We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Garden Home

Save
Traveler (391)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (63)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good27%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“boutique hotel”(30 reviews)
“hot water”(38 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
392
161
23
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
392
161
23
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeboutique hotelhot waterthe hustle and bustlecentral thamelan oasisno elevatorlocation is greatinternet connectionpeaceful placerooms are cleansmall hotelkathmandu guest housedeluxe roomtravel agenttucked awaytourist area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

14 of us stayed at this hotel last month before and after our trek trip to Thangpolkot1. The service was amazing and we were all so looked after 🙂 the food was lovely and they even catered for my gluten free dietary requirements. Would strongly...More

Thank Gemma M
Response from AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden HomeResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we all are happy to know that you & your team had wonderful time at AGH . Hope to have chance to serve you in future as well. Thank you once again for your time warm...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel is well recommended by Trip Advisor, with many awards which are displayed in the lounge area. It is in Thamel, a tourist area, and it was safe but the noise at night from the bar/disco next door was dreadful; unfortunately we were there...More

Thank Patricia M R
Response from AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden HomeResponded 3 days ago

Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback , we all are very sorry to know that you could not sleep nicely on that particular night. I have checked that you have stayed in 205 one of our 3 rooms at city side, rest 15 rooms...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of 14 of us stayed at this wonderful hotel in Thamel and had a fantastic time. The location is perfect; it is in a semi-pedestrianised area with plenty of shops and places to visit. We all felt very safe to walk around on...More

Thank Charlotte S
Response from AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden HomeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest , we all are happy to know that you had very wonderful stay with us. such type of feedback works well when you want to motivate your team for quality work Thank you once again for your time Hope to have chance to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used The Ambassador Garden Hotel as a base before and after our trek in Thamel (traffic free) but we only had to walk 500m to hotel from where we were dropped off and Prakash (hotel owner and who lives at the hotel as well)...More

Thank Julia G
Response from AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden HomeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest , we all are happy to know that you had very wonderful stay with us. such type of feedback works well when you want to motivate your team for quality work Thank you once again for your time Hope to have chance to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled solo to Kathmandu during May/June. It's the off season so not all of the rooms were full, which is to be expected during this time of year. Upon arriving I was able to get my room upgraded for no additional charge. That was...More

Thank az707
Response from AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden HomeResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest , we all are happy to know that you had very wonderful stay with us. such type of feedback works well when you want to motivate your team for quality work Thank you once again for your time Hope to have chance to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kathmandu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$30 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
#8 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#11 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$30 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kathmandu
#8 Family Hotel in Kathmandu
#11 Business Hotel in Kathmandu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (391)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (63)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Valerie K
December 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mypropertycoach | Reviewed this property |
You can smoke in the garden at the back if you wish - no problem.
2
Votes
Edmund K
October 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AGH6 | Property representative |
yes we do , we do have travel & trekking company as well
0
Votes
Jason M
August 27, 2015|
Answer
Response from AGH6 | Property representative |
yes we do have free storage facility
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go mid-week if possible!"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of guesthouse ,they are quieter and there is no lift so lower floors for people..."
Read review
"My room faced the garden and it was quiet, although the pigeons wake you up cooing at sunrise. Not a big..."
Read review
"Even the budget option at AGH is luxury."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing