We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Casa Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Casa Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Casa Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Too many masks in the deco, many of which are not beautiful. Rooms are too small for the price and the personnel is impolite. The food is okay but not the best. The WiFi is the poorest I ever dealt with - intermittent and very low bandwidth when there is connectivity. The front desk lady (Christine), on my last day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ndzulo T
Monrovia, Liberia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This visit was actually my second visit to Liberia. And comparing my first accommodation hotel to bella cassa, I was so much impressed with bella cassa. Almost everything was in order. Except the room telephone which were not working at the point so I had to walk down to the reception or restaurant if I need anything. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enkansah82
BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and your kind comments. It's an honor to know that we are your hotel of choice whenever you visit Monrovia. We are also glad that you enjoyed our services and it's unfortunate that on your second visit we didn't have rooms available due to the high demand which...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first experience after check-in wasn't good at all. They "room" was nowhere near even decent. Had to ask for an immediate change. Fortunately, the same was accomplished with minimum fuss. Then I discover the entire phone system is down...So for each & every thing one needes to trudge down to the reception / restaurant. The room has rather quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srivatsan
BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Srivastan, We regret to hear of your disappointing experience during your stay with us. As a boutique hotel, we believe in the importance of providing a most memorable stay experience for all our guests, and have taken your feedback into serious review. Rest assured that we will be looking into this to continue to seek ways to improve, especially...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Honestly speaking, I have been to Liberia twice this year and the previous visit was a disappointment until I found Bella Casa Hotel. The management seems to be very keen on offering world class services in a country challenged in many ways. Their young manager Mr. Mwange personally attends to customers and you can see what this little hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musa84
BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Musa, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and recommendation. We are glad you were happy with our services and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jared Mwange General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

I was on a work visit to Monrovia and stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms..clean and neat set up. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Though it was quite a distance from the hospital I went to visit but it was truly value for the money. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation ! It makes us happy to read that you had a good stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Jared Mwange General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I stayed at Bella Casa Liberia on my work visit to Liberia and was well looked after for 6 days (arrived on 28th October and left on 3rd November). I found the hotel to be centrally located and staff were very friendly. The General Manager (Jared Mwange) made me feel so welcome and supported his colleagues very well - they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016JoshuaO
GM-BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joshua, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful review and recommendation. We are very glad you were happy with our services, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again, hopefully soon. Sincerely, Jared Mwange General Manager

Reviewed November 4, 2016

On main street in busy town centre. Considering where this hotel is based and the alternatives available at the price, overall it was quite good. Nice large room with adequate shower room, air conditioning, fridge, kettle (though dirty) and TV. Shame about the 6 dodgy channels though, CNN only worked 2 days out of 8 and the rest variable. Frequent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
GM-BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for the feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities, especially breakfast at the Suave Lounge. As a boutique business hotel, we believe in the importance of providing a most memorable stay experience for all our guests, and have taken your feedback into serious review. Rest assured that we will be...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Good service, kind people and owner, friendly, clean, for me the best in Liberian, close to the ocean, good restaurant, staff always willing to help, easy going atmosphere, no pressure but very relaxing..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1593ZSandyg
GM-BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments.We are very glad you were happy with our services, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again, hopefully soon. Sincerely, Jared Mwange General Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is amazing with its well appointed rooms, lovely restaurant with friendly, helpful staff. Also the Wi-Fi is fast, I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
GM-BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are glad you were happy with our services and we hope you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again and we wish you well in your endeavors. Sincerely, Jared Mwange

Rome, Italy
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Expedia. I wasn't quite sure how my stay will be, but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and professional, always ready to assist. I enjoyed the ambience and cocktails at the Suave lounge. Thanks to Bella Casa team for making my stay in Monrovia, memorable and enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVinci87
GM-BellaCasaLiberia, General Manager at Bella Casa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! It makes us happy to read that you had a good stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Sincerely, Jared Mwange General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monrovia hotels
3.5 mi away
Palm Spring Resort - Liberia
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Hotel
Royal Grand Hotel
#3 of 14 in Monrovia
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 14 in Monrovia
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
RLJ Kendeja Resort & Villas
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Hotel
Embassy Suites Hotel
#2 of 22 in Monrovia
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites
Murex Plaza Hotel & Suites
#1 of 22 in Monrovia
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Bella Casa Hotel & Suites...a Liberian dream being fulfilled. Bella Casa is a 30 unit boutique hotel offering an under-one-roof concept to meet the needs of our discerning clients. We offer luxury suites and rooms, a full service bar & restaurant, a 60 persons meeting room, and a 400+ persons multipurpose event hall. The Veranda Shoppes offers you everything from the essentials that you may have left at home to authentic Liberian Arts & Crafts, Jewelries, Clothing, and a lot more intended to put the final touch on the extraordinary experience we promise.Our SUAVE Restaurant & Lounge offers a traditional yet contemporary ambiance reflective in our diverse menu options; we've taken the flavors of indigenous Liberia and infused them in classic international menu choices in unique and surprising ways that delight the palette.We are strategically located just a block from the Presidential Office, the City Hall, and key offices such as the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Supreme Court, the Senate, and the UN Headquarters. We are also close to major bank branches, supermarkets, pharmacies, and other restaurants. While staying with us, you truly are just steps away from everything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Casa Hotel & Suites

Address: 2nd Street Sinkor, Monrovia 1000, Liberia
Location: Liberia > Montserrado County > Monrovia
Price Range: $118 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Casa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Bella Casa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Casa Hotel And Suites
Bella Casa Hotel Monrovia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bella Casa Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Casa Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room with view.”
  • Partial view of a room
 of 5 bubbles ndzulot, 1 week ago | Read review
“Easy access to transportation around town. very secured place to relax.”
 of 5 bubbles enkansah82, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner rooms are very roomy. Don't forget to visit the gym on the ground floor. A nice beach just across the road too!”
 of 5 bubbles 2016JoshuaO, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“At the back probably better, main road very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KenD713, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter, Corner suites are large and sunny"”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question