We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrou-Bi

Traveler (284)
Pool & Beach (65)
Room & Suite (45)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 58 hotels in Dakar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Dive in luxury and voluptuousness in this 5-star resort surrounded by fine sand. Take a stroll on its private beach, enjoy the ocean breeze and the breathtaking view of the Islands of the Madeleine. Take full advantage of the activities offered at Terrou-Bi: an outdoor infinity pool heated all year round, a private beach, a gym, a casino, etc. The complex offers 3 restaurants (including a gourmet one), and 2 lounge bars where you can relax, have a drink and watch the sunset. The Terrou-Bi puts at your disposal 10 meeting and banquet spaces fully equipped over nearly 2800m² that fill the requirements and expectations of an international clientele. Free Wi-Fi access covers the entire complex. The large parking inside the property is free.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Suites
Family rooms
Room service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
543Reviews
11Q+A
64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 191
  • 57
  • 19
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I recently spent five nights here. The rooms are nice and clean, service is great, and the pool is fantastic. The beach front is pretty and provides a view of Ile de Madeline. Even if you are on a tight schedule, try to set some time aside to take a dip in the pool or to relax
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi
Responded May 14, 2018
Dear Chris_0036 It's a real pleasure to read your review of our resort. Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and nice rooms, the great service and the infinity pool, our private beach and the breathtaking view over the ocean. We note your remark about the nespresso caps. It will be seriously taken under consideration. And we hope you will note significant improvements next time you stay with us. Christophe Hotel Director
Read more
I stayed at this hotel in April 2018. I was charged twice for the cost of my stay. I have sent many emails to solicit the reply but do not answer. AFTER 2 WEEKS AND MANY MAIL DOES NOT REPLY. I will have to turn to justice to get my money back. BE CAREFUL !
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi
Responded May 8, 2018
Dear Nicolas, Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi Hotel. We are sorry that you had to face conviniences about your payment. We have recieved your claim and our Customer Care service is handling the situation for you and your colleague who has the same problem. They are doing the necessary with the bank to fixe this situation. You are in contact with Ibrahima from the Customer Care Service. We are in copy of all your exchanges and your case is treated with the seriousness it requires. We hope to see you back very soon. Christophe Hotel Director
Read more
Very good option to stay some days in Dakar, this place is very clean and it is very well located in Dakar city. It is safe and hotel people helped us all the time. I would recommend this place to all tourists.
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi
Responded Apr 20, 2018
Hi MattCarl, It's a real pleasure to read your review. Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi Hotel*****. We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Happy that you appreciated the cleanliness of the place, his location in Dakar, the safety we offer to our guests and our staff that is honored to fill your expectations. We hope to have yo back very soon. Christophe Hotel Director
Read more
We were booked in this hotel for two nights with a colleague on the 10th and 11th of April however we only could stay one night because we had the bad surprise to see that we were not booked on the first night despite our agency making the pre-payment for those nights. We were
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi
Responded Apr 16, 2018
Dear Leila M, Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi Hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our resort, the calm it offers after a busy day and the fairness of our Customer Care Service. We appologize for the issues you had to face with your reservation. And we will seize the booking plateform to avoid those inconviniences to happen again. We hope to see you back very soon. Christophe Hotel Director
Read more
I booked this hotel through booking.com and got a good rate. Thereafter the hotel just tried to make it difficult for me. They contacted me and said my credit card wouldn't work so I called them but they couldn't find the right person for me to speak to? So I asked a colleague
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Directeur général at Terrou-Bi
Responded Apr 6, 2018
Dear Durris681, Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and its comfortable bed, our free WIFI Connexion covering all the complex, the shower and the breakfast. However, we are sorry that you had issues when booking your room. The reservation service is working on simplifying the booking process with your booking platform to prevent these inconveniences. Concerning your payment, we haven’t charged your card at your arrival. The accommodation cost has been blocked on your card so that we confirmed that transaction after your check out. For the room keys the maintenance have been run so that you won’t face problems to access to your room next time you stay with us. Our room service provides in each room with a Nespresso machine and Nespresso pods. You have one pod free per occupant and per day. The extra ones are charged at your check out, like the mini bar. We have asked the room service to highlight the notice explaining the operating mode for the machine, the available pods and their price so that you have all the information about the coffee. We are also deeply sorry that you had to wait to have the service you deserve. The restaurant and the room service have been seized to review their procedures for a better customer care. We hope that you will enjoy all the efforts made to fill all your expectations on your next stay with us and we hope it will be very soon. Christophe Hotel Director
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$209 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terrou-bi hotel dakar
LOCATION
SenegalDakar RegionDakar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing