We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shivapuri Heights Cottage

Save
Share
Traveler (306)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (32)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Spa
Rooftop Terrace
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
310
25
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
310
25
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housekathmandu valleyshivapuri national parkjasmine housethe hustle and bustleowners steveother guestsrelaxing dayswelcoming hostsstayed longerwarm hospitalitystayed for nightsan oasis of calmday trekneeruwebsterjb
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our four night stay. Delightful and patient team had dinner waiting at 9pm after long flight delays. Beautiful property, with lovely garden, spectacular view over Kathmandu. Attentive team arranged local guides for walks in national park, spa treatments and more. Delicious food....More

Thank RamblingMol
Reviewed June 22, 2018

When enquiring over the phone (in Nepali), the phone operator or a really indecent frontdesk personnel (WITHOUT ASKING ANY FURTHER QUESTIONS) replies, " WE DO NOT HAVE ROOM CATEGORIES FOR NEPALESE PEOPLE" How rude and indecent. Just saying! The booking enquiry was for a guest...More

1  Thank PerplexityOh
Response from Steveinnepal, Owner at Shivapuri Heights CottageResponded June 23, 2018

Dear PerplexityOh. Thank you for the feedback regarding the phone call you had with our staff. You may have misinterpreted what was communicated. For local residents of Nepal, whether they be Nepalese or Foreigners, we offer a special local resident rate. However, at the special...More

Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Very good view of Kathmandu and amazing hospitality. We stayed only one night. Wish we could stay more. My friend wanted to have some relaxed time after her business trip and we choose the right place. Really enjoyed the Nepali dinner and delicious chilly pickles....More

Thank 136Anjuman
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I had the luxury of getting to stay at Shivapuri Heights Cottage after completing my first trek to base camp and returning to Kathmandu. The Shivapuri Heights Cottage was the perfect compliment to recover after roughing it for 10 days up in the Himalayas. Steve,...More

1  Thank novareres
Reviewed June 10, 2018

We stayed in the Shivapuri Heights Cottages for one seven nights at the end of April 2018 and cannot recommend the place enough! It was my second time staying at the cottages and it did not disappoint - Steve and Neeru are very warm hosts...More

1  Thank Francesca F
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
$50 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$50 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (306)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (32)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Faith B
February 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Steveinnepal | Property representative |
Yes we can arrange a hike into the Shivapuri National Park. Its best if you stay with us for a night or two and then we can arrange a 2-6 hour hike with a local guide. Its best to contact us by e-mail.
0
Votes
Raaz O
September 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steveinnepal | Property representative |
Yes you can bring a pet with prior arrangement. contact hotel directly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are unique- no cottage is better than the other!"
Read review
"For extra privacy, own garden space and to 'escape from it all' book your own private cottage."
Read review
"All the rooms are good"
Read review
"We had a room in the main house which was perfect"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing