We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cresta Golfview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cresta Golfview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very good hotell. The staff is very helpful. They have a business lounge and fitness senter, but I didn't use this. The wifi is very good. The outside-area is nice, impalas on the lawn, playground for kids and a relative big pool-area. We had buffet which had a lot of choices. The rooms are big and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marita B
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Marita B. Greetings from Cresta Golfview. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview | Lusaka

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Flight connections required a layover in Lusaka for one night. We scheduled an overnight stay at Cresta Golfview. The scheduled airport shuttle didn't show - no biggie - we took a cab. Our room was adequate with 2 or 3 minor details requiring attention and were quickly addressed. We received a very nice note of apology from the manager regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell L
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Russell L. Greetings from Cresta Golfview. We were honoured to have you as our guests. Once again sincere apologies for the service glitches you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview | Lusaka

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Lovely grounds & pool & very well planned, pleasant décor. Very helpful & friendly staff. Dinner was delicious. Prices are reasonable. I really enjoyed my time there. It is clearly a popular local venue; the week night I was there the kitchen staff had 2 to manage, but the chef came out to enquire about my meal at the end....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikebisson
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Mikebisson Thank you for staying at Cresta Golfview. We were honoured to have you as a guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the shuttle bus not keeping scheduled times. We have corrected internal processes and trust that recurrence will be avoided. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM,...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Stayed for 1 night here. They given us a 2 room set which looks like more of a service apartment with kitchen with no amenities. It has two king size beds in one room with attached big bathroom. Building looks old but clean and well maintained. A big garden with nice swimming pool. Restaurant is bit noisy but due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akhileshjoshi
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Akhileshjoshi Greetings from Cresta Golfview. We are delighted to note that you had a relaxing experience whilst staying with us. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview | Lusaka

Ginosar, Israel
Reviewed August 14, 2016

stayed for one night. it is a good hotel, with all you need. it is dated, but the surroundings are a good compensation. food reasonable, staff friendly enough. remember that the power sockets are UK style

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aviv_Scheinman
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Aviv_Scheinman Thank you for staying at Cresta Golfview in Lusaka. We are pleased to note that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview | Lusaka

Reviewed August 1, 2016

Nice place in Lusaka. Stayed for one night. Room is spacious and view was great. Pool was clean and beautiful. Restaurant was good, although the people were loud. Bar was a big no considering the mess created by local people. May be that is the way Zambian enjoys over a drink, so can't question it. Food was costly, but good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tridip K
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Tridip K. Greetings from Cresta Golfview in Lusaka. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor travel community. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview | Lusaka

Reviewed July 22, 2016

While my husband and I were in Lusaka for business, we stayed at the Cresta Golfview. We were welcomed by friendly staff and quickly checked in. The room was very nice and very clean. I especially liked the excellent shower! The grounds were lovely and well groomed. It is convenient to the airport and other places in Lusaka. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckie F
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Beckie F. Thank you for staying at Cresta Golfview during your recent business trip to Lusaka. We were honoured to have you as our guests. Thank you for letting the Tripadvisor community know that you will stay with us again when in Lusaka. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview |...

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Couldn't be nicer! The Golf View Hotel is convent to the airports and to the new shopping mall. Nice pool and a very good restaurant. I can't say enough about the staff. They will help you in every way possible. What ever you need, you can count on the management at Golf View to help. They are THE BEST!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeybailey1
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Mickeybailey1 Thank you for staying at Cresta Golfview. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview

Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

I was here at my wedding night and the place is very nice I enjoyed alot and we just pull the beds together Next morning was we having a nice breakfast and looking at impalas walking around which was doing it even better I am sure I'm coming back one day and stay at this nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B. Congratulations on your wedding! We were honoured to be of service to you during this momentous occasion. We wish you and your partner the very best for the years ahead and look forward to welcoming you back to Lusaka and especially to Cresta Golfview. Kind regards Fungai Makani GM | Cresta Golfview, Lusaka

Phume Phnom, Cambodia
Reviewed May 17, 2016

The view from my room is amazing. The food were really good. The service are great, the room also very clean. I like waking up in the morning and do exercise by running around the resort with the nature and animal. The swimming pool is great. The only thing that bother me was the sound of the zircon but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mochy_mochy
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Golfview, responded to this review

Dear Mochy_mochy Greetings from Cresta Golfview Hotel. Thank you for awarding us full marks on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback regarding the air-con which is being attended to by our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Fungai Makani | GM, Cresta Golfview Hotel, Lusaka

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lusaka hotels
3.3 mi away
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
Taj Pamodzi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Lusaka
559 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lusaka Grand Hotel
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lusaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chamba Valley Exotic Hotel
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Lusaka
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lusaka Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golfview Hotel is a three star rated hotel offering four star service. Conveniently located only 16km from Lusaka International Airport, the hotel offers an experience of comfort and affordability for the business traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresta Golfview

Address: Plot 10247 Great East Road | Munali, Lusaka 10100, Zambia
Location: Zambia > Lusaka Province > Lusaka
Price Range: $89 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Golfview 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Cresta Golfview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lusaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cresta Golfview staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cresta Golfview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“facing the pool is prettier”
 of 5 bubbles mikebisson, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the pool (unless there is a party going on....”
 of 5 bubbles Aviv_Scheinman, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“room by the pool”
  • Best view from my room window.
 of 5 bubbles mochy_mochy, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles C4871ULannel, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
“i stayed in the main hotel and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Diablo6, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay