We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
89 Rue de Liege, Antananarivo 101 Madagascar
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (6)

About

#43 of 92 in Antananarivo
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.6
Value
3.7
Anjary Hotel ***, offers 150 rooms, ideally located in the heart of the city of Tananarive, 5 minutes to the avenue of independence. At Anjary Hotel, everything is made for you to feel at your ease! For your escapades or business trips, enjoy the comfort and the excellent value for money of our rooms. Start the day with a homemade tasty breakfast and refreshment at any time of the day. It is the happiness of feeling well simply ... All at a very warm price
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
47Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 17
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ambassador812037 wrote a review Jul 2019
Kigali, Rwanda3 contributions2 helpful votes
Fairly large hotel, in the least pleasant area of downtown Tana. Mostly friendly reception staff with good english, but be advised that most rooms don't have working wifi, despite the hotel's claim to the contrary. Also significant hotel refurbishment going on internally and externally, so be prepared for drilling or hammering on the adjacent walls to your bed from 7am. Also, the management is reluctant to maintain the batteries for the room safes... So either insist on new batteries, or be prepared for being locked out from your valuables, until the manager is at work, as he's the only 1 with access! This hotel specialises in large group bookings, sports teams from Africa, and traders from India, so when the corridors aren't filled with shreeking youngsters launching attacks on their friends rooms, or Asian gentlemen furtively smoking in the corridors defying the non enforced smoking regulations. Be warned that if you come to an arrangement financially for a long stay with the manager, he may well renege on the deal when it comes to payment, and in my case avoided seeing me despite several requests, but instructed staff to increase my tariff when I was checking out... Disgraceful!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from AdamG165, Gérant at Anjary Hotel
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Dear Ambassador812037, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the uncomfortable situation you have been put in during your stay. Actually we had to start renovations in our restaurant on the 7th floor due to management changes which explains the work and noise during your stay. We will take into account your remarks regarding the batteries in the safe. Our client’s security is one of our priority that is why only our manager can open them safely. We take your remarks into consideration, and we will process to change. Thank you again for your feedbacks, It encourages us in maintaining or modifying all our efforts to provide you with the best care in a spirit of professionalism and friendliness. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Farhan C wrote a review Aug 2018
3 contributions2 helpful votes
It's a nice place.the staff is friendly.rooms could be much better if renovated coz they have the same old style rooms.Illumination is a big concern in rooms. Coffee shop is amazing.indian restaurant is OK...2nd restaurant which is Indian continental is a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam G, Directeur général at Anjary Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our customer’s had a pleasant stay in Anjary hotel. It encourages us in maintaining all our efforts to provide you with the best care in a spirit of professionalism and friendliness. We hope to see you again.
Read more
MichelYvonCupidon wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution
Anjary hotel is located in the center of Antanarivo in Madagascar. The hotel is on the left and right of the road. It has a good restaurant where any one can sample the Indian food they have to offer and also local and European menu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam G, Gérant at Anjary Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our customer’s had a pleasant stay in Anjary Hotel. It encourages us in maintaining all our efforts to provide you with the best care in a spirit of professionalism and friendliness. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Colecek wrote a review Jul 2017
Prague, Czech Republic37 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed in the hotel at the end of our one month stay in Madagascar for two nights. Our room was quite nice compared to other places in Madagascar. However, for the price I would expect that major flaws like missing shower door, broken safe, air con and TV would be fixed. Also the walls are quite thin, we could hear every detail of what was happening in the other rooms (someone cleaning their throat loudly for about two hours or smashing stuff with hammer). The hotel spa was really bad, we wanted to use their sauna, but they hardly had any idea how a sauna should work, so we cannot recommend it by any chance. It was also quite cold at night, but that is not a problem of the hotel, that is a common thing in June-July Tana. Also the Wi-Fi was very unrealiable. We haven't tried the hotel restaurant. The other restaurant on the top floor looks very fancy, serves Indian food and at leat their salads (we have only tried the salad) are good. The hotel staff speak good english and all were nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam G, Gérant at Anjary Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our customer’s had a pleasant stay in Anjary hotel. It encourages us in maintaining all our efforts to provide you with the best care in a spirit of professionalism and friendliness. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Irène A wrote a review Mar 2017
Antananarivo Province, Madagascar18 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello all...I was there for only 1 night when my boyfriend came from his trip. i had a very wonderful moment. The receptionist (girl) was so cold when i arrived and she seems like she doesnt want to talk or moody..Lol..and not very friendly. But the another on receptionist (boy) was so nice and very helpfull person. Thank you for that. Everything was okay, the room is clean and comfortable but it was a bit crowded as it is next straight the street, no worries for that because i was the one who choose it hihih, we have passed an amazing night. Thank you so much for making my short journey ''wonderful'' in your place. We will pass by while visiting Madagascar soon. Cheers!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
TravellerLion wrote a review Jan 2017
Europe172 contributions77 helpful votes
Unless you are really on a tight budget avoid this hotel. It's located in the center of Tana that's ok but anyway no where to go in this city. The pictures of the hotel on the web page look great - once you enter you face reality - quiet a dungeon really - old and pretty filthy. The rooms are not much better - the bed is old and crappy and the walls are thin. One good thing is the shower - good flow and hot waster... Why did I not give only one star? Well, the price - you get this room for 20bucks per night so what do you expect. A business associate made this reservation & I did not check - so entirely my mistake .. there are many choices and for under 100 dollars you get a great hotel with pool, etc.. so, unless you are a desperate backpacked just avoid this stinky nest...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
sidonie2015 wrote a review Sep 2016
Antananarivo Province, Madagascar47 contributions8 helpful votes
If you live Indian food then this is the best place to have meals with friend. It has a nice view of the city. You can choose from vegetarian to spicy food. The staff are also very welcoming. You have also relaxing music.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam G, Propriétaire at Anjary Hotel
Responded Sep 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our customer’s had a pleasant stay in Anjary hotel. It encourages us in maintaining all our efforts to provide you with the best care in a spirit of professionalism and friendliness. We hope to see you again.
Read more
donaldcR423BO wrote a review Aug 2015
Victoria, Îles Seychelles9 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location, excellent hotel, very friendly and honest staff. Very friendly and co-operative management. Had a wonderful time with my group of 14 people, they all enjoyed their stay and have promised to come back. I am myself a repeated client for many years now. The best place I've known in this city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2015
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam G, Propriétaire at Anjary Hotel
Responded Sep 2, 2015
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires positifs. C'est toujours un plaisir dans l'équipe de voir que nos efforts pour rendre agréable le passage chez nous de nos clients ont été appréciés, et cela nous encourage à continuer dans un esprit de convivialité et de professionnalisme. Ce sera un réel plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau !
Read more
begue f wrote a review May 2015
3 contributions4 helpful votes
i been staying 3 times from my visit in madagascar through one of the best hotel in terms of price and accomodation..will go back there next time..i really recommend this hotel to those searching for a good price selection..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam G, Gérant at Anjary Hotel
Responded Jul 7, 2015
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our customer’s had a pleasant stay in Anjary hotel. It encourages us in maintaining all our efforts to provide you with the best care in a spirit of professionalism and friendliness. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Gajjar J wrote a review Apr 2014
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I had visited Anjary Hotel during November 13 to Feb 14, I found the hotel is good with value they are taking. Lowest price, In the center of the city. Availability of room and above all its having restaurant that serves good delicious food in the evening time when there is nothing to walk around due to individual safety reason.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: You can make advance booking to get a best room for stay.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam G, Gérant at Anjary Hotel
Responded May 19, 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to see that our customer’s had a pleasant stay in Anjary hotel. It encourages us in maintaining all our efforts to provide you with the best care in a spirit of professionalism and friendliness. since few months, we have made all our effort to secure our neighborhood. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MadagascarAntananarivo ProvinceAntananarivo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anjary Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Anjary Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pirate Museum of Antananarivo (0.06 miles) and Old 7 Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anjary Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Anjary Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anjary Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anjary Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Sakamanga, Le Rossini, and Le B.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anjary Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Anjary Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Anjary Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Anjary Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Anjary Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Anjary Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.