We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Manor Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 44 Hotels in Kigali
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First of all, its a nice hotel with a good location. It looked just like the pictures I saw on the internet. However, I was not checked into the type of room I booked for, on one of the booking sites. I was supposed to have a deluxe room with a balcony, served with a bottle of champagne and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371rod
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live across the street from The Manor and have lunch here regularly. It has a nice and quiet restaurant and a big lawn. We now have a little pup (10 weeks) and it is not easy to take him to places in Rwanda, even though he is very well behaved. Some restaurants don't mind, and then he just dozes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse020
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was fantastic, the rest of the hotel looked like the finishing was lacking. Service on the whole was good. We particularly enjoyed the food from the Indian restaurant which was beyond our expectations. We were surprised not more people came to eat there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavg1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Kigali from Kenya for Christmas holidays. We had booked this hotel online. On arrival we were never disappointed for the photos we had seen were a true reflection of the hotel. Our stay was marvellous and relaxing with very clean rooms, delicious meals hospitable staff and management. The ambiance of the hotel cannot be overstated. The hotel lawn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chei M
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chei M Wow we are all very pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us. We cant wait to welcome you back again. It was great to have you. Kind Regards Imran Alam The Manor Hotel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Rwanda and we were meeting our daughter there for her wedding. Our plans were somewhat fluid (our daughter didn't know what made up a Rwandan wedding and her fiance was like a lot of young men and was only viscerally aware of the process of wedding), however the staff both before we left the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan P
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan P Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. I am very pleased that our team has managed to make your stay a joyous and comfortable one and they helped to take the pressure off you during the wedding preparations. We was upgrading our hot water system to a solar paneled system at the time you experienced to...

Karlsruhe, Deutschland
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I'm a bit ambivalent regarding the Manor. The staff is friendly (especially Patrick from the Pub should be mentioned, great guy!) and the food is good as well. The Hotel really tries its best. That said, one does not get by noticing that the hotel has its weak spots. Wifi in the rooms are slow and shady. Connections come and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDFaisst
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for sharing your experience with others. I will give your regards and appreciation to Patrick. Since your visit we have upgraded our WIFI and best of all we have increased our bandwidth / speed by 20 times the download speed. Please take a look at our most recent reviews on booking.com to see the positive feedback...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Great last night on a tour of Rwanda, the views were great, catering choices extensive, and the were rooms luxurious (with massive beds) and clean. The staff were very attentive, notable compared to the normal levels of service we'd received - customer service is clearly a priority here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy B
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandy B I wish to thank you for sharing your experience and your appreciation of the services as well as our catering options and guest rooms. I will be sure to share your kind words with our whole team. Hoping to welcoming you back again Kind Regards Imran Alam The Manor Hotel Kigali, Rwanda

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed November 21, 2016

First, we booked a twin room, but as they had given away the twin rooms, they gave us two separate rooms for the same price - talk about "making it right"! Superb service from everyone to the security guard, to the receptionist to the person who showed us to out rooms. The location is second to none - great views...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RiteshDoshi
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RiteshDoshi Thank you for writing such a great review. Your appreciation of our services location and dining experience will be shared with our whole team. I am very sorry that the twin rooms was not available but glad that we could make it up to you. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards...

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

always love coming here. The staff always makes me feel welcome and at home. Love the fact that they always remember me and our last conversations even though was months ago. Rooms are always super clean and food amazing as usual

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daviduk2015
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daviduk2015 Thank you for writing a review. Of course we always remember you. You are our valued client. I will share your kind words with our team but please do let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you for choosing and returning to The Manor Hotel. We look...

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time. we won't stay anywhere else when we stay in Kigali. the rooms are well equipped and clean. the breakfast is very good and they add in Indian dishes if you ask them. the roof top Indian restaurant city view is marvelous at night. a special thanks to Diana at front desk for always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nav A
Imran A, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Nav Anwar Thank you for sharing your experience to the viewers of Tripadvior. It makes us feel very proud that our team was able to make your stay so enjoyable. We are glad to you appreciated the restaurants and breakfast and I will pass on to our whole team. See you again next year. Thank you Imran Alam...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kigali hotels
2.9 mi away
Kigali Serena Hotel
Kigali Serena Hotel
#1 of 44 in Kigali
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Des Mille Collines
2.2 mi away
Grand Legacy Hotel
Grand Legacy Hotel
#2 of 44 in Kigali
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Convention Centre, Kigali
1.8 mi away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#12 of 44 in Kigali
91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali Marriott Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kigali
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting grandly in Kigali, within close proximity to Kigali's most exclusive addresses. A two minute walking distance from the golf club, five minutes drive from the Genocide Memorial Center and a ten minutes walk from Rwanda's newest landmark the Kigali Convention Center. At The Manor Hotel, the magnificent décor and the contemporary design of the lobby welcomes you to an experience to remember.. Our rooms are tastefully designed with an emphasis on comfort and style. Chic and contemporary, the bedrooms come complete with state of the art amenities including complimentary broadband and Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international and satellite channels, Air conditioned rooms, minibar, and room service. The Manor Hotel has three gourmet restaurants and a roof top Bar. Choose from mouth-watering Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Shere Sardar Restaurant or a quintessentially English tradition of afternoon tea at Marcos Restaurant & Lounge. Where you can find Italian and continental cuisine to choose from. If that is not enough to choose from why not try or famous Chinese cuisine at Silks restaurant The O'connells Bar and pub offers a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and appetisers in a stylish atmosphere. Home to a fitness centre, sauna, steam room, , swimming pool, and Spa at The Manor Hotel is a beautiful sanctuary of wellness and fitness, offering Hair cuts and hair treatments, facial, body treatments and massages by talented therapists. The Manor Hotel has two meetings and events rooms. The meeting and events rooms, one of Kigali luxury event spaces, is an ideal venue for a business meeting, private dinner, grand ceremony or wedding. Shere Sardar or Marcos is a perfect venue for a more intimate event. * Please note that the check-in time is 10:00am and check-out time is 11:00am. An early check in or late check out can be requested depending on availability. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Nyarutarama | KG 552 ST, Kigali, Rwanda
Location: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: $99 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kigali
#4 Business Hotel in Kigali
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kigali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Manor Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with working Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles KDFaisst, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles RiteshDoshi, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“I had an end room with king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Woodyninja, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the whole of town from above”
 of 5 bubbles aliv43, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“You must look at a few rooms before selecting one. Some are quite small.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinky Parker, Oct 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay