We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrou-Bi

Traveler (284)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (27)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 58 hotels in Dakar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Dive in luxury and voluptuousness in this 5-star resort surrounded by fine sand. Take a stroll on its private beach, enjoy the ocean breeze and the breathtaking view of the Islands of the Madeleine. Take full advantage of the activities offered at Terrou-Bi: an outdoor infinity pool heated all year round, a private beach, a gym, a casino, etc. The complex offers 3 restaurants (including a gourmet one), and 2 lounge bars where you can relax, have a drink and watch the sunset. The Terrou-Bi puts at your disposal 10 meeting and banquet spaces fully equipped over nearly 2800m² that fill the requirements and expectations of an international clientele. Free Wi-Fi access covers the entire complex. The large parking inside the property is free.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
538Reviews
11Q+A
64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 254
  • 190
  • 55
  • 19
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Customer service in this hotel does not exist. I was one of a big group coming to attend a huge wedding at the hotel. I had two bad experiences there. The first one is getting food poisoning that caused major diarrhea and vomiting for 24 hours on my third day there. The
Read more
Located on the seaside, with a nice private beach and a large pool, this place is all you expect from a 5 star hotel. Room was spacious with excellent bed, nice furniture, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Excellent bathroom. Wifi was reasonably fast, considering the area.
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Gérant at Terrou-Bi
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Dear Elias C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-bi Hotel. We are glasd that you appreciate our 5 star hotel, its location on the seaside, its private beach, the spacious rooms, the excellet bed, the nice furnitures, the cleanliness, the high speed wifi exclusively dedicated to the hotel guests, the breakfast, the 3 restaurants of the resort, the nice view, the hotel staff, fast, efficient and friendly, our laundry service and our private parking. We hope to have you back very soon. Sven Hotel Manager
Read more
this hotel is a must if you attend Dakar. Pool, beach, rooms are very well maintained. The staff is very pleasant to deal with and will bend over backward to assist you. All restaurants are clean and the food is amazing especially their deserts. I spent 5 weeks there and have
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Gérant at Terrou-Bi
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Dear Sebastien, Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-BI. We are glad that appreciate our hotel, its infinity pool, its private beach, its room, the very pleasant staff, our 3 restaurants and their amazing food. We hope to have you back very soon. Sven Hotel Manager
Read more
This is a large resort hotel right on the beach. There is a huge swiming pool and a small private beach (no waves). There are several restaurants to choose from and a new wing for hotel rooms. I love the staff here, everyone is warm and friendly. La Terrace restaurant looks out
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Gérant at Terrou-Bi
Responded Dec 17, 2018
Dear Nancy H, Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi. We are glad that you appreciate our infinity pool, our private beach, as well as our restaurants and our warm and friendly staff. We are sorry for the size of our gym. It's the occasion for us to informe you that the resort wil lauch an all new fitness and wellbeing center very soon. We hope that you will enjoy this state of the art fitness center right on your next stay with us. Kindly yours, Sven Hotel Manager
Read more
I am extremely disappointed in my stay in this establishment and specifically in the service of the reception and reservation desk. There is obviously no loyalty towards regular customers and when it comes to solving an issue the staff completely waives its responsibilities.
Read more
Response from Terrou-Bi, Gérant at Terrou-Bi
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear Christophe, Thank you for sharing your experience at Terrou-Bi Hotel. We are sorry that had some issues during your stay in our hotel. We insure you that the loyalty of our guests is key to our hosting policy. The reception and the reservation desk are seized to review thier processes to avoid thoses inconvieniences to happen again. We hope you will notice improvements right on your next stay. Best regards, Sven Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terrou-bi hotel dakar
LOCATION
SenegalDakar RegionDakar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing