We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel

Caudan Waterfront, Port Louis, Mauritius
Enter dates to see prices
Traveler (705)
360
Panoramas (1)
Dining (177)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Port Louis
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
The Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, the flagship of Ninety-Six Hotel Collection is acknowledged as Port-Louis' foremost address for luxurious comfort and refinement. The premier 5 star business hotel in Mauritius, has undergone a serious make-over with extensive renovations, for a new and refreshed look. Five minutes from the financial and business centre of the Mauritian Capital, the Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel is within easy reach of the CyberCity and offers direct access to the Caudan complex, the island's premier commercial and entertainment centre. An institution on the waterfront, the hotel has become a landmark for its high profile conferences and world-class cosmopolitan cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French
690Reviews15Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 486
  • 143
  • 37
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KellyIom wrote a review Jan 22
IOM109 contributions81 helpful votes
I’m giving a great rating based on the event service! Special thanks to Rachel and her team, especially Ridwan, Ajay, Reshmee and Antonio. The event went without a hitch and the team were very accommodating of last minute changes. Tasty canapés and good drinks. We also stayed in the hotel and everyone was helpful and friendly. Good quiet room. My only disappointment was poor quality of food one evening in the main restaurant. Raw salmon and horrible pasta, when the night before it had been delicious. It was disappointing also that no part of that meal was comped considering the amount of money we had spent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that your event went well and that you appreciated the service provided. Your encouraging message will definitely be communicated to the mentioned staff. Rest assured, your remark is well noted and it has been communicated to the concerned department in order to prevent such occurrences in the future. Please accept our apologies for this. On another note, we hope that you had the opportunity to try our tasty cocktails and snacks at the Post Box Lounge Bar and enjoyed the beautiful marina view. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid – Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eagle28Denia wrote a review Jan 21
Guernsey, United Kingdom50 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
We have just had a lovely one night stay in this hotel as a party of 7. The staff on check on were friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size and have all the added extras, nail file, shower cap, sewing kit, shoe shine service, bath robes and slippers. We were the for a family birthday. Titanand the restaurant manager couldn’t have been more helpful. He reserved a table for us all at breakfast and arranged a birthday cake. The food at breakfast was amazing. A selection of fresh fruits, hams, smoked salmon, dim sum and curries plus a variety of cook to order dishes. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and it’s great that we’ve been able to meet your expectations. We do hope that you will stay longer next time to make the most of all our amenities such as I Spa suite for some relaxing moments. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid – Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reham G wrote a review Jan 12
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice and luxurious hotel.. very nice and friendly staff especially Mr. Gerswin. He is one of the best & always smiling while offering to assist us. Really appreciate his patience with us & cooperation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your message will definitely be communicated to our staff. We hope that you had the opportunity to make the most of our succulent pastries at the Coffee Lounge and also our refreshing cocktails at the Post Box Lounge bar along with the beautiful view on the marina of Port Louis. Looking forward to welcoming again for more memorable moments. Best regards, Rolph Schmid - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Szymon G wrote a review Jan 11
Mauritius2 contributions
+1
We stayed at Labourdonnais waterfront hotel for two nights only to celebrate my wife’s birthday. She is pregnant therefore we wanted to avoid beach front resorts and have a convinrent city stay. What a blast that was, amazing food, beautiful room, good service, welcoming atmosphere and Mr Thierry was the one who make our stay even more special. The hotel was well prepared for us, we get the baby cot for our daughter with daily delivery of warm milk and birthday dinner at Yuzu was organised for my wife with a beautiful birthday cake. Food at Yuzu was delicious and was definitely a highlight of our stay, home made dumpling to die for, fresh sashimi and juicy peking duck, all presented with a modern twist and European standards. Dinner at Brasserie chic next day was not far from the experience at Yuzu. Extensive menu that will cater for everyone: perfectly cooked beef filet, beautifully prepared pasta, high quality ingredients and fast service was definitely something we enjoyed a lot. Overall great food, welcoming atmosphere and great attention to details. Will be definitely recommending this hotel to my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for this amazing feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you made the most of your stay at our hotel and enjoyed our amenities/services. We hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy some relaxing time at I Spa suite with soothing massages and beauty treatments. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon for more memorable moments. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid – Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zhareenm wrote a review Jan 7
Mauritius47 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked a one night stay at LWH on the 31 December on bed&breakfast only. The normal check in time is 2pm and checkout at 11am. I reached the hotel reception at 2pm. I was informed my room was not ready and to wait for some minutes in the guest lounge. The latter had comfortable sofas. There were juices and coffee but no tea. There were used glasses and mugs and no clean glass so i had to drink some juice in a mug. To my surprise after one hour of wait i went back to the reception to ask status on room but i was told it was still not ready and it was total panic as it seemed things went out of control as other guests were being redirected to the guest lounge to wait for their room. I was sent again to the lounge. Eventually i got my room after 2 hours!!!!!! There is no courtesy of offering you something to eat as you kept waiting. Nothing complementary offered not even an apology. The long wait ruined my mood badly. The next day i asked for a late check out but it was declined. I visit the hotel since year 2014 it is very beautiful the food is ok the room is comfy but i often face a problem when it comes to service either during reservation or check in and there is clear discrimination with regards to treatment given to local citizens and tourists! Added to it the high price charged yet no slight favors given to long lasting loyal clients!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, We regret to hear about your bad experience at our hotel. Kindly note that this is definitely not our usual standard. We take good note of all your remarks and rest assured, the necessary measures will be taken to prevent such occurrences from happening again. We hope that you still had the opportunity to make the most of other amenities such as a relaxing time at the Post Box Lounge Bar while enjoying the marina view and sipping a refreshing cocktail. We look forward to welcoming you again for a renewed experience. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauriane P wrote a review Jan 5
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Went for an afternoon drink with my hubby and was not easy to grab a waiter's attention. We ordered two drinks and a sort of bento box with 6 varieties of snacks including items with foie gras and truffle. We got the snacks after waiting a bit and finally got cheese, chicken, potato samosas. For the same price and no notification that other products were not available. We also witnessed a lady being totally ignored by a waiter named Steve who didn't see us noticing his smirk when the lady left the bar out of exasperation. He totally lacked of customer service and decency towards her. We left unhappy. No greetings when you come in, no goodbye when you leave. If they don't need clients and don't know how to treat them, close the thing down..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We regret to hear about your bad experience. Kindly accept our sincere apologies. Rest assured, this is not the usual standard of the hotel. This matter will be handled with utmost care and the necessary measures will be taken to ensure that such a situation does not repeat in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for a renewed experience. On your next visit, do try the delicacies at the Coffee Lounge. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TaiHo wrote a review Jan 1
2 contributions
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. Room is clean and the port view from our room is amazing. We dont choose to have dinner at hotel but eat at many food courts nearby that are cheaper but delicious. You will find some best souvenir shops nearby the hotel (we bought many :)) ). Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for this great feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you also had the opportunity to visit places of interest such as Odysseo oceanarium or enjoy a show at the Caudan Arts Center. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid – Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Consierge C wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Outstanding Stay with amazing staff. We arrived at the hotel on the 24th of December to celebrate Christmas. Once arriving at the Hotel and ambiance was cool with very nice Christmas deco. Nice welcome from the Rooms Division Manager. Only thing is that the room was not ready at check-in but I must say they managed this to another level. Great anticipation from the management and buy time system, I am speechless. The dinner of the 24th, Christmas eve another level. Each and every bites were WOW. Great staff overall. 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you made the most of your experience at the hotel for Christmas. Your message will definitely be communicated to the team. We hope that you had the opportunity to also enjoy a delicious cocktail at The Post Box Lounge bar while enjoying the sparkling marina view. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to create more wonderful memories. Thank you. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid - Managing director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yajna G wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I have been travelling in several 5* resorts and never knew that Mauritius have a 5* City Hotel Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel.   I came there for lunch (as I thought this is only a restaurant) and one of its Manager convinced me to come for a stay to experienced the difference. Thank you for that Mr. Ryan and thank you to take care of all guest coming to Labourdonnais. Keep it up.   As soon as I entered, I received a warm welcome from the Reception team, at the restaurant Natharaj and his team is doing their level best. Good staff with great spirit. Saira, Barbara and the rest were very helpful. 
They take real care of you and make each and every guest feel special as soon as you enter. Thank you for such a wonderful stay and we will be back for sure.
 I would recommend to try this hotel, you will feel the difference.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for this amazing review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience during your stay. Your encouraging message will definitely be communicated to our team. We hope that you had the opportunity to relish some of our delicious pastries at the Coffee Lounge. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foodie_wanderlust wrote a review Dec 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom979 contributions341 helpful votes
We had an amazing check in experience and a lovely room. BUT - it was so LOUD. Friday night the local bar plays very loud music until 0100. We tried putting in earplugs and it did nothing to help with the noise. It was impossible to sleep. We were very disappointed considering we paid extra for the Executive experience. Not good value and would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay on a Friday night if you want any sleep
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ninety-Six Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review as we believe it will help us improve guest experiences to keep the 5-star standard of the hotel. We regret to hear that you had a bad experience due to loud music. Kindly accept our apologies. Rest assured; your message has been communicated to the concerned department to prevent such kind of situation from happening again in the future since the comfort of our guests remains our priority. Despite this mishap, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the check in experience and made the most of your room. We hope that you also had the opportunity to enjoy some delicious gourmet Asian fusion dishes at Yuzu restaurant or brasserie-style cuisine at Brasserie Chic restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the future for a renewed experience. Thank you. Kind regards, Rolph Schmid - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel labourdonnais waterfront
LOCATION
MauritiusPort Louis DistrictPort Louis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LABOURDONNAIS WATERFRONT HOTEL - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews (Port Louis, Mauritius)

Frequently Asked Questions about Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Blue Penny Museum (0.06 miles), Le Pouce (0.02 miles), and Le Caudan Waterfront (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste, Brasserie Chic, and Mystic Masala.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.