We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kisa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thimphu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kisa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room was odd in that there was no bedside lights. This made the room a bit dark. There was a problem with the lights in the lift and just a torch was left there for light. Shower was good and wifi was free. Food was buffet style, I have given up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bezi
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently visited Bhutan that is last week and stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. The experience is quite satisfactory. We were well received and our stay was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located and we can easily explore the market by foot. The view is good too. We were provided breakfast and dinner and both were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kusumabhagavatula
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is centrally situated, almost opposite the football stadium and close to where the National sport: Archery is oractised. This spectacle is not to be missed. Hotel room very clean and spacious. I expected a noisey night as ear pligs are supplied. However I had the best night in 11 nights away. There are efficient heaters in both bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that. Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Stayed at the Kisa Hotel on a recent trip to Bhutan with 10 other travellers from Australia. Centrally located and a comfortable stay. Attentive and friendly staff. Dinner and breakfast were both included and good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppbAustralia
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you taking the time to write about us.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The hotel is well located and form the higher level rooms facing the road one can get a good view of hills and an astro turf stadium which is lit up at night as well. Market place and general shops are close by. The staff is very polite and helpful and there is a nice restaurant. The star rating would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachmach
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Greater Kochi, India
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was on the fifth floor with good views of the park &hills.the hotel is within the town ,hence quick access to restaurents &shopping areas ..friendly &helpful staff. Food was good.overall the experience was much better than the tashi we stayed in Paro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400pria
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in Kisa Hotel. On the 4th floor, our room had excellent views of the Archery ground , stadium, park and hills across the road. Food in the restaurant was good though breakfast can be a bit spartan. Service is gracious and the staff are friendly. There were a couple of issues in the room- all lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh R
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We were provided this hotel from Thomas Cook tours. We visited during the 2nd week of Aug which was the perfect time. Upon arrival, we were given a cold towel and were served with refreshing apple tea.The room was decent. No great view from our room atleast. Unfortunately there was a water pump crisis and there was no water at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugunav2016
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences caused. Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Again Thomas Cook dnt left no chance to disappoint and make our trip even more worst by making us stay at this pathetic Kisa Hotel, away from the Paro city this place is full of disappointments. Afternoons were soo hot and we were given a rooftop room which was boiling during the day and rooms didnt even had Fans,better not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita0705
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but It seems that you may have mistaken this property for another one. Hotel Kisa is located in Thimphu which is in a separate Dzongkhag (district) and 1.5 hours away from Paro, where the airport is located and we do not have a lawn on the ground floor like you...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We visited there during winter. The hotel is located centrally on the main road. They have a small car park and the market area is very close to the hotel. Our room was mountain view and the panoramic view of the valley is very nice. The room was nicely decorated, clean but the room heater was not working properly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Farzana T
HH L, Manager at Kisa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thimphu hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Norbuling
Hotel Norbuling
#5 of 35 in Thimphu
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thimphu Towers
Hotel Thimphu Towers
#1 of 35 in Thimphu
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Osel
Osel
#7 of 35 in Thimphu
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Druk Hotel Thimphu
Druk Hotel Thimphu
#8 of 35 in Thimphu
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj Tashi
Taj Tashi
#3 of 35 in Thimphu
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Thimphu
Le Meridien Thimphu
#2 of 35 in Thimphu
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kisa Hotel has recently been taken over and is Managed by Himalayan Hotels and Lodges- a hotel management company from the Kingdom of Bhutan. All amenities have been upgraded and services improved by a dedicated team of professionals that cater to the needs of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kisa Hotel

Address: Chang Lam, Thimphu, Bhutan
Location: Bhutan > Thimphu District > Thimphu
Number of rooms: 36
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Thimphu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kisa Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Faridabad, India
6 months ago
Bengaluru, India
8 months ago
Thimphu, Bhutan

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kisa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“view towards the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ppbAustralia, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room facing the main road and the stadium”
 of 5 bubbles Sachmach, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper fllors have better views. Ask for road facing rooms.”
  • View of hills in front of hotel
  • View of Stadium
  • View to the south
  • View of Archery Ground
 of 5 bubbles 512mukeshr, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the road side are having better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Anantharaman_T, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“The front facing rooms have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 878arupm, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question