We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crossroads Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossroads Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I think this place scores highest on value for money. Some improvements would be welcomed like a better breakfast (very little for vegetarians & generally poor quality ingredients ) and the pool is pretty dirty. Plus are the staff who are all great. The furniture in the rooms has a Chinese feel to it and the plumbing is, on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solar_uk
cape town
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights If your fussy about your room then you have to ask for the Deluxe rooms - worth it - Beds are clean Sheets are crisp in all the rooms The carpets are heavy and need to be lifted and replaced with tiles Staff was AWSOME to us Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linsayossie
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed December 16, 2016

Spent a couple of nights at this establishment earlier this month. The whole hotel needs a facelift and upgrade. The rooms were clean and air on worked well. However when I wanted a shower early in the morning no hot water whatsoever. This is unacceptable in a hotel that charges the rates that Crossroads does. Report to reception at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linyanti2014
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Linyanti2014, Thank you for staying with us at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. The team and I are very grateful for sharing your experience with us. We disappointed some areas of our services and facilities did not meet up to your expectations. Kindly accept our apologies and be assured the right steps will be taken and we promise...

leeds
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

I always think a good judge of a hotels customer service is how it responds to a crisis, and unfortunately Crossroads Hotel failed to deliver on that count. First things first- the hotel is situated at the Crossroads shopping centre on the outskirts of Lilongwe old town. (Though the old town is actually quite modern). There is no obvious town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS13
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LS13 Thank you for sharing your most valuable insights of Crossroads hotel regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your room was comfortable. Our aim as a team is to offer you satisfying service and facilities that exceeds your expectations. However we apologise that we did not deliver to our excellence in some areas especially...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Been travelling to Malawi for many years on business. Frankly, the hotels in Lilongwe are average at best, so consider this review in that context. This is my first time at the Crossroads. There are some good and bad points about this hotel. The good is the staff try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I find the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hrhforever
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hrhforever, Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as destination of choice during your recent travel to Lilongwe. We so much appreciate for taking your time reviewing the most insights of your experience at Crossroads hotel. We are so pleased with well a detailed feedback. This is the only true yardstick we have in measuring your stays expectations. It is...

Reviewed November 4, 2016

The hotel and rooms need upgradation though still better among the options available in Lilongwe. The rooms are large and adequately appointed though needs maintenance. The property is spread out in a large area and has a pool and garden with walk around strip. The rooms are though a little high priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khursheed D
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khursheed, Thank you for the sharing your review regarding our facilities and services. all your suggestions have been noted and necessary steps are being taken in order to improve on our property. Once again, thank you and we hope you visit us again in the near future

Dedza, Malawi
Reviewed October 14, 2016

I was satisfied with what I experienced during my stat at this hotel. Hope to come again and stay for more days. I will encourage my friends and foreigners to patronise this Hotel so that they also experience the same.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 729owenk
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 729owenk Thank you for choosing Crossroads hotel as destination of choice during your recent travel to Lilongwe. We appreciate for taking your time sharing your experience at Crossroads hotel. Your review is the only true yardstick we have in measuring your stays expectations. It is interesting to know that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Your kind...

Reviewed September 7, 2016

A dated, but business traveler friendly hotel that is perfect for an overnight stay and comes with all required creature comforts. If you book via an OTA and score a deal, it is a great value for money too! The Copper pot restaurant at the hotel is a great place to get some international food as well as local. the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prasanna V
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prasanna V, Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Crossroads Hotel in Lilongwe. The team and I are glad you found most of our facilities and services meeting your expectations. However, areas that you have touched on that needs improvement has been noted and the right steps are being taken to improve on them. Once again, it...

Oyster Bay
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Not a lot of choice for accommodation in Lilongwe. We arrived late from zambia and we're happy with This hotel was a nice stay for 1 night on our way to Lake Malawi. Hotel has restaurant but outside a number of fast food options. The room has great bathroom with shower and separate bath which is special in Malawi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oester
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oester, We appreciate for choosing to stay at Crossroad hotel and leaving such a lovely review regarding your recent stay with us. It is fascinating to hear that you had a pleasant stay and you found our location to be ideal. So it is wonderful to know that we could be a perfect home for you whilst exploring Lilongwe....

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This hotel is well located. As many as 5 restaurants in walking distance. There is a grocery shop, all in less than 5 minutes walking distance. And there are as many as 5 ATM booths around, and I found my favorite Ecobank ATM. Breakfast was good, and staff were very courteous

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EBENEZER B
CrossroadsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Crossroads Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ebenezer B, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your stay with us at Crossroads hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you found our location to be ideal. So it is wonderful to know that we could be a perfect home for you whilst exploring Lilongwe. Our team works very hard to deliver an exceptional service...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lilongwe hotels
3.0 mi away
Kiboko Town Hotel
Kiboko Town Hotel
#1 of 12 in Lilongwe
191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Madidi Lodge
Madidi Lodge
#5 of 12 in Lilongwe
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbird Capital
Sunbird Capital
#4 of 12 in Lilongwe
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
President Walmont Hotel
President Walmont Hotel
#3 of 12 in Lilongwe
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bridgeview Hotel & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Sunbird Lilongwe
Sunbird Lilongwe
#6 of 12 in Lilongwe
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crossroads Hotel offers guests an illustrious and unforgettable stay. Adjacent to the Crossroads Shopping Complex, on the Mchinji roundabout, the hotel is located within minutes of the central business district, and only 25 minutes from Kamuzu International Airport. The hotel combines business services, contemporary dining and state of the art conference facilities, appealing to both leisure and business travellers, offering convenience and easy access to the city’s finest amenities and 124KMs north – east of Lake Malawi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel

Address: Mchinji Roundabout | Crossroads Complex, PO Box X1, Lilongwe, Malawi
Location: Malawi > Central Region > Lilongwe
Price Range: $52 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crossroads Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crossroads Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durban, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crossroads Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe is amust”
 of 5 bubbles linsayossie, 5 days ago | Read review
“Upper floor appears better”
 of 5 bubbles linyanti2014, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms nearer to reception to avoid long walk”
 of 5 bubbles khursheedd, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Well made.”
 of 5 bubbles 729owenk, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are the best! ”
 of 5 bubbles K9234KDmm, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay