We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Norbuling

Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (21)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#9 of 43 hotels in Thimphu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Norbuling is a boutique hotel centrally located in the heart of Thimphu town. We have a cosy restaurant that serves Continental, Chinese and Indian cuisine. Public transport facilities are one minute walk from the hotel. Shopping, banks, restaurants, clubs and bars are all less than 5 minutes walk away. At Norbuling, you can count on us to give you a great experience every time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Room features
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
413Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 247
  • 124
  • 33
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good stuffs, excellent experience... They were helpful and supportive. The overall service and cooperation were good. So, far it made our trip easy. And the facilities are also adequate and ok. We were satisfied.
Read more
We reached late from Phuonsheling and got a bad room with leaking taps and dirty toilet. The room was small and since it was late, no housekeeping was possible. Next day they changed the room and we had a spacious room. Room had no view, but that was not an issue. Service of the
Read more
Response from TeamNorbuling, General Manager at Hotel Norbuling
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and we are glad your stay turned out well despite the first night glitch which we found out later was due to the water quality we were receiving from the source.Nevertheless thank you for taking time to review us and we will take every note of the feedback positively. Thank you
Read more
+1
A great hotel with a great location and extremely warm staff and people. The rooms are nice and spacious and the staff is always on a call. The breakfast is simple and they give you fresh juice and choice of omelettes and Sausages.
Read more
Response from TeamNorbuling, General Manager at Hotel Norbuling
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to know you had a good stay with us. Best wishes
Read more
The hotel is close to city center and so easy reachable. It is in front of playgrounds and archery ground offering nice views. When we reached hotel, we were welcomed by lemon tea which was very refreshing. They upgraded our room to one of their best, on our special request. The
Read more
Response from TeamNorbuling, Manager at Hotel Norbuling
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear that you had to face such inconvenience in the dinning during breakfast which is usually not the case.We will look into this seriously and get to the bottom of it and make sure such things are not repeated. Best wishes
Read more
Hotel Norbuling is in the heart of Thimpu, with the markets just an alley away. It looks unpretentious and seems to be a part of a block of row houses. We had booked it on the recommendation of a friend, and when I stopped my bike outside the hotel, I felt that it was perhaps a
Read more
Response from TeamNorbuling, General Manager at Hotel Norbuling
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good stay with us despite the wifi issue which we will look into it as we would like all our guest to enjoy the free wifi that we provide. Nevertheless we are happy to know you had comfortable stay with us. Best wishes
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BhutanThimphu DistrictThimphu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing