We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lemigo Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lemigo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent two nights here and absolutely enjoyed the room with the view of Kigali! The staff were very helpful with my queries and my, weren't the rooms big. The food especially breakfast was just a tiny bit bland but nothing one can't live with. A bit pricey on the rooms depending on what you want but it definitely tends toward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently back in Kigali, and I wanted to review my favorite hotel in beautiful Rwanda...service and the staff are still exceptional, it was nice to see some familiar faces once again. Lemigo keep up the good work, and i will keep coming back. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alsene N
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alsene, Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating. We are happy that you liked our services. And yes, we will continue giving good services. If you plan to visit again, please let us know in advance so we can prepare a good room for you. Cheers! Arlette, Guest Relations Manager

Kigali, Rwanda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice. The rooms are very spacious. They have an excellent african cuisine. The rooms have been increased so it can accomodate many guests. The barbecue is very tasty. Rooms are well ventilated and quiet. It has capacities to organise multiple conferences at a time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samsafarisrwanda
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have you back again on your next trip to Kigali. Cheers! Arlette Uy Guest Relations Manager

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fairly nice mid-range hotel in a great location. Right across from parliament this is walking distance away from many sights. Hotel has friendly staff that are helpful. The Chinese and Indian menus are good. The rooms are clean and simple. Negatives include poor water pressure on upper floors and the gym equipment is packed into a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sean, Thank you for choosing Lemigo Hotel and taking the time to leave a comment during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and staff. Also, thank you for the feedback regarding the water pressure on upper floors and the gym equipment, we are trying our best to fix it as well...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lemigo is not only a beautiful hotel but the staff are very friendly and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are at your beck and call should you have any issues with your room. Not to mention, the rooms are spacious, extremely clean with such nice views of Kigali. (that's def a bonus). Their Indian restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gl0riak93
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Hi gl0riak93, Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We love giving you the best we can. We are excited to see you again soon! Cheers! Arlette Uy Guest Relations Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fine mid-range hotel - clean and large rooms. Staff are professional but wouldn't say "friendly." The breakfast buffet was very average - by the time we arrived at 9am it was almost empty and the food was dried out. We did order BBQ dinner room service which was quite good. On the Friday night there was loud music playing from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotraktor
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tyler G. Thank you for choosing Lemigo Hotel. We hope to see you again and serve you only with our best service on your next trip to Kigali. Cheers! Arlette Uy Guest Relations Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the very helpful staff. Always ready to find solutions they meet each challenge with a smile. The hotel is attached to a casino so this could be appealing. The pool is lovely. The rooms are very different from the old section to the new.with the old section having less comforts. Beds are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wprincess4
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wprincess4. Thank you for your recent visit. We are grateful that you enjoyed our service. We are happy to hear that you are comfortable during your stay. Thank you being so supportive and please continue to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kigali. Wish you well. Sincerely. Arlette Uy Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed January 11, 2017

Rooms have small balconies and vary a lot. Wifi is fast. They have some really good cooks there, both a huge breakfast buffet and dinner with reasonable prices. The pool is big and there's also a gym. On the main road 5 min walk away is Simba supermarket, for groceries and also light meals. The roads around are good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amartya s
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Amartya, Thank you for choosing Lemigo Hotel and taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have you back again on your next trip to Kigali. Cheers! Arlette Uy Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Staying at hotels around the world 15 days in a month, this has got to be in my list of worst hotels to stay at. The rooms are nice, spacious, and comfortable. That's where the pro's end. Bathroom definitely needs renovation, felt like needing another shower after my shower in there. The food is pretty bad (room service/buffet). As others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh P
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dinesh, I would like to take this time to apologize to you on behalf of my hotel and staff. We were truly not pleased to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay with us here at LEMIGO HOTEL. We have addressed and dealing with the issues you faced while staying with us, and promise you better serve...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Summary: This hotel had western side rooms with a great modern shower. The beds are california king size. The rooms do have air conditioning which is nice due to many hotels in Rwanda not having AC. The pool is quite near and their is a casino downstairs that can kill a few hours during a night. It is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snigierburger
LemigoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Lemigo Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Snigierburger, Thank you for choosing Lemigo Hotel and taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. And for the We hope to have you back again on your next trip to Kigali. Regards, Arlette Uy Guest Relations Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kigali hotels
1.6 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#10 of 47 in Kigali
144 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 47 in Kigali
674 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
1.1 mi away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#3 of 47 in Kigali
139 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#5 of 47 in Kigali
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Lemigo Hotel

Address: KG 624 ST | Kimihurura - Rugando, Kigali, Rwanda
Location: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: $180 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemigo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lemigo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kigali
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kigali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lemigo Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lemigo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on upper floors facing east, i.e. away from swimming pool have a nice view of the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles 851amartyas, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Lowers floors as the elevators sometimes do not work.”
 of 5 bubbles Snigierburger, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Pool area has live, loud music on weekends. Don't overlook pool if this is a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 913natalieg, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are large and quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles joelg678, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“If construction is still happening on the new wing, ask for a room in the furthest wing.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonh739, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question