We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ggaba Road Next to American Embassy, Kampala Uganda
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Agoda.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/22
Hotels.com$229
Travelocity$229
Priceline$151
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#14 of 274 in Kampala
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Your visit to Uganda will not be complete without a stay at Le Petit Village. From standard to executive suites, this thatch-roofed hotel meets the needs of a variety of discerning travelers.Le Petit Village's intimate rooms are decorated in Safari Chic rustic elegance, which makes it the perfect place to relax in understated luxury.All rooms are self contained, equipped with LCD TV screens, WIFI internet connections, phone lines and complimentary mini bars. Enjoy a good swim, chill out and enjoy a view of Kampala complete with natural and local sounds from your private terrace, or partake in gourmet dining at our famous Le Chateau Restaurant. One visit and you'll never want to leave.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
180Reviews4Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 57
  • 12
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sabina J wrote a review Sep 2021
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
We stayed at Le Petit Village for 2nights and can definitely recommend this Hotel. The staff member, Janet, was very caring and seems to be the good soul of the hotel. The food was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast in the morning as well as the fine dining restaurant in the evening. The deli is well stocked and really handy to have next door. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Jennifer J wrote a review Apr 2021
Bad Nauheim, Germany46 contributions
The property includes besides the hotel, a shop, a bakery and a restaurant. It is luxurious and you have many people taking care of the guests. The rooms were big, clean and very nice with a nice place with two chairs in front of the room. Unfortunately we had room 2, which is right besides the front desk so at night you hear everything-the noises of their computer, phones, people talking. I would suggest going to another room. Besides that it was a nice little oasis away from Kampala traffic noises and dirt. It is fantastic, the pool too and they only had a few mosquitoes coming at sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Nyakato, Marketing at Hotel Le Petit Village
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Thankyou for this review. We hope to see you again!!
Read more
sigs p wrote a review Apr 2021
17 contributions
+1
We had 7 wonderful days & nights at Le Petit Village. Staff was quick to respond. Especially Janet is the good soul of the hotel, looking after perfectly clean rooms and doing the best to ensure guests feel comfortabel. As there are no mosqito nets and we do not like the spraying of the rooms, Janet made sure we get an electric dispenser, which worked perfectly well. Rebecca at the reception was helpful with bookings and facilitating a room change, as we preferred a room a bit more in the inner part of the hotel ground. Beds are gorgious, we slept very well. Some rooms need a make-over of the bathrooms, which may be effected once renovations are completed. Astonishingly enough, we were not inconvenienced through the ongoing renovations which aim at improving the hotel further. Food is good, from breakfast to dinner and we especially enjoyed the sunday brunch at Le Chateau.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Standard rooms have a wonderful bathroom and are next to the swimming pool, Suites are situated a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Nyakato, Marketing at Hotel Le Petit Village
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Thankyou so much for this fantastic review, we hope to see you again!!
Read more
Alastair T wrote a review Mar 2021
Moroto, Uganda61 contributions49 helpful votes
Le Petit Village and its associated businesses are excellent at local email advertising and it was this that drew me to have a staycation for our wedding anniversary at the Hotel. I know all the other facilities well - restaurant, patiserie and supermarket, but had not been in the hotel. I thought it would be to the same high standard, but found it to be lacking in many areas. The rooms were clean, but dated, the reception staff seemed reluctant to help and the link with the restaurant for the half board supper, and Patiserie for breakfast was disatrous - not in the quality of the food, but in the poor service, especially in the restaurant and the amount of time it took for the food to arrive. We actually gave up waiting for the desert and asked for it to be delivered to our room... it was eventually, but was not what we had ordered. I really had expected better!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Christine Mukobe wrote a review Mar 2021
Kampala, Uganda13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The place is beautiful ans serene. Got a warm welcome from the gentleman at the reception (I think Eugene was his name - not sure) Abel, Jassa, the chef and General Manager were also very friendly ans helpful. I wanted a venue for my guests' wedding but got the impression that I'd be charged a higher rate on food because the event would be non alcoholic. Aside from that, everyone is really friendly and the rooms are beautiful. The menu could maybe broken down into smaller menus because you can take a while looking for what you need that you just end up disturbing the waiters for the littlest things.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Nyakato, Marketing at Hotel Le Petit Village
Responded Apr 13, 2021
Hello Chrissy Mukobe, Thankyou for this wonderful review. Please note you wouldn't be charged a higher rate as we are welcoming to the most vast catering options. Please don't hesitate to have your events with us. We are at your service. Thankyou for the feedback on the menus, we will have a look at that.
Read more
Nasa A wrote a review Feb 2021
Kampala, Uganda1 contribution
There are no words to describe how happy I am that I picked Le Petit Village hotel for my valentines stay. It exceeded all expectations. The rooms are specious and clean, the beds are so comfy and the service is top notch. 10/10 would recommend. It’s a beautiful place. The proximity to restaurants is an added bonus. I even drove 2 minutes out for the best rolex I’ve ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Camille F wrote a review Dec 2020
Dallas, Texas11 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is a find! Well-located near the US Embassy, the hotel has lovely cottages, exquisitely clean with everything needed for a very comfortable stay. The staff is kind and responsive, and there is a lovely pool which our grandson enjoyed very much. Immediately adjacent to the hotel are restaurants, shops, and a coffee bar/patisserie which has wonderful pastries, beautiful cakes, and fabulous gelato. The rates are extremely reasonable. You can’t go wrong staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mugisher wrote a review Nov 2020
Kampala, Uganda8 contributions
+1
I had the best time staying at Le petit for my birthday. The room was just as advertised, spacious and clean with the softest bed and pillows! The wifi works very well and the robes nice and crisp.The bath was my favourite bit. The food from the onsite restaurant Le chateau was incredible! One of the nicest dining experiences one can have in Kampala. The breakfast spread is equally impressive. Sure the neighbourhood can get a bit noisy but I found it all faded away into the background soon enough and got quiet once it was time to settle in. In all, a wonderful staycation. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Kristy wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
Thatched roofs, birds in the bushes, big breakfasts with great cappuccinos and croissants - this lovely compound owned by a Belgian, with generous rooms, good beds, a nice pool, and 3 restaurants right on the compound is worth beginning or ending a stay in Uganda...or even a business trip. Rooms are clean. Staff are helpful and friendly - Janet went out of her way to help me exchange money across the street and buy big bottles of water. Neighborhood churches can be annoying, but not the hotel's fault. If you need business services, this is not the place to come. But a lovely urban gem.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 are right by the pool and the reception, but they are huge and have space in front to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bellla wrote a review Sep 2019
Macau205 contributions
+1
After a very long trip me and my family stayed in this wonderful hotel. Is really a great place to spend here some days. WE like it so much that we stay 3 days more.The staff were so friendly and the room was lovely and with air conditioning! Also the breakfast at the Patisserie was really good! The pineapple and the watermelon is incredible good....eat this a must. The staff were so friendly, and the room was lovely and with air conditioning! Everyone is nice but I should mention Innocent, Alex and Paul from La Patisserie.They are wonderful and they take care of our needs and always very attentive and pleased us. Definitely will come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UgandaCentral RegionKampala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Petit Village
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Petit Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Petit Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Petit Village?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Petit Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Petit Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Chateau Brasserie Belge, Khazana the Verandah, and Fuego.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le Petit Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Le Petit Village have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Le Petit Village offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Le Petit Village have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Le Petit Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Petit Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Le Petit Village offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Petit Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kasubi Tombs (3.7 miles).