We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Kampala Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Montreal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed one night at the Sheraton Kampala and it was lovely. The welcome at reception was warm & courteous and the juice offered during check-in was a great touch. The room was clean and the bed large & comfortable. The bathroom was clean as well, and while the water out of the bath taps was initially brown, it turned clear... More 

Helpful?
Thank MontrealmichelleW
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service at sheraton is indeed first world class, the rooms are very elegant, the reception alone makes feel very welcomed. But the most beautiful of it all is the gardens, very green, very cool and clean, an ideal place to rest and relax. topping it up all it is located in the heart of the city making it very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shoe B
st albans
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last Friday we visited the Sheraton as a party of five for dinner and to listen to the live band in the garden area.On every level the dining experience was lamentable. Having found a table we waited and waited for any service eventually having to flag up attention from a passing waitress and request to see a menu. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcusStAlbans

Travelers are raving about these Kampala hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Sheraton and they upgraded me to a suite room. Must say time was too short to enjoy the extremely comfortable bed and clean room. Then we went for the Spa treatment and my wife chose the Ugandan massage. If you only do one thing in Kampala, must be this. 2 hours of bliss. I chose... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
SheratonKampala_PR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and it gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time here at the Sheraton Kampala. The Uganda massage is a brand new product we launched to give our visitors a small taste of Ugandan hospitality and we are pleased your wife enjoyed it. We look forward... More 

Nairobi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The business meeting was well prepared and the conference hall was sufficient for the participants. The only thing is that the regulation of the air condition needs to be checked with the participants otherwise it turns really cold. The lunch and the refreshments were superb. I wouldn't hesitate to have a meeting in Sheraton.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
SheratonKampala_PR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience as a guest in our conference venue and it is always great to receive such glowing recommendations. The air conditioning is centralized however we always have a supervisor on site that can assist with temperature control if the guests feel it is too cool or too warm and this can... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located in central Kampala, walking distance to other major hotels in the city and close to a number of great restaurants. After many years since my last stay there, I was pleased to note they have kept up a decent level of quality. Staff was welcoming and helpful. The hotel arranges airport pick up and drop... More 

Helpful?
Thank gpariyo
SheratonKampala_PR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for returning to the Sheraton Kampala Hotel, we are always delighted to see our guests return and share their experiences with us. As you rightly mentioned the noise from some neighboring establishments needs to be controlled and the Management is indeed continuously working to find a solution to this issue by lobbying the relevant bodies... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well this was my first time to try the buffet, but am assuring you it was amazing, variety of salads, foods, meat, chicken, fish, dessert was awesome! ! A well organized place with excellent stuff, I really liked the view, set up and lunch, please keep it up.

Helpful?
Thank mukiibiM
SheratonKampala_PR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review, your compliments are well and truly appreciated especially by the Executive Chef and the entire Food & Beverage team. We look forward to creating more and more pleasurable experiences such as yours. Regards, More 

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Kampala Sheraton Hotel mains its traditional service but still maintains quality services and great ambiance with delicious meals and snacks at friendly price as well as tight security for its occupants.

Helpful?
Thank Rasta E
SheratonKampala_PR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review, your compliments are well and truly appreciated and we are glad your experienced matched your expectation. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the few international chain hotels in Kampala. I would say the rooms are OK, quite small and could definitely do with a renovation but they are clean. HOWEVER, i was "upgraded" to an executive room on 3rd floor, which was right above the live music which lasted until about 1 am every morning. I would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 990laura
SheratonKampala_PR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous recommendation of the various Fitness Center amenities and just to add to that, the Hotel does provides a full guide of our services in each room with descriptions of what is available for guests including the Fitness & SPA facilities. As mentioned there are some challenges with rooms facing the city especially... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service was utterly poor at Kampala sheraton. I checked in at 11 PM, to find out that the room was not ready; i was given a twin bed room - while the booking was for king bed room; the reception promised to change it the next day but could not find me a room until mid-night of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vishalhere
SheratonKampala_PR, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Kampala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel and although your experience was to up to expectations we do consider your views strongly and this will guide us as we continue to work on the various deficiencies that will help us provide the best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
0.3 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 92 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#5 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kampala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#10 of 92 in Kampala
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Village
Hotel Le Petit Village
#11 of 92 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of Kampala city, Sheraton Kampala Hotel welcomes travelers with a relaxed ambiance and a dazzling array of upscale amenities. Just 45 minutes drive from Entebbe International Airport, we are within easy reach of the central business district area and shopping malls. Take a magnificent view of the city or the well-known Kololo and Nakasero hills from our 236 guest rooms and suites, which are each decorated with a local flavor and homey comfort. Our well-equipped fitness centre - complete with a cardiovascular gymnasium and outdoor pool - will make your stay more relaxing. If you're joining us on business, we have 11 flexible meeting rooms for conference and banquet facilities - including a Grand Ballroom -with great options for five to 500 guests. A fully-equipped business centre with Internet, fax, and photocopying services is also available. Try out our Paradise Grill, with fun themed lunches and dinners offering international cuisine. As the evening falls, gather with family, friends or colleagues for a delicious meal at the Equator lounge, which stays open throughout the week with our resident DJ spinning your favorite songs until 3.00 am. Whatever your plans, our friendly staff at the Sheraton Kampala Hotel will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kampala Hotel

Address: Ternan Avenue, Kampala, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: $215 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kampala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Kampala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kampala
Kampala Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kampala
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kampala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay