We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Sheraton Abuja Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Abuja Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton was very nice when it was built. Unfortunately, that was long ago. Bottom line: this place is old. The paint is coming off the walls, the ceilings leak, the A/C needs work and is loud. The service is average. The only saving grace, or graces, are the gym and free breakfast. The gym is above average and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thanks for taking the time out to give a feedback on your stay with us, we appreciate all the effort put into this. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectation at this time, however as we value our guests and the feedbacks given, we have taken note of the areas mentioned and will definitely work on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A wonderful place, Perfect Breakfast, the food was too much, I couldn't come down for Lunch, Good IT, My room was in order and cleaned everyday, perfect espresso Coffee at the Lobby Bar second to none. Check out was very fast, Hannah was wonderful. Nice associates always ready to assist, I can recommend to people coming to Abuja.

Helpful?
Thank akilagaya
Emad R, Deputy General Manager. at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Akilagaya, Thank you for writing a review about your experience ,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate the gracious comments you have shared about our associates and great services experienced during your stay. We also truly appreciate the confidence you have in our services to make recommendations to others. We promise to always make each... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed twice in a week - both times in club rooms on the 8th floor. The hotel is a staggering concrete ziggurat, and entirely open to the elements inside. It's the rainy season at the moment, so you have to pick your path with some care. First stay was in a non-renovated room. It was good; clean, comfortable, usual accoutrements... More 

Helpful?
Thank IanJ_1649
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IanJ_1649, Thanks for staying at Sheraton Abuja Hotel and also for taking out the time to give your feedback on your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially with the food at the Pool Bar and Restaurant, at the Sheraton Fitness Center which has state of the art equipment and also with the... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are not too many choices in Abuja .For a capital city it has limited choices on hotels to lodge . I choose sheraton because I wanted an opportunity to use my spg card. I am 50/50 about my stay here . Please note The hotel is very old. a few things here and there are touches of new but... More 

Helpful?
Thank babyrock246
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear babyrock246, Thanks for staying with us and for taking out the time to give a feedback. We are sorry you encountered some issues that were non satisfactory and also that we did not meet your expectations in some areas at this time. We have taken note of these areas and as our goal is to be the best we... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to the Sheraton a few times before, although my last visit was probably a couple of years ago. THe Sheraton in Abuja is a very large hotel and, from the outside, Looks very impressive. It has all the features you would expect of a 5-star hotel including, shops, business centre, gym, pool, restaurants and so on. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cas A
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cas A, Thanks for staying with us and for taking out time to give a feedback. We apologize that we did not meet up with your expectations for the style in the rooms, our plans are to definitely improve over time and we believe the next time you visit there will be major improvements in all areas as we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The Rooms are great, very neat. The Meals are Fantastic, was continental and very tasty unlike what I've seen in most hotels. The Service was Awesome, they were always at your beck and call.. Infact they had a good customer service relations. Very professional in the dispensing of their duties

Helpful?
1 Thank Colmie O
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colmie O, Thanks for taking out time to give a feedback on your experience with us, we truly appreciate this. We are glad you had a lovely, seamless and relaxing experience in our rooms and also with the variety of tasty and exciting meals from our restaurants. We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit... More 

Kano, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I have stayed a number of times and I'm planning to stay more whenever I visit Abuja. The rooms are ok ( some better than others ) as the hotel is being renovated. Whenever I visit I notice some improvements and I am sure after some time the hotel will be perfect again. The staff are excellent and friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HusseinF78
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HusseinF78, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback on your experience with us, we are truly grateful. We are glad you experienced the warmth of our associates, we also hope you used and enjoyed the Sheraton Fitness Centre as well as our various restaurants offering a variety of African and continental dishes during your stay. We appreciate... More 

United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This is my 3rd trip to Sheraton Abuja and the more often I stay, the more pleasant the experience. The hotel has created a great environment for business, being perfectly located in the centre of Abuja, providing access to travel agency, convenience shop, perfect WIFI and what is the most extraordinary aspect of this hotel is the GREAT TEAM of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Emad R, Deputy General Manager. at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel W, Thank you very much for taking out time to give a feedback on your stay with us , we are truly appreciative of this. We are glad that your stay at Sheraton Abuja Hotel was seamless and very pleasant. We are happy you found the environment very suitable and conducive for business and also experienced the warmth... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

My visit to Abuja sheraton with my wife was rather horrible the first night.We got a 4th floor room ,overlooking the restaurant and there was an African event going on.The noise was really much and the reception wasn't helpful.So we had to endure the noise. The question is,who the bloody hell came up with such asinine idea.The hotel is supposed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adewale A
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adewale A, Thanks for taking out time to give your feedback about your stay with us. We truly apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and that we did not meet up with your expectations at this time. We promise to make adjustments in relation to your complaints and promise that your experience on your next visit will be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Abuja hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The staff are what's holding this hotel together. After avoiding it for a while I got to spend some days there recently. The first trip went really well and I thoroughly enjoyed the spacious room and decent bathroom. On my return, a few days later, I got the worst room possible. The air was clammy and it looked really old.... More 

Helpful?
Thank teecello
Emad R, Deputy General Manager at Sheraton Abuja Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teecello, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time taken to do this . We also appreciate your kind words regarding our staff attitude and the lovely food experience in our restaurants and we hope to maintain and improve on this. We are however sorry we did not meet up with your expectations on your last visit and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abuja hotels
1.0 mi away
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
3.6 mi away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#3 of 70 in Abuja
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#1 of 70 in Abuja
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sandralia Hotel
Sandralia Hotel
#12 of 70 in Abuja
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Towers Hotel
Grand Towers Hotel
#7 of 70 in Abuja
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
3.4 mi away
3J's Hotel
3J's Hotel
#4 of 70 in Abuja
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Abuja is one of the hospitality pioneers in Abuja. It is a social and vibrant landmark in Nigeria's capital, located just 40 kilometers away from the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport and in proximity to the International Conference Center and the Federal secretariat. Sheraton Abuja Hotel is the focal point for events and networking opportunities. Discover one of the best foods in the city at any of our restaurants and bars or enjoy having your successful business meetings here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Abuja Hotel

Address: Ladi Kwali Way, Maitama, Abuja PMB143, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Price Range: $164 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Abuja Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 575
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Abuja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abuja
Abuja Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Abuja
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
#6 Best Value Hotel in Abuja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay