We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Top Tower Hotel Kigali

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Top Tower Hotel Kigali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel Is in a very good location for Kigali near embassies And ministries. The Tooms are very big and quite clean. Staff reall tries to please you. The bar on the top floor has nice views. Clearly the hotel needed some renovation that actually started after I left

Helpful?
Thank Bonn123
Geneva
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

My office made a reservation through Expedia in April this year. When I arrived at the hotel the staff at the counter said we do not have a reservation. She then called her manager who came after about 20min and let us know he has sent an email a day before saying our reservation has been cancelled due to "a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeewa L

Travelers are raving about these Kigali hotels

Byron Bay
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The front office supervisor Gerdah makes this hotel feel like home for me.. Nothing is a problem and everything is done with a warm smile. Breakfast gets boring after a week but the room service meals are OK. My second visit and I would not stay anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank DavoMcG
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Having booked and received a written confirmation from this hotel, it was with great horror that we were informed of the lack of accommodation at the hotel, when arriving at 2am in the morning. The flight landed at 1am but the shuttle service only arrived an hour later. Having nowhere to sleep for the remainder of the night, the Top... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandtontimes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I booked two rooms here for World Economic Forum - Africa. Obviously Kigali was short on accommodation during this period, so it was a pleasure to find rooms available. We paid upfront for the full booking on a respected hotel booking site. The rate was non cancellable, non refundable. On arrival at the hotel the manager, Baraka, informed us that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank st3veB
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Steve; We really apologize for the frustration,and inconveniences you had: We came to find that you booked through a third party websites and not through the hotel it self: Booking websites have contracts with the hotel, and relocating the guest to another hotel is part of the agreement we have with the website you booked through: Normally we are... More 

Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Top tower hotel has very large rooms, with a good city view. As like other hotels they offer airport drop and pick up service which needs to be confirmed upon booking. Hotel offer good breakfast and also offers a discount for your next visit. Although I think this hotel is slightly overcharged instead of 100 USD in my opinion they... More 

Helpful?
Thank BonnerBonn_Germany
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Bonner; Greetings from Top Tower Hotel; Thank you for the good compliment, it was due to reviews like yours that we have started meeting the satisfaction of our guests. We enjoyed your presence at Top tower; I have shared your review with the management and we are working hard to improve. Third party websites normally charge higher rates than... More 

Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights ... and the best part of this hotel was there staff ... they are very nice and ready to help ... i book this hotel through mail and its the first time i stayed in hotel ... rooms are big clean .... they serve the good breakfast in morning with a vide... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikulbasant
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Mikul; Thank you very much for the compliment, it was due to reviews from other travelers just like you, that we are able to make the required changes that will satisfy our guest expectations. The Management has started taking all guest comments seriously by taking the appropriate measures. Our objective is to maximize the customer ambiance while with us.... More 

Tristan da Cunha
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Rooms are very large, well furnished, The property could do with a little bit of refurbishment The breakfast spread was good, even though we were there only for a day Staff are very courteous. The hotel itself is not far from the airport

Helpful?
Thank Uday3027
BaraMu, Director of Sales at Top Tower Hotel Kigali, responded to this review

Dear Uday; On behalf of the management, i thank you for the review; We are working hard to improve our service to meet our guest needs. Your advise have also been noted: Welcome back to Toptower Hotel More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Rwanda is beautiful and top towers hotel gives the best view of Kigali. The rooms were spacious and well ventilated. Additionally, most rooms had a good view. The staffs were nice and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel could do much better but my stay in top towers was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank faith w
USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Top Tower has a good central location, easy to get to by moto as all drivers know it. It is next to a couple restaurants and one decent bar, the Peoples Disco. The rooms are huge. There is "free wifi" but in reality it is mostly useless, slow. I had to get a sim card to be able to do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UsaPassportStamper
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kigali hotels
0.5 mi away
Five to Five Hotel
Five to Five Hotel
#9 of 43 in Kigali
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
12.9 mi away
Golden Tulip La Palisse Kigali Hotel
1.4 mi away
CityBlue Hotel & Suites, Embassy Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Portofino Kigali
3.1 mi away
2000 Hotel
2000 Hotel
#32 of 43 in Kigali
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nobleza Hotel
Nobleza Hotel
#14 of 43 in Kigali
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Top Tower Hotel Kigali

Address: Umuganda Boulevard, Kigali, Rwanda
Location: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Price Range: $111 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Top Tower Hotel Kigali 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Top Tower Hotel Kigali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay