Pokhara, I am happy to be there my holidays there. Friendly staff and prime location in Pokhara. We want stay next time there again. Thank you !More

Thank Ecoventuresnepal
Response from Mt_Kailash_Resort, Director at Mount Kailash ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madam, We are happy to have you in our resort when you were in Pokhara. We are pleased to have a feed back of your stay and we thank you so much for liking our loction, our resort team and the entire atmosphere of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a star hotel in the Pokhara city and this hotel is located on the main road itself and is very much near to the airport. We checked in to the hotel later in the afternoon after a tiresome journey from Kathmandu. The...More

Thank srikanthbharadwaj
Response from Mt_Kailash_Resort, Director at Mount Kailash ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Srikanth, We are happy to have you in our resort when you were in Pokhara. We are pleased to receive a feed back of your stay and we thank you so much for liking our location, room, courteous staff team, food and the...More

Reviewed July 6, 2018

The location is perfect close to shopping, excellent restaurants and the lake. The room was spacious and clean. However the AC did not work in my room and there were long stretches of no power on each day we were there. The breakfast buffet was...More

Thank prissyhorse
Response from Mt_Kailash_Resort, Director at Mount Kailash ResortResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Sir, We are happy to have you in our resort when you were in Pokhara. We are pleased to get a feed back of your stay and we thank you so much for liking our location, room, food and the entire atmosphere of our...More

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Throughout my stay at the resort, the staff was really friendly and the managers were really interactive and treated my family as their own. From the first day to the last, there was always a constant conversation on attractions and even my own country, Singapore....More

1  Thank Raymus K
Response from Mt_Kailash_Resort, Director at Mount Kailash ResortResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Mr. Raymus, We are happy to have you in our resort when you were in Pokhara. We are pleased to have a feed back of your stay and we thank you so much for liking our room, our resort team and the entire atmosphere...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$69 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#14 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$69 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#14 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (193)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Electro B
September 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from maertensyves | Reviewed this property |
Pool was under construction in March 2017 no idea if it's finished now Deepest I would say will be 2m
1
Vote
KimDC_1
August 29, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from S V | Reviewed this property |
The pool is definitely not heated.
1
Vote
Samin K
August 27, 2016|
Answer
Response from MARKOLA111 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the hotel is by the side of Fewa lake. When you come out the front entrance you are on the 'Lakeside' avenue, with any shops and restaurants. Walking a short distance brings you to Barahi Chowk, where you can walk down... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms facing mountain is nice."
Read review
"most of the rooms are good view."
Read review
"Some rooms have a separate balcony."
Read review
"balcony is you like stairs or near pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing