We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Khamsum is a 3 star ( vegetarian) property located in the town with all modern amenities, a sister branch of Khamsuminn, Thimphu managed by 2 sisters. We welcome you to experience the Khamsum hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
115Reviews
78Photos
0Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 42
  • 18
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Khamsum inn is a lovely place near Thimphu market. The staff is really nice and well behaved. Their restaurant has a great variety of food. The room was spacious and cozy. I would love the stay here again
Read more
Response from Khamsum, Manager at Khamsum Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for the awesome review, We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. We would like to recommend your family, friends and relatives to visit us and let them taste our hospitality. Cheers!
Read more
Though I had booked this hotel for 2 nights, we could stay there only for 1 night as our permit could not get through and we had to stay at Phuntsholing. I would recommend this hotel to people visiting Thimphu. It is wakable distance from the Clock Tower market area. The
Read more
Response from Khamsum, Front Office Manager at Khamsum Inn
Responded Jan 14, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we count ourselves lucky for customers like you. we'd love to continue providing great service to awesome customers like you.
Read more
Stayed for 2 night but bit disappointing. First room which we have got that stinks a lot and bit clumsy. After contacting with management they changed into a superior room but that also not up to the mark,so called suit room but door between bed room and drawing is broken it
Read more
Response from Khamsum, Front Office Manager at Khamsum Inn
Responded Jan 14, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! we are glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. also, thank you for the kind words regarding the food. we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. thank you for staying at Khamsum Inn and hope you will consider us for your next trip! Sincerely. Purnima Khamsum Inn
Read more
The day we visited the temperature dropped down to -16 as soon as we enter the hotel KHAMSUMM INN our extreme conditions was brought into normality by the warm welcome of the staff( Mrs POORNIMA and Mrs LAXMI and unfortunately forgotten the name of the boy I beg pardon for not
Read more
Response from Khamsum, Front Office Manager at Khamsum Inn
Responded Jan 14, 2019
dear guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. i am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. looking forward to seeing you again soon. sincerely, purnima. Khamsum Inn
Read more
Had a night stay at Khamsum Inn. The property is located at the heart of Paro Town. That is a plus point of the property. But the food is just okay. . . It is a vegeterian restaurant so non veg may not enjoy the food. Regarding the room it is just a mediocre taking in
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementKhamsum Inn
front View
PreviousNext
1234567
"All rooms are wood covered"
"Rooms at third floor"
"Room No 204"
"Rooms on the south side are quieter,, all rooms are goods."
"Difficult Hotel"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BhutanThimphu DistrictThimphu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing