We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This place looks like it was great at inception. But unfortunately it has fallen apart. The rooms are pretty beat and need some sprucing up. At least clean up the curtains. The food was basic at the least, but it was fresh and nourishing. The one great thing here is the friendly and helpful staff. Very full of life, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiama2013
accra
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Everything looks old and used a hundred times Carpets give the whole hotel a kind of moist bad sent Furniture , doors, telephone are tainted with greasy hand prints. I was just afraid to touch anything. A tray of used plates with food from the previous occupant of my room , stayed the whole day in front of my door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaryee
Aisha I, Public Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Jaryee, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a constructive review. On behalf of the entire management team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings. We are diligently undergoing major renovations, as such, some fixtures were tainted with grease to avoid damaging them. But we are tireless working towards eliminating all the issues incurred nonetheless....

Ibadan, Nigeria
Reviewed July 15, 2016

This beautiful hotel is situated in a very nice location in Abuja. the rooms are well furnished, great members of staff, nice meals, cool soft music on the walkway and great security consciousness. however, the price is high-end and complimentary internet service is only for an hour a day and the general restroom on the ground floor needs some urgent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimmyLee01
Aisha I, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear TimmyLee01, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you and I'm happy to announce that our restrooms have...

Reviewed June 21, 2016

Decided to take family out for the easter and we stayed for the easter holidays. We were in a double suite; rooms were comfy and neat although we had to deal with a faulty AC which was fixed. The kids were disappointed though as the pool wasn't functional. Hotel management was fixing the pool!!! On a holiday weekend!!!!. Staff however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enegela J
Aisha I, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Enegela, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you and I'm happy to announce that our pool has...

Reviewed April 2, 2016

normal hotel. very quiet, nice swiming pool gym is very small the stuff are helpful and polite the rooms are big and comfortable the bed is amazinigly comfortbale you can sleep fot the whole day, need some more maintanence it is close to a small shopping center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gleb P
Aisha I, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear GlebP, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Reviewed February 12, 2016

loved the room checked into, very cozy, of course with my girl.. Perfect trip and stay at Abuja. dinner was also great. we also had a long go in the pool till about 10pm. My girl wants another ticket to abuja out of excitement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MereUser
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear MereUser, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Reviewed January 27, 2016

This was a standard Western hotel in Nigeria. It was subject to powercuts standard to the area. The breakfast was good and it had a swimming pool. The hotel is probably considered very expensive for Nigeria. Overall good. Suites for a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed December 8, 2015

We ran a program last week and it was successful, the services was superb. big conference hall and all the facilities that we requires was available. hawthorn suites in Abuja is comfortably place to host any kind of event. nice place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don n
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2015

I ran a training course here at the Hawthorn Suites. It worked for what we needed, a quiet spot, had all the facilities we required. Services was a bit lacking when it came to dining and there's no alcohol in the hotel. Other that that it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atlantic784
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Atlantic784, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you. We would be very happy to welcome you back...

Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

We all try to hunt bargains and hold on to the belief that we are just a little bit cleverer than the rest. Over and over again, this has not worked out for me. This hotel is well-priced in comparison, but it is highly overpriced for what you get. Service (with exception of one particular bell man) was mediocre at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLegos
Aisha I, E-marketing Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this review

Dear Lehr, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a constructive review, we appreciate it. On behalf of the entire management team, §§please accept our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings and the mediocre service you experienced. We are diligently working towards improving our facilities; most of our infrastructural mishaps are from construction contractors, but we are tireless...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abuja hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Towers Hotel
Grand Towers Hotel
#24 of 74 in Abuja
24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stonehedge Hotel
Stonehedge Hotel
#11 of 74 in Abuja
8 reviews
5.0 mi away
3J's Hotels
3J's Hotels
#6 of 74 in Abuja
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tranquil Mews
Tranquil Mews
#9 of 74 in Abuja
8 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Nordic Villa
The Nordic Villa
#2 of 74 in Abuja
198 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Cubana Hotels
Grand Cubana Hotels
#23 of 74 in Abuja
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent full service extended stay hotel in the heart of Abuja. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja

Address: 1 Uke Street | Garki II, Abuja 905102, Nigeria
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Price Range: $138 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check the rooms before allocation. That way you mitigate your shock on what to find!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kiama2013, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side has great views”
 of 5 bubbles TimmyLee01, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“Lovely location, perfect distance to central area which i needed to be at.”
 of 5 bubbles MereUser, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
“Very large and well furnish room”
 of 5 bubbles donn847, Dec 8, 2015 | Read review
“Choose room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Vinpalee, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay