We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano

Orbitz.com$78*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself Is not bad apart a lack of maintenance and cleaning in the room corridors. The service at restaurant Is good and Also the food , BUT Is quite expensive for Madagascar , at the same cost you can eat in top rated restaurant. Big big problems with the room . I first had a smoker room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio F
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, Thank you for your feedback and I am really sorry to hear abour your disappointment. I hope you'll give us the chance to make up for it for your next trip and show you it was a one off? Please let me know when you are next visiting us and I'll take care of your reservation. Kind regards

Macleay Island, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty standard Ibis with everything you need in a business hotel. Good food in the restaurant, I had the fish soup which was really good and a local pork dish. Breakfast buffet In the morning was fresh and tasty. Enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bergerski
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and we are glad that we were up to your standards. We look forward to your next stay to make it as enjoyable as the last one. Best regards

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The building and facilities in this hotel are of a good standard as you would expect from any Ibis hotel worldwide. However the staff are apalling and completely unprofessional. I was quoted the wrong price for the room by two separate members of staff. As I was leaving Madagascar the next morning I only had enough cash to cover the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you felt you were treated badly. I am surprised that at any time you thought that a room in our hotel was €30, it's not even the price for a guest house. Also a person of your stature, a BBC producer, doesn't have a credit card to settle...

singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank konfyel
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

I always stay at Ibis hotel when I am in Tana for business. I love the excellent service provided by their quality staff led by the GM Zak! I ate prawns in creole sauce made by Chef Carlino was delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming again very soon and make your stay as enjoyable as the last ones. Best regards

Toamasina (Tamatave), Madagascar
Reviewed April 12, 2017

When you arrive at the Ibis do two things.... check in and then head across the car park to Eden Plaza and buy a cappuccino and pastry from Pattiserie Colbert, because that's the best it will ever get... From paper thin towels and walls to really poor dining service it doesn't really get that good here, after staying many times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. From your feedback I see that we are really mediocre on all aspect and I repect your opinion but I am not sure we are talking about the same hotel, I can see a lot of exagerations here and what surprises...

Malaysia
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Located outside the city center, so, if you are tourist, and wanted to explore the city, it is not suitable choice. However, if you want to stay away from chaotic environment, want a peaceful sleep night, this is a clean hotel to go with. Room has it owns router, but the router is faulty and caused connection issue. Plug the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_freak_mas
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that your experience met your expectations a part from the upgrade episode. During your stay all our 12 superior rooms were booked hence the answer "we were fully booked", we should have explained it better and I am sorry about that. We hope to see you soon and make...

Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

You can't 'shouldn't compare this hotel with their other branches around the world. This is in Madagascar where people are starving! Having said that, the staff try their best. The reception is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are quite clean but very small. I suggest one room per person unless you are couples. The breakfast doesn't have a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavinGanj
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Davin, Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon to show you the improvments we are making and make you change your mind about all our other services that you felt you were disappointed with. Kind regards

Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at IBIS Madagascar, several times. This time there was a change in the tastes coming out kitchen, I had asked if there was a change. I learned that Chef Louis took over the kitchen. The difference is quite remarkable. Thanks Chef. Every plate looks more pleasant now. I am impatient to see when you are going to touch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inanc D
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dea Inanc, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking at our breakfast in order to improve it and we hope that the next time you are with us we would have finalised it. Kind regards

Consecon, Canada
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

This is a very interesting city a great mix of the old ways and the new.New office towers stand side by side with small stalls selling nearly everything.The treatment we received while here was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809Keith
Zak M, Directeur général at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Keith, All the team joins me in saying thank you for your positive comments. We are already looking forward to your next visit to make it as enjoyable as the last one. Kind regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
2.2 mi away
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
#23 of 59 in Antananarivo
217 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton Antananarivo Madagascar
2.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
#2 of 59 in Antananarivo
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Le Relais des Plateaux
Le Relais des Plateaux
#3 of 59 in Antananarivo
318 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
#19 of 59 in Antananarivo
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tamboho
Hotel Tamboho
#6 of 59 in Antananarivo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano

Address: 529 Route des hydrocarbures Ankorondrano BP, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Price Range: $69 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano Madagascar
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
#8 Business Hotel in Antananarivo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“As far from the main road as possible...”
TimW86, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the swimming pool view”
616benedictn, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“dining room noisy, get room far away from it”
Lucipara, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request no smoking if you don't smoke.”
LMSINF, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the side with a pool view”
Jan2016Madagascar, Jan 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$78* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$87
Expedia.com$78
Hotels.com$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates