We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano

Route des Hydrocarbures Ankorondrano BP 529, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I really appreciate the good quality services specially my friend the barman who serves me although it was midnight and he was nearly closing the bar. I was amazed by the various types of foods which tastes really great. I highly recommend the IBIS BURGER. I thanks anyone here who made my stay really comfortable and joyful. Thanks you all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bauttoo j
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The establishment is pleasant and clean. Staff always friendly despite language barrier. Internet fast and stable in the rooms. The rooms are small, but proficient. The room safe however is placed too high for comfort. Breakfast is standard with a fairly good spread, although somewhat monotonous. If you stay for a week or two, this could be tolerated, but for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crixxus
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed guest, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that the WIFI did not work in the public area. Just to let you know it is not the same as in your room and it requires another password. and if it was working in your room then surely it was working in the public areas. The front... More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As always a short and convenient overnight at IBIS in Tana continues to be painless. Efficient staff, clean rooms and all the amenities make this a great place to stay. Location wise it is quite central and a long way from the airport but so long as plenty of time is left this can be an excellent hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew James S
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your positive feedback, it serves as encouragements to our staff to know that their improvements are paying off. We are already looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Tana. Kind regards More 

Curepipe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food is great, room is ok but could not get the right setting for the air-cond (either too hot or too cold), location is close to city centre, do expect heavy traffic during the day, nice outdoor with pool, but could not try because weather was really too cold during my stay there

Helpful?
Thank Viksen_Narrainen
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Viksen, Thank you very much for your comments and I am sorry that you couldn't the right setting for your heating-air con. We hope to welcome you during the summer and see you making the most of our large pool but if you come in the winter, please do make the most of spa, sauna and steamroom. Thank you... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well, had an interesting stay there for a month plus. Their services are above average on all aspects bar a few where some improvements are required. Appreciated the fact that their menu options were continental. Breakfast is for kings and queens. Plan your trip to arrive during off peak hours as it gets quite busy on the road to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Munguti N
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Munguti, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we are glad that our efforts to improve our service and our guest's experience are paying off. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future and make your stay as enjoyable as the last one. Kind regards More 

Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Most Ibis hotel rooms are small with funny shaped windows. This one too. For a long stay and large suitcase it gets a bit cramped. Hated the dining rooms as it is very noisy and the sounds ricochets off the walls - eating there made me tired. Cuisine OK but not special and no other restaurants in walking distance at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucipara
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. I am sorry however to hear that the noise in the restaurant made you tired but if you told us that before we would have advised to come either early or a bit late in the evening when it's quieter, we would have also advised about maybe taking roomservice.... More 

Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I also stayed in ibis when I was in Antananarivo. Ibis is located far from the airport in the middle of the city. The traffic to reach Ibis is heavy specially in the morning and after 5pm. The hotel has standard and superior rooms. The standard rooms are smaller at a reasonable price. The superior rooms are wider with living... More 

Helpful?
Thank amha_z
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed guest, We thank you so much for your positive comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us to make it as enjoyable as this one. Kind regards More 

Strassen, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The brand name says it all. Once you know the IBIS brand, you know what to expect and you'll find it. On the more variable side: - good (yes!) restaurant, tasty and fresh breakfast - good location in the Hydrocarbures area - good gym

Helpful?
Thank pabo99
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We held a conference at the hotel and when asked if we could please include pens & water for the guests (which is quite standard in conferencing packages) - got shouted at by one of the rudest individuals I have had the misfortune of meeting: The hotel's General Manager. Luckily the lade in charge of conferencing was polite and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank WynandJJ
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The agency which booked your meeting did pay for water and pens only for the 1st day. You did not give me the chance to explain nor to talk. It is quiet astonishing how you have a short memory when it... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Basic ibis ... Safe and clean As long as your expectations are ibis level... You won't be disappointed. Staff is helpful and friendly. Not much at all near the hotel. The restaurant is pretty awful. I ordered grilled steak ... It was made in the microwave!!

Helpful?
Thank Jonid D
Zak M, General Manager at Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano, responded to this review

Dear Jonid, Thank you for your feedback and sorry that you think your steak was microwaved. I can assure you that everything is home made and freshly cooked, you can visit our kitchen any time on your next visit. I am sorry that you find our Ibis basic, we tend more towards a Novotel as most Ibis's don't have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
5.5 mi away
Le Relais des Plateaux
Le Relais des Plateaux
#2 of 60 in Antananarivo
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Carlton Antananarivo Madagascar
1.4 mi away
Les Trois Metis
Les Trois Metis
#5 of 60 in Antananarivo
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa
#22 of 60 in Antananarivo
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
Hotel & Spa Palissandre
#3 of 60 in Antananarivo
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tamboho
Hotel Tamboho
#11 of 60 in Antananarivo
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano

Address: Route des Hydrocarbures Ankorondrano BP 529, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Location: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Price Range: $78 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Antananarivo Ankorondrano Madagascar
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
#8 Business Hotel in Antananarivo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay