We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion

Save
Share
31, avenue Leconte de Lisle, Saint-Denis 97490 Reunion Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (106)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Saint-Denis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Notre établissement vous propose 65 chambres avec terrasses, une piscine extérieure ainsi qu’une salle de conférence toute équipée. Que ce soit pour un séjour d’affaires, une excursion en famille ou un week-end romantique, l’hôtel Tulip Inn de Sainte-Clotilde vous offre un séjour inoubliable dans un cadre moderne et épuré. Idéalement situé dans le quartier calme de Sainte-Clotilde et à seulement 10 minutes à pied du front de mer, l’hôtel vous offre une vue imprenable sur l’Océan Indien. Une option incontournable pour les voyages d’affaires comme de loisirs de part sa proximité à la capitale et de l’aéroport Roland Garros (à seulement 5 minutes en voiture). Vous apprécierez le cadre reposant de notre hôtel, vous pourrez partir à la découverte des paysages somptueux de l’île comme les cirques de Salazie, de Mafate ou de Cilaos ou encore les magnifiques plages de Roches Noires, Boucan Canot et le super lagon d’Ermitage-les-Bains.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
French
262Reviews13Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 112
  • 59
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Wendy wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
Not the best experience to have . Not happy and will not recommend this place to anyone . Not happy I was being overcharged as I was asked to pay additional money for something I had pre booked and they kept on telling me I booked incorrectly an extra charge for a sheet and for some or other levy . Having booked a room for 3 people on arrival I had to still pay again for the 3rd person I couldn’t understand but paid it anyway as we were tired and needed to sleep. A very unpleasant experience and I will really not recommend it to anyone else
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tourist40701020350, Directeur général at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
Responded Dec 22, 2019
Sir, Madam , We are really sorry for the misunderstanding on your bookings . Actually you made two different booking with two different rate .One prepaid booking and the other one with the possibility to modify and cancel under conditions . These two rate codes has different prices (prepaid booking is about 10% cheaper than normal booking ) that why there is a difference on the room rates . An additional charge is added for extra beds as mentionned on the website. At any time and after verification you have been overcharged. It is obviously not our policy to overcharged our guest . Remarks left on this site can show you this fact. Please feel free to contact the site through which you booked to have details of your booking and you will surely see that we are for nothing for the diffrence in your rate . I remain at your service for any further informations. MAMODALY Jivan C.E.O
Read more
Farida S wrote a review Jul 2018
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent a night with the family at the hotel as our flight from St Denis to Reunion was departing the next morning. Staff were welcoming and attentive to our needs. Rooms were clean and had everything we required to make us comfortable for our one night stay. A very early breakfast was even arranged for us as we needed to leave the hotel at 6am. Just did not like the area much where the hotel is situated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jivan M, Directeur général at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
Responded Jul 13, 2018
Dear Julien, Thank you very much for choosing our establishment and for taking the time to share such a lovely comment and mark. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards, The Reception
Read more
laetish wrote a review Jul 2018
Perth, Australia428 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed here for less than a night being late after welcoming some friends at the airport. The person at the desk was very welcoming :) the room are surprisingly well appointed & very clean. It was a bit noisy though but not the hotel fault.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jivan M, Gérant at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
Responded Jul 6, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us. Please come back soon, Tulip Inn's team
Read more
terryknows wrote a review Apr 2018
Durban, South Africa26 contributions7 helpful votes
Located conveniently between the airport and the cbd, and along a bus route (costing EUR1.3 to get to the cbd, one-way). The hotel itself is okay, comfy. The staff are friendly, some do speak English, which helped a lot. The elevator is a bit confusing, as you need the room card to use it, and sometimes didn't respond.. The rooms are sizable, with a nice balcony and bathroom that open up to the courtyard. The courtyard/pool area does get chilly in the afternoon as it's in the shade. Breakfast on the other hand was bland for most - as for dinner, we couldn't be accommodated for when we asked to be, as there are almost no restaurants reasonably close. A short walk though, we found some really great pizza places (totally worth it - in the direction of the cbd).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms to the courtyard - pool noise. South (main road but great views of the city/mountain)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jivan M, Directeur général at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
Responded Apr 6, 2018
Dear Terry, We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience. I'm happy that you enjoyed the professionalism of the hotel staff. We hope to see you again. Tulip Inn's team
Read more
Kshir B wrote a review Mar 2018
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
Tulip inn good room TERRIBLE. No advice as to for Urist No advice as to tourist tours. Terrible service to clients no food service. Just purely terrible service to a good hotel.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Jivan M, Directeur général at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
Responded Apr 4, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment. Our staff is always here to help our guest with their visit or restaurant. I'm sorry if you don't feel it like this. We hope to see you again. Tulip Inn's Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Reunion IslandArrondissement of Saint-DenisSaint-Denis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion
Which popular attractions are close to Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Nearby attractions include Marché Forain du Chaudron (0.4 miles), Aquanor (0.6 miles), and Teat Champ Fleuri Plein Air (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Cosy Sainte Clotilde, Le Neflier, and Restaurant Doret.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Saint-Denis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Domaine du Grand Hazier (6.9 miles).