We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tibet Peace Inn

Save
Share
Paknajol Marg Paknajol, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600 Nepal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)

About

#11 of 589 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Budget hotel at the heart of Kathmandu, Tibet Peace Inn aspires to serve you as the premier destination for experiencing warm hospitality and to let you make online reservation securely from the website too. We respect your right to comfort, so every nook and corner of the hotel is built with care - all to enhance your experience of staying with us. All the deluxe rooms with private bathroom and flat Television. Whether you are looking for a room for a short term stay or an extended one, Tibet Peace Inn offers exactly what you need at very reasonable rates. We also have a one-stop travel desk to take care of everything you need during your holiday in Nepal.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
439Reviews0Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 373
  • 50
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jennycuts wrote a review Mar 2020
denver, co13 contributions5 helpful votes
Look no further for Kathmandu accommodation. Location, price, and staff can’t be beat! Opt for a room above the first floor so you can’t hear other guests in the lobby. And definitely check out the view from the roof!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Pradew wrote a review Dec 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates3 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean, nice and good price place. The staffs were all good and responding quickly to my needs. I was confused to use AC at first but later I found out how to use. May be would have been easy if staff explained that to me. The foods were tasty. But one of day in late afternoon,I was not able to eat here anything because there was no chef to make food as their shift was finished already. But nevermind there were too many places to eat closeby. Overall a good place with good peoples. Would recommend to visit others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
mike wrote a review Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
We stayed here for three nights during the festival of Tihar. We took the double room which was small and cozy. Cleanliness has always been our top priority when it comes to selecting a hotel while we travel,let us tell you that Tibet Peace Inn, didn't disappoint. The room was clean and dust free even in the corners our eyes normally neglect. We would also like to mention that the reception was well managed by Bikas and the other two wonderful ladies.We indeed had a comfortable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The double rooms are much smaller than the twin rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gaia W wrote a review Oct 2019
Adelaide, Australia18 contributions1 helpful vote
Location was great, just outside of the main market area in Thamel but far enough that it was a little quieter. The bedding was very nice and clean and my mattress was very comfortable (although in another room I looked at there it was a little too springy). Staff were friendly. Unfortunately the shower was cold all three days and occasionally there was a bad smell drifting into the room from the bathroom drain somewhere. You win some and lose some with this budget hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
josmt46601 wrote a review Oct 2019
11 contributions
Hello! I have visited over 75 countries and have never had an experience like at the Tibet Peace Inn. There were all these problems- There were strangers allowed in my room with all my belongings when I came back from a 1 day excursion. The staff mistakenly checked me out 1 day before I was supposed to be,and let them in!(on the 6th day when I paid for 7) The staff did not know what happened to my belongings that were in my room after the people were allowed in my room! Then they put me in another room,instead of moving them out of my room. Then,a housekeeping person threw my perfectly good $60.00 jacket and ID badge I needed for a conference I was attending in the trash! There was no offer to replace or pay for my jacket. Matter of fact,when I was leaving,I had a coffee and I had to pay for it even though all these problems and they owe me for the jacket. The shower only got warm 2 out of my 7 days,even after letting the water run for 10 minutes , (and then got cold again after 5 minutes,) Room 203,there were so many pigeons making noise right outside my window most of the night,that I kept waking up. Also,the TV did not work. It was a horrible experience at the Tibet Peace Inn. There is no peace in feeling so disrespected. Sincerely, Joseph T. USA
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tibet P, Manager at Tibet Peace Inn
Responded Nov 23, 2019
Dear Joseph, We are glad to have your experience on the Tripadvisor. But we think that you have some misunderstanding about our services. You didn't inform our desk for the the check in after your excursion. We would like to remind you that the you had check out on your own. We didn't charged you more. As earlier we told you that when you check out you forgot to take your all belongings with you. But luckily all your goods were safe. We want to inform you that your jacket was also safe in our store. If you asked for the refund we will pay for the jacket. We didn't throw any belongings to the trash. We are extremely sorry that you had to pay for the last coffee you had in the room. But we had shifted your 203 room to 501 which is one of the best room of our property. The shower also works perfectly. But during pick time sometimes this problem occur. Tv is working fine till now if any problem persist, we solved it immediately. During your next visit to Nepal, hope you will have a wonderful stay. Regards Milan Thapa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tibet Peace Inn
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionBagmati ZoneKathmandu ValleyKathmandu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tibet Peace Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tibet Peace Inn?
Nearby attractions include Kala Pattar (0.09 miles), Sam's Bar (0.09 miles), and Local Women's Handicrafts (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tibet Peace Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Tibet Peace Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Tibet Peace Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include French Creperie Kathmandu, Thamel Doner Kebab, and Upstairs Cafe.
Does Tibet Peace Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tibet Peace Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Tibet Peace Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Kathmandu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tibet Peace Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Tibet Peace Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kathmandu Durbar Square (0.8 miles), Krisnhna Mandir Temple (Chayasim Deval) (3.1 miles), and Patan Royal Palace (3.2 miles).