We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Inn

Princess Drive, Mbabane H100 Eswatini (Swaziland)
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (214)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (22)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
A family yet professionally run hotel. The views are stunning and the hospitality great
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
475Reviews14Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 139
  • 219
  • 95
  • 19
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a very good hotel with nice rooms. We had good views from our room. The hotel staff was quite friendly and the dinner/breakfast were excellent. The stay was quite relaxing after a long drive on a hot afternoon. Plenty of parking on the hotel premises for our tour bus.
Read more
Response from SDMarc, Manager at Mountain Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Mountain Inn.
Read more
The rooms are great. But theres just something about the place that reeks of greed. We wanted to Braii but they said no, we have to purchase meat from them yet we had guests that were staying there for over 1 month. Thats the epitomy of pure greed.
Read more
Response from SDMarc, Manager at Mountain Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying at the Mountain Inn. Unfortunately we are not a self catering facility. Therefore do not offer Braai or BBQ facilities. There is a full team of staff in the kitchen and as waiters. If we were offer the braai/BBQ facilities there would be no need to employ these trained professionals. There are more than enough facilities in Eswatini to have a braai/BBQ at.
Read more
We arrived at mountain inn and got a wonderful room for 2 nights during our stay in Estwani. The breakfast was wonderful and the buffet at night too. After visiting the Hlane national park where we made a rhino walk we came back and had a sundowner at the terrace of the hotel. The staff was very very friendly he reserved a table for dinner and consulted very good meals. We felt very comfortable and would recommend this hotel very much.
Read more
Response from SDMarc, Manager at Mountain Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Mountain Inn. Hlane is good and it is one of the reasons Eswatini has been rated as the fifth best destination in the world by Lonely Planet. Our staff are one of the main assets.
Read more
This hotel is a very good point of departure for visiting several interesting attractions in eSwatini. Good parking area, nice rooms, very good restaurant and excellent service. Very relaxing ambience and clean swimming-pool. You can enjoy the view both from the rooms as well as from the restaurant area.
Read more
Response from SDMarc, Manager at Mountain Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Mountain Inn. Your comp,imentary comments are appreciated
Read more
The hotel staff was very accommodating and the facilities were quite nice. I had a room that was quite a trek from the main building but the view was of the valley which made it worth it. The room itself was nicely decorated and was very clean. The only problem I had was that the lock on my door was broken and I was very nervous that someone would come in unexpectedly. The owners said they couldn't fix it until after I left. The food was okay and there was a lot of variety to the buffet spread for dinner. Breakfast, on the other hand, was a little lacking but not bad. Wifi was very slow and sometimes disappeared when I tried to access it from my room but, on vacation, it's not that important to me.
Read more
Response from SDMarc, Manager at Mountain Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for staying at the Mountain Inn despite the lock on the door. We do have security in the area where the room is and apologise for the lock not being attended to.
Read more
$68 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
mountain hotel mbabane
Eswatini (Swaziland)Hhohho DistrictMbabane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Inn?
Nearby attractions include Royal Swazi Spa (4.7 miles), Traditional Swazi Craft Markets (4.1 miles), and Lugogo Sun (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Mountain Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountain Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ramblas Restaurant, eDladleni Swazi Restaurant, and Luxy garden restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mountain Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mountain Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mountain Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mountain Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mountain Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Mountain Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Mountain Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.