We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Lweza-Kigo Road off Entebbe Road, Kampala 01000 Uganda
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$177
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$153
Booking.com$346
Travelocity$177
LakeVictoriaSerena$340
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (349)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (34)

About

#13 of 295 hotels in Kampala
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.9

See why so many travelers make Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa their hotel of choice when visiting Kampala. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. You can also enjoy a pool and a lounge. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Lake Victoria Serena Hotel.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Gorilla Bookings, which is a popular Kampala park – and it is conveniently located a short distance from the hotel.

At Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Kampala.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
357Reviews7Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 149
  • 132
  • 45
  • 21
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dewald R wrote a review Jan 2023
Cape Town Central, South Africa2402 contributions203 helpful votes
On our last day in Uganda we headed to Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa to grab some lunch at The Citadel Restaurant. As our flight to Uganda had arrived in the early hours of the morning, and our return flight would depart around the same time, I wasn't going to have another chance to get a glimpse of Lake Victoria so I was excited to hear that the resort is located right next to it. The resort is beautiful, well maintained and it was awesome to be able to see a bit of Lake Victoria from it. After taking some photos we headed to the Citadel Restaurant which unfortunately does not capitalize on the views of the lake, but did serve some local dishes including Tilapia which was caught in the lake. I went for the Tilapia Fillets and can highly recommend you give it a try. I also went for one of my favourite local beers, Nile, which I can highly recommend if you haven't tried it yet. The food was good, the service was good and the beer was good - what more can you ask for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James Mbanda wrote a review Dec 2022
Kampala4 contributions1 helpful vote
Serena Golf Course and Spa is a paradise on the shores of lake Victoria that is refreshed continually with the breeze from the lake. The morning sight of still blue waters of lake Victoria is a constant memory. The golden sunset witnessed in the evening while walking along the Golf course leaves one yearning for more opportunities. The spacious and spotless clean rooms, in the midst of a leafy environment, warm and friendly staff and the bird morning melodies makes Serena a perfect holiday destination.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Diana F wrote a review Aug 2022
184 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Amazing place, friendly and helpful staff, super confortable rooms and meeting rooms, incredible views, SPA services/ treatment and staff are very professional. The hotel’s marina is very beautiful and it is possible to visit the Chimpanzee sanctuary from there. I 100% recommend this hotel, incredible experience
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankline Nyakundi, General Manager at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear U3572Gldianaf,, I sincerely thank you for taking time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa.I am very pleased to hear that you had super comfortable accommodation, meeting rooms and an incredible experience offered by our staff in a very professional way. Management promise to continue offering excellent hospitality services and products that add value to our guests and exceeds their expectations. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this rave review.We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The place where to recreate and indeed work while in Uganda (Kampala/Entebbe). Great amenities and excellent customer care. The ambiance of the accommodation rooms has as usual been exceptional; and the friendliness of the hotel personnel across the board is indeed amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: My favorites rooms are on Blocks 14 & 13.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankline Nyakundi, General Manager at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear RichardIN930XF, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience regarding your recent stay at the Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa.I am very pleased to know that you had excellent customer care. I also truly appreciate your kind words about our staff as well as our product and services. It is indeed a great honour to hear that our resort has the best ambiance to recreate and work. Management promise to continue offering excellent hospitality services and products that add value to our guests and exceeds their expectations. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this rave review.We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alvin Bambino wrote a review May 2022
Uganda1 contribution
Quiet and serene environment by the lake side Enjoyed a 2 day business retreat with colleagues from various government ministries and entities The amenities that is to say internet, refreshments and conferencing facilities were very excellent
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter away from the golf course
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankline Nyakundi, General Manager at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Responded May 26, 2022
Dear Alvin256, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience about your recent retreat at the resort. I am glad to hear that our internet service,meals and conference facilities were excellent.. I would like to assure you of our continuous commitment to ensuring that we offer excellent hospitality products and services that add value to our guests and exceeds their expectations. Thank you once again for sharing this wonderful feedback on Trip advisor..Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan W wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The property is beautiful and well kept with views of Lake Victoria. We played golf and thoroughly enjoyed the course. The golf course was a highlight! However, the hotel was disorganized. I emailed the hotel about a month in advance to schedule Covid tests, an airport transfer, and book a tee time at the golf course. It took several emails from me “following up” before I got a response. I eventually scheduled and paid for a Covid test and an airport transfer. When we checked in, it didn’t seem like there was a note under our reservation about the Covid test, tee time, or airport transfer. We asked about these things at check in and were brushed off instead of assured that they were confirmed. When the time came for our Covid test appointment, it turned out they hadn’t actually scheduled it. I had to show the emails to prove that we had scheduled a Covid test, and they were able to schedule it later in the day. The airport transfer was $60USD. There are two ways of getting to the airport: the toll road (much faster) and the non toll road (much slower due to traffic and construction). The driver did not take the toll road even after we asked him about it, which was quite frustrating and time consuming. For $60, which is an expensive transfer price in Kampala, we should have taken the toll road. I expect more from a 5-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankline Nyakundi, General Manager at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 12, 2022
Dear Susan W, I would like to thank you for taking time to express the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback, that we are able to improve on our services making your next stay with us a lot more comfortable. I really empathize regarding the points you mentioned and I have brought this up to the rest of the management team.Please be rest assured that corrective measures have been taken to address all your concerns especially in responding and confirming bookings. I must say your experience is certainly not the practice we envision as Serena brand that is known for offering excellent services that add value and exceeds your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the frustration and inconvenience caused to you while at the resort and on your way to the airport. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better whenever your travels bring you back to Kampala. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geoffrey n wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Booked 2 rooms along with the family. Extremely mediocre experience. Lunch below average, check in took more than 2 hours as rooms were not ready. Really struggling to find positives as I didn’t play golf. I wouldn’t stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joshua A wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
The next time you are visiting, have a 5 mins chat to listen to amazing stories of dreams, growth , and transformation. If I got I'll ever go back, it will be because of the good internet, the amazing lakeside view, and the beautiful stories of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankline Nyakundi, General Manager at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear JPiRwot, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the stories shared by our staff. Reviews like yours makes our day because it encourages us to continue training and nurturing our staff in all spheres of life and to make their hard work worthwhile. Thank you once again for taking time out of your day to share this super kind review on Trip Advisor. From all of us at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa family, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim K wrote a review Sep 2021
Nairobi, Kenya381 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
Well, located, serene with scenic views. Well-appointed clean and quiet rooms with all amenities. The service is good and buffet meals average. Exceptionally good fish from the lake. The pool bar is excellet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are best
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankline Nyakundi, General Manager at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Dear 655kimk, Thank you very much for taking time to review and share your wonderful experience about your recent stay at the resort. I am are very pleased to hear that our rooms were clean and all amenities were provided. I am also delighted to note that the food and service was good and shared with the executive chef regarding our buffet meals that were below your expectations.Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcoming.I hope that you will enjoy our variety of food options on our buffet menu during your next visit. Management would like to assure you of its continuous commitment to ensuring that you always have a relaxed and a comfortable stay. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cornelia r wrote a review Aug 2021
45 contributions7 helpful votes
We spent a night at Serena Lake Victoria before our flight We were a bit disappointed because we had different expectations about the place It is not well maintained and old The rooms are not well cleaned The food was ok but the restaurant is not cozy The quality of clients is very low Some of them smoked cigares while we were eating and put speakers with music... no one from the staff say anything about that Also no one really took care of us during our stay Poor quality of service Furnitures are not pretty and comfortable They have very few security And you also don’t have privacy, anywhere Hope they can improve cause great potential and beautiful area Serena Hotel in Zanzibar was amazing, so it’s probably a problem of management
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Frankline Nyakundi, General Manager at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Dear 757 corneliar, I would like to thank you for taking time to express the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is only through feedback, that we are able to improve and make your next stay with us a lot more comfortable. I really empathize regarding the points you mentioned and I have brought this up to the rest of the management team and rest assured corrective measures will be taken to address all your concerns. Your experience is certainly not the practice we envision as Serena brand that is known for offering excellent services and products that add value and exceeds guest expectation. Please accept my sincere apologies for the frustration and inconvenience caused to you while at the resort. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and do hope you will give us another chance to serve you better whenever your travels bring you back to Kampala. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake victoria serena hotel kampala
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionKampala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKE VICTORIA SERENA GOLF RESORT & SPA - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Kampala, Uganda)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Munyonyo Martyrs' Shrine (3.2 miles), Munyonyo Beach (3.9 miles), and Planet Sports (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Petit Bistro, Cassia Lodge, and Cafe Tenda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.