We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
At BluCabana, Mabushi, Abuja 900108 Nigeria
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (154)
Room & Suite (50)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 170 hotels in Abuja
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Nordic Hotel is a high-end boutique hotel in Abuja. We offer unique rooms and suites in peaceful and pleasant surroundings for both business and leisure travellers. We have redefined the concept of boutique lodging by combining distinctive modern Scandinavian design with exquisite service and comfort. We place our attention on providing our guests with a desirable environment away from home.
Read more
Room & Suite (50)50
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
316Reviews1Q+A56Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 198
  • 85
  • 23
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ayodeji A wrote a review Mar 2020
Lagos, Nigeria128 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed at the Nordic hotel for one night when I needed to visit a consulate. First impression, nicely designed boutique hotel and staff were courteous. When I got to the room I was a little surprised at the size of the room, it was quite small for the cost of the room. The room service is gotten from the restaurant that owns the hotel so there’s a delivery fee but I cannot understand why my food arrived cold. On my next trip to Abuja, I’m not sure if I’ll be back but it’s a decent spot. Just go to the restaurant to eat, don’t order to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Nordic Hotels Nigeria, General Manager at Nordic Hotel
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear ayodejiogunnusi, Thank you for the feedback of your stay. We always look up to such feedback like yours to improve on our services on a daily basis. It’s amazing to know your first impression of our hotel to be nicely designed and staff are courteous and as such we are super proud of them. We apologize for the unfortunate issue on the room service. This should have been avoided. We do hope you give us another chance to make things right. Warm Nordic Regards, Abraham
Read more
Grace M wrote a review Feb 2020
Ikeja13 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I have been coming to Abuja for the last 3 years, bad accommodation would rule the trips with many hotels run down due to lack of proper maintenance. Nordic is 5 star!!! Will never stay anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nordic Hotel Abuja, General Manager at Nordic Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Grace M Thank you for taking the time out to give us this amazing review. We are very happy that we were able to change your view about hotels in Abuja after your experience over the last 3 years. Thank you once more for the 5 star rating. We can't wait to have you back with us and share more of the Nordic Feeling. Warm Nordic Regards, Abuchi
Read more
Rahila wrote a review Feb 2020
Lagos, Nigeria2 contributions1 helpful vote
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Nordic. The staff were polite and it was very clean. Will definitely choose this as my hotel to stay in whenever I am in Abuja. This is my second stay and it was good. Walking next door for breakfast is a bit inconvenient but the restaurant is also nice and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nordic Hotels Nigeria, General Manager at Nordic Hotel
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear rahilailegbodu Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our property on this platform. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel which you found to be very clean. We have always placed very high attention to our unique cleaning procedure. It’s always that joyful feeling we get whenever we hear a good report about our staff. We are happy you will be coming back again and we look forward to welcoming you. Warm Nordic Regards, Abraham
Read more
Beau N wrote a review Feb 2020
Accra, Ghana2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had 100us$ taken from my travel ppuch at nordic. 100 % certain as on way back Australia. The cleaner left 3 us$ so I never noticed till on place . They also don't open breakfast till 7am even if you request a 630am bite. Check my name and fire your Cleaners please.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Nordic Hotels Nigeria, General Manager at Nordic Hotel
Responded May 13, 2020
Dear Beau N Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. While the vast majority of our guests are very happy to stay with us, it hurts when we receive a review like yours with very strong accusations. We have no reason to believe this has happened at Nordic Hotel. I’m sorry you did not contact us directly while staying with us as we could have gone into the matter then. In regards to breakfast, I’m sorry nobody assisted you in getting breakfast at 6.30. This should have been solved. I'll work on ensuring this being handled much better another time. Warm Nordic Regards, Abraham
Read more
Manzanilla85 wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
Very pleasant stay in this boutique style hotel. I highly recommend it. Very good and nice service, clean rooms. Rooms are quite basic as there is no kettle, mugs etc available. For ironing you send garments to housekeeping. They will do it fast for a small charge. The hotel is joined with a wonderful restaurant Blu Cabana which offers delicious and very affordable dishes. Breakfast is also served there, however, it is quite disappointing. Small selection served in a buffet. Great pool and well equipped gym (also a Blu Cabana) is avalable to guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nordic Hotel Abuja, General Manager at Nordic Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Manzanilla85, We are happy that you chose to stay with us at Nordic Hotel Abuja. It is quite pleasing to know that you loved our clean and nice rooms with our nice services. It makes us feel great that you will recommend this to other travellers. We do not have kettles and mugs in the rooms, but we make this available on request. And of course we have the bar in the lobby where we serve coffee, tea and other beverages. Further it is great to hear you liked the food and the facilities at the BluCabana next door. We are sorry that the breakfast did not meet up to your expectations. We do hope to have you back with us very soon. Warm Nordic Regards, Abuchi
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NigeriaFederal Capital TerritoryAbuja
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nordic Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Nordic Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Abuja National Mosque (3.5 miles), Jabi Lake Mall (0.8 miles), and Jabi Lake (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nordic Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Nordic Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nordic Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nordic Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include BluCabana Restaurant & Cafe, Nkoyo, and Cilantro Abuja.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nordic Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Nordic Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nordic Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nordic Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nordic Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is Nordic Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.