We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bhutan

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)

About

#30 of 43 hotels in Thimphu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Bhutan is a 3 star hotel designed to create an ambiance that is warm, inviting yet modern. Perfectly located near the city, most attractions are within walking distance. We have 24 sophisticated and cozy interior rooms with modern furnishing to provide you with a great stay experience in Thimphu. Hotel Bhutan also offers fine vegetarian dining, a bar, Wi-Fi broadband Internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
38Reviews
3Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 17
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Small rooms but sufficient for small family. Access to shopping areas, excellent restaurant with vegetarian options. Buffet was not available, but excellent al carte options available. Courteous staff
Read more
This is a small cosy decent hotel, 500 meter away from the clock tower area. a veg restaurant is there which serves decent food. clean & well furnished with a needs. you can choose this for staying couple of nights or you dont spent much time during day in the hotel.
Read more
Response from HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shyamankur, Thank you for taking time and writing review to us, we are happy to know that you liked our food and rooms. Hope to see you again in future. Best wishes
Read more
+1
Its in walkable distance from clock tower ! The rooms are truly 3* and maintained very well. Room has cozy beds, 32" lcd TV , coffee machine and a nice attached bathroom. Both side of the room has got a decent view. Though the rooms are no smoking, they have a common balcony as
Read more
Response from HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Manik R, Thank you for your review. Your comments are much valued. We are happy that you found the location handy and enjoyed your meals with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Wishes
Read more
the service of the staff was excellent. the location of the hotel is very nice near Bhutan textile museum. the rooms are excellent and good view from outside the room , we had a great experience of the room . . we liked the hotel. the hot water facility is available for 24
Read more
Response from HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear Arindam B, warm greetings from Hotel Bhutan, Thank you very much for writing review to us, staff are very happy, knowing that you liked the service given by them and we are happy to know that you liked our rooms and also the hot water supplies. Thank you once again for the review. Best wishes
Read more
I stayed in Bhutan and booked this hotel for a week after reading good reviews. Turns out, this hotel is a terrible place to be. The restaurant staff is rude and sends burnt food for room service. The food is so terrible that I actually bought cup noodles from the nearby grocery
Read more
Response from HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan
Responded Mar 23, 2019
Dear Traveller20191, We apologise for your unpleasant room service experience with us. Thank you for your feedback, we will advise our FnB team to improve their service for our future guest.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$35 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BhutanThimphu DistrictThimphu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing