We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nexus Resorts Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nexus Resorts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

This was our second stay at Nexus. They really spoiled us with a superb room and excellent staff attention at all times. Our double bed could have slept 4 people, and the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Bedroom TV reception was poor but free wifi fairly good. The staff and management were exceptionally attentive. We were a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
NexusManager, Guest Relations Manager at Nexus Resorts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, It was a great pleasure hosting you once again at Nexus with your colleagues. We are indeed grateful for to you for taking time to provide such invaluable complements about our services. We however wish to clarify on the issue of STAFF MATERNITY LEAVE. As Hotel Policy, a paid Maternity Leave is a staff right and is for... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Its agood place to stay though they need to improve in some areas. ....... I was surprised by the way I was treated like a princess yesterday by a one Cathy a receptionist and later on I was served dinner in my room by a humble trainee (Oliver)who really made me feel like a VIP.............. However some waitresses needs to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jozy T
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Have just returned from 6 nights at the Nexus. our previous visit in 2012 was to say the least very very disappointing. I am glad to report this visit was greatly improved. Service has improved by 500%. Meals although a little slow (at times) in delivery were of excellent quality. I was in room 208 top floor, not a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank electra19-55
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Stayed three nights at Nexus. No major complaints. Room price ($100,000 USH; $30 U.S. per night) was reasonable (breakfast included, and was brought to my room on time). Room was clean, modern, and bathroom was sparkling. It was rainy during my stay, so I do wonder how cool the room is during the hottest times. Breakfast was good, staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank LakePanorama
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel whilst completing some charity work out in Uganda. As soon as we'd pulled in to the hotel we were greeted by the porters who quickly took our luggage up to our rooms. The check in staff greeted us with a smile and the checking process was quick and easy, as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eternalromer
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a week up to 19th September 2015 and I exceedingly appreciate the services...and the touch of hospitality I experienced was unforgettable.Thanks Nexus hotel and resort,Kampala Uganda

Helpful?
1 Thank Isaac K
Waterford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Was here on several occasions as part of a large group for evening dinner.staff very friendly and helpful and food was very nice with plenty of choice from a huge menu.however service was very slow despite pre - ordering what we wanted on each occasion.

Helpful?
Thank IrishRide
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I loved staying at Nexus off of Hoima Road! Room was great! Nice beds, bathroom, fan for air conditioning. The food was delicious. Breakfast was great, as was dinner. I was out most of the time during lunch but I believe it would taste just as good. I loved having the window open, and besides normal city noise it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I didn't realise the hotel was so far out of the city centre which may sound appealing but if one is travelling for business and needs to be in the CBD, it makes for unwanted travelling stress. Kampala's roads are just chaotic and if timekeeping is at all an issue, best stay closer to the city. That being said, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Garrick_S
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

There were lots of things I really liked about Nexus. 1) The rooms ( i was on second floor, 203) were big, spotlessly clean, modern, in good condition, huge bed, working mossie net and modern bathrooms with hot water 2) Working wi-fi 3) Good value for money 4) Good attentive service 5) I was ill on the day of check... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuigiBUk
NexusManager, Guest Relations Manager at Nexus Resorts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Our Esteemed Guest, We thank you for the invaluable comments arising out of the experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We've taken note of the things you didn't like and Management is taking appropriate steps to address them i.e. reduce on the "noise levels" and block the light from the corridors into the rooms. Continental dishes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
11.3 mi away
Malakai Eco Lodge
Malakai Eco Lodge
#12 of 92 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
4.9 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#9 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mackinnon Suites
The Mackinnon Suites
#54 of 92 in Kampala
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Dolphin Suites
Dolphin Suites
#19 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Sojovalo
Hotel Sojovalo
#43 of 92 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#11 of 92 in Kampala
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Modern Budget Hotel, located in the northern suburb of Kampala City, 2-minutes drive from the Kampala Northern - Bypass, along Hoima Road, Nansana Town.Nexus Resorts Offers a 24-hour Premium Service: Continental Al-carte Menu; Excellent Accommodation; Free Internet; Local Buffet Food; Conference Facilities; Bar; Satelite TV Channels. Nexus Resorts, Kampala has a team of dedicated staff to ensure every guest is comfortable with personalized attention. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nexus Resorts Hotel

Address: Hoima Road | Semanda Road, Kampala 256, Uganda
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Price Range: $58 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nexus Resorts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nexus Resorts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay