We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2nd Street Sinkor Tubman Boulevard, Monrovia 10231 Liberia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$91
Hotels.com$91
Orbitz.com$91
Tripadvisor$91
FindHotel$91
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#8 of 28 in Monrovia
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
Ideally located on 2nd Street, Tubman Blvd, the Bella Casa Hotel is just few steps from the Presidential Office, Ministries of Foreign Affairs and State, the Senate, Supreme Court and UN Headquarter. Bella Casa stands in its own class as the best boutique hotel in Liberia. From our cozy and spacious lobby to deco suites, our boutique hotel offers an under-one-roof concept to meet the needs of our discerning clients. Our Rooms and Suites provide the comforts of a home away from home. You will also find onsite a Restaurant, a Lounge Bar, a Pool Bar, a full service Unisex Salon, several Event rooms, and a Coffee Shop; all to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Facial treatments
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
104Reviews6Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 39
  • 21
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alexandra A wrote a review Feb 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Unsafe to stay. I was offered a spacious room, but all walls were covered with mushrooms and mold. I was allowed to change. Second room had the same issue. No room comes with a safe, doors were easy to open even without card, the echo from the hall is so strong that you hear every little step at night, making it hard to sleep. People stay often awake to chat in the hall and party, annoying for people who need to rest. Breakfast was the absolute basic and only nescafe was served. Dining at night was unavailable. My security advisor contacted me to request me to move out cause the analysis conducted showed the hotel was unsafe. I stayed non the less, but it was a mistake. Felt unsafe at night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
SameerNigam_India wrote a review Jul 2020
Greater Noida, India51 contributions15 helpful votes
I was in Monrovia in February 2020 for a business visit and had stayed at the Bella Case hotel, which is centre of Monrovia. It is around 1.5 hours drive from Roberts International Airport and its advised that you should pre-book the cab as the airport doesn't have official cab services. There is also Farmington Hotel just outside the airport (5 minutes walking distance) where you can also stay. The stay at Bella Casa was comfortable and I got the room at USD 100 per night by directly contacting them. You should negotiate with the reception desk person to give you the room at rear which has a window and you can see outside else they can provide you a bad room with no outside view. The breakfast is average. There is also an Indian restaurant at a walking distance where you can have a good meal. The hotel doesn't provide a good set of complimentary toiletries so please carry your own set. If you have an early flight to catch in morning it is advisable that you check out a day previous and stay at Farmington hotel (overnight) at discounted rate - however check with them on this prior to going to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Juma Hassan wrote a review Feb 2020
Monrovia, Liberia7 contributions
Workshop for the lawyers and Law enforcement agencies took place at hotel Bella Casa from the 17th to 21 Feburary 2020,with support from UNODC,I would like to say thanks to the managent for excellent services, those who are planning confrence please, this is the best place to be
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Vicky G wrote a review Nov 2019
Henderson, Nevada36 contributions24 helpful votes
Staff were friendly & professional. The buffet had a great selection of both European foods & Liberian dishes. Mimosas along with fruit juices and coffee were included. Everything was delicious! The $20 price was a deal for what we enjoyed. We had to park down the street is the only reason for four stars instead of five.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded Nov 23, 2019
Hi Vicky, Thanks for the positive review. I'm, glad you liked the buffet, it is not the buffet at The Palms Las Vegas, but we are getting there! Just a coincidence, I'm glad to know that you're from Henderson, I lived in Las Vegas for 9 years before retuning home to Liberia. Best Regards, Amin
Read more
Wynfred wrote a review Nov 2019
Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania4 contributions1 helpful vote
I spent 15 days here and I had a phenomenal time. The service was excellent. Staff members are highly professional and courteous. The restaurant, Suave, is open late and serves some signature fusion dishes. Check out the Sunday Brunch Buffet, the best in Monrovia, hands down!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded Nov 23, 2019
Thanks for the positive response.
Read more
AML wrote a review Jun 2019
San Francisco, California29 contributions10 helpful votes
I traveled to Liberia in January for business. Overall, I found the Bella Casa to be a reasonable place to stay and would recommend it to others coming through. Rooms: I switched rooms 3 times before finding a good one. The first room in the older building (above reception) was molding and smelly. I stayed there one night. The second room was one of the larger rooms with a sitting area, but the AC didn't work well. For my third room, they let me walk into the free rooms and chose one. I settled on a tiny one at the end of a floor with a nice bathroom and strong AC! Exercise facilities: The gym at the Bella Casa is VERY BAD. Smelly, dirty, no AC. To my knowledge, none of their few machines worked. I instead worked out at a nice facility directly across the street! Food: The dining area of the hotel is lovely. The food is pretty standard for Liberian hotels from what I can tell. Breakfast was a nice buffet and they have a coffee pot with real coffee! Staff for all meals were excellent. Reception: The staff at the desk were always kind and receptive to my questions/concerns. They can help book cars if you need! The Bella Casa is no Royal Grand or Mamba Point -- if you can afford one of those, stay there. But if you need something a bit cheaper that is SAFE and well located, Bella Casa is a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Check for mold and AC function before settling on a room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JHB wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Almost 11pm in Bella Casa hotel and I am still waiting to receive a duvet and pillow covers (yes, they only had cover-less dirty pillows in the bed). Haven't even asked to also exchange the dirty bed sheet yet. ...and I am not a picky person! The staff is underwhelmingly non-receptive and treats guests as ghost.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded May 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't positive; in fact, as the owner, I'm utterly shocked. Kindly provide the dates of your stay as I'm eager to investigate it. As with any hotel, there will always be some isolated incidences of dissatisfaction. However, the issues you've highlighted in your review are extreme and rare. No guest has reported such experience. Best regards, Amin Modad
Read more
Helen R wrote a review Apr 2019
2 contributions
Our party of 4 stayed ay Bella Casa during the pool construction (late Feb) and after works had finished (early March). Fantastic hotel, friendly and helpful staff who were accommodating and welcoming when we arrived, and on the return part of out trip. Best breakfasts that set us up for the day and a great terrace to watch the world go by. We planning on staying again this year. Local to the city centre so easy to get around from or pick up a local taxi. The pool is an excellent added bonus and great for a swim in the evening. Will definitely be booking in again. Thank you Amin and your team for helping to make our stay in Monrovia comfortable and memorable. Helen R.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded May 29, 2019
Dear Helen, Thanks for the positive review. It encourages us to continue doing what we do best and improve on the quality of services our guests expect. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Liberia. Best regards, Amin Modad
Read more
Mona wrote a review Feb 2019
New Delhi, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was given a room on the 3rd floor - which could only be reached thru a rather serpentine staircase. the corridors were dimly lit - and kind of circular and maze like. as a solo woman traveller - i found the place made me feel unsafe.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jon H wrote a review Feb 2019
San Francisco, California430 contributions84 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights with three friends. The location was handy for exploring Monrovia. Our rooms were clean and cool. Breakfast in the restaurant was good standard fare. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Dear John, Thanks for the positive review. Regardless of the challenges, such a review encourages us to develop and improve the quality of services we are noted for. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Liberia. Best regards, Amin Modad
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella casa hotel monrovia, bella casa hotel and suites
LOCATION
LiberiaMontserrado CountyMonrovia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bella Casa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bella Casa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Liberian National Museum (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bella Casa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bella Casa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bella Casa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bella Casa Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bella Casa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamba Point Hotel Restaurant, The Barracuda Seafood and Sushi Bar, and The Living Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bella Casa Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Bella Casa Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bella Casa Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bella Casa Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bella Casa Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bella Casa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bella Casa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.