We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tayoma

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tayoma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The experience to this hotel was awesome.Best service from the receptionist.They do care about their guest. This place have good location,clean rooms and best food service ever.I recommend all the people who booked hotels from this site that please visit once in this hotel. Tourist can book everything related to tour in cheap price.

Helpful?
Thank brock548
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with family for 4 days. Good rooms, very affordable price, friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the entire team!! Forgot mention one more thing, very safe place, and for shopping also it's very close to the shopping area!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas I
Punjab, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

One of my friend recommended this hotel.I stayed in this hotel for a week and I had a great days...it has a big lobby with cafe name called beanz cafe. quieter rooms,friendly staff and centrally located so it's very easy to roam around.

Helpful?
Thank Lucky M
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed in this hotel from 1st to 4th April 2015. The rooms rate were very affordable moreover staff came all the way to pick up our luggage which was almost 1 km away from the hotel. Since the hotel belongs to chinese owner(think so) the options for dining is very less for indians, restricted to sandwiches,pizza, but nothing to worry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ASHISHNEVGI
Shoreham by sea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

Affordable price, big room, good bed and a big window overlooking the busy street below. I was here for 6 days and am pleased with my stay. There is a good restaurant downstairs, friendly staff throughout . Will stay again when I return to KTM. Happy customer.

Helpful?
Thank JamesEnthoven
HotelTayoma, Owner at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you very much for taking time to write some words about our hotel. We are very glad to get happy customers like you. We are try our level best to satisfy our each and every guest with personal touch. We would like to assure you & other visitors that we will serve each and every guest with... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel March 28, 2014 for 2nights. It has adjoining 2 buildings and depending your luck, you might get stuck on the worst part. Owned by a Chinese lady and lotsa Chinese clientele. What was wrong: 1. Dead bolt lock on the door! 2. 14" Tube TV don't work! 3. 1/4 Roll of toilet paper! 4. Toilet flush... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neo R
HotelTayoma, Owner at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear Neo, First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to write some words about our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay was not comfortable. We would like to inform you that we had recently renovated our back side building & rooms. We have changed all the TV to latest 32 inch LED TV,... More 

India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed here for only a night since we had to catch a morning bus to Pokhra. It is centrally located with access to pretty much everything. Clean linen & bathroom was a blessing, since my luck seems to have run out when it comes to the basics! Going by other reviews was again lucky with hot water in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank bitesizedtravels
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Our group of seven stayed here for five days. As there is no lift in the hotel, our request all of us were given rooms in the first floor of the new wing. We had a wonderful stay. As Indians we missed Indian menu at the restaurant, but the Chinese dishes were very good for those who liked it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raman_poojari
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
460 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I read a bunch of different reviews on this place before booking. There are some problems, but nothing the front desk can't fix. I booked a room with a bathtub so they will have to change that for me and a few other things. Well they did not fix the stuff. I did not take off as much as I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
HotelTayoma, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tayoma, responded to this review

Dear Robert, first of all sorry for inconvenient regarding to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us. Thanks for your valuable review , it helps us to solve our weak point and will progress to provide better service for our valuable guests on future. We have found some problem from front... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

01/10/2014 to 23/10/2014 Nice hotel although other guests a little noisy. We rented a small apartment – living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Very good although slightly expensive and we did give up asking for more kitchen utensils – the kitchen was basic to say the least and could have done with a good clean. WiFi in room and generally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry_Boot_India
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Happy Home
Hotel Happy Home
#7 of 172 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Backyard Hotel
Backyard Hotel
#12 of 172 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nepalaya
Hotel Nepalaya
#28 of 172 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#25 of 172 in Kathmandu
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nirvana Garden Hotel
Nirvana Garden Hotel
#94 of 172 in Kathmandu
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heritage Home Hotel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tayoma is conveniently located at Thamel, Kathmandu, which is the main tourist attraction center. It is situated approximately 4 km from the Tribhuvan International Airport. The hotel is an ideal destination for travellers who want to experience the hub of Thamel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tayoma

Address: JP Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Price Range: $18 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tayoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tayoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kathmandu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay