We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites

10th & 11th Streets, Tubman Blvd Sinkor, Monrovia Liberia
E-mail hotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (16)


#6 of 26 hotels in Monrovia
Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites located in the heart of Monrovia City, with a spectacular boulevard & ocean view. We offer a free Murex full continental breakfast, and our Let's Eat Diner Restaurant serving the best quality of American steak and a variety of Int'l cuisine. Also the famous Conference room combined with MP rooftop & Terrace.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot bath
Foot massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
59Reviews4Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 21
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rafiki99 wrote a review Oct 2019
Divonne-les-Bains, France84 contributions47 helpful votes
I requested a quiet room but was told the hotel was fully booked so given the noisiest room right above the neon lights,on the busy main road. the bed side lights did not work, the TV was scrambled and the bathroom had a horrible smell. I asked to be moved when there was a free room at the back - but despite talking to the owner, the manger and the various receptionists, people came and went and they would not change my room. The hotel is indeed busy - not sure why as the customer service is poor, sullen receptionists ( apart from one) - and it is not cheap. The positives: large room, clean, nice soft towels The restaurant is quite good although breakfast is just OK, thankfully some fresh fruit was available The negatives:
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Response from Shehny, Manager at Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Dear Customer I want apologize for the insufficient service you have mentioned, also to thank you for your constructive criticism. just to inform you that we are running generators 24 hours in Liberia as everyone else with high consumption, as you have seeing the hotel was full, but we have tried our best to satisfy your request and change the room when available. anyhow, we want to encourage you to book our hotel next time you decide to visit Liberia, we assure you better service in your future visit. Regards
Read more
Lilygal wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Had an exciting experience at Murexplaza hotel. The hotel is neat and the staff are very friendly and always ready to assist. The food is exceptional. The hotel has a quiet ambiance and feels like home. I would gladly visit Murexplaza hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Response from Shehny, Manager at Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Dear Customer we appreciate your comment and we will be happy to serve you the best any time you are back in Liberia.
Read more
Lisa Wan wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel offered us complimentary drinks while we have to wait for them to sort out our booking with Expedia through hotels.com. They could not find out booking as Expedia did not send them the confirmation till later. Also Expedia put the wrong description on their website stating 2 twin beds rooms which should have been the price for 1 bed. The hotel owner and manager went an extra mile by giving us an one bedroom apartment and setting up an extra (queen sized) bed in the living room just for us! We will certainly highly recommend the hotel to anyone who will stay in Liberia in their area! Their restaurant offered great complimentary breakfast and meals of big portion and good selections! A hotel that you can trust!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Mona wrote a review Feb 2019
New Delhi, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Room size is good, good large windows, large wardrobes useful for long stays. Dependable supply of hot water in the shower. Great terrace, which is the only outdoor space. And perfect location. As a single woman i felt safe in the hotel - which was important. Room Service staff have an unprofessional attitude. Laundry service came back without ironing. Food is not standardised - some days it is fine, and other days terrible. I got served a pepperoni pizza (USD10) with only 3 slice bits of pepperoni on it:) Restaurant staff tend to have a permanent sulk:)... they can send you plate of fried noodles without any accompanying condiments, not even pepper:) The owner seems to know the problems and is trying to correct the situation. Wish Murex the best:)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Response from Shehny, Owner at Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Dear Madam Good day, I want to thank you for your constructive comment and rest assure we are working hard to improve the capacity of our worker. Therefore, we will be able to improve on our service. we are looking forward to providing a new experience upon your next visit. Kind regards
Read more
Dr. Mohammad ABDELAZIZ wrote a review Dec 2018
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia12 contributions1 helpful vote
Choosing Murex Plaza while staying in Monrovia was more than perfect decision, I enjoyed a lot: starting from the professional staff and the hospitality of the owner of the hotel, you can enjoy different type of food; International, Liberian and Lebanese and housekeeping is excellent service, This is my experience with the place Dr. Mohammad
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
$116 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LiberiaMontserrado CountyMonrovia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing