We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Monrovia

Bella Casa Hotel

Save
2nd Street Sinkor, Tubman Boulevard, Monrovia 1000 Liberia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$91
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/20
Expedia.com
$91
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/20
Trip.com
$100
$89
View Deal
SAVE $11
Orbitz.com$91
Travelocity$91
ZenHotels.com$100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#8 of 24 hotels in Monrovia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located on 2nd Street, Tubman Blvd, the Bella Casa Hotel is just few steps from the Presidential Office, Ministries of Foreign Affairs and State, the Senate, Supreme Court and UN Headquarter. Bella Casa stands in its own class as the best boutique hotel in Liberia. From our cozy and spacious lobby to deco suites, our boutique hotel offers an under-one-roof concept to meet the needs of our discerning clients. Our Rooms and Suites provide the comforts of a home away from home. You will also find onsite a Restaurant, a Lounge Bar, a Pool Bar, a full service Unisex Salon, several Event rooms, and a Coffee Shop; all to make your stay comfortable and memorable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
  • HOTEL CLASS
    3.5 stars
  • HOTEL STYLE
    Mid-range, Centrally Located
  • NUMBER OF ROOMS
    40
102Reviews6Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 39
  • 20
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Workshop for the lawyers and Law enforcement agencies took place at hotel Bella Casa from the 17th to 21 Feburary 2020,with support from UNODC,I would like to say thanks to the managent for excellent services, those who are planning confrence please, this is the best place to be
Read more
Staff were friendly & professional. The buffet had a great selection of both European foods & Liberian dishes. Mimosas along with fruit juices and coffee were included. Everything was delicious! The $20 price was a deal for what we enjoyed. We had to park down the street is the only reason for four stars instead of five.
Read more
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Hi Vicky, Thanks for the positive review. I'm, glad you liked the buffet, it is not the buffet at The Palms Las Vegas, but we are getting there! Just a coincidence, I'm glad to know that you're from Henderson, I lived in Las Vegas for 9 years before retuning home to Liberia. Best Regards, Amin
Read more
I spent 15 days here and I had a phenomenal time. The service was excellent. Staff members are highly professional and courteous. The restaurant, Suave, is open late and serves some signature fusion dishes. Check out the Sunday Brunch Buffet, the best in Monrovia, hands down!
Read more
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Thanks for the positive response.
Read more
I traveled to Liberia in January for business. Overall, I found the Bella Casa to be a reasonable place to stay and would recommend it to others coming through. Rooms: I switched rooms 3 times before finding a good one. The first room in the older building (above reception) was molding and smelly. I stayed there one night. The second room was one of the larger rooms with a sitting area, but the AC didn't work well. For my third room, they let me walk into the free rooms and chose one. I settled on a tiny one at the end of a floor with a nice bathroom and strong AC! Exercise facilities: The gym at the Bella Casa is VERY BAD. Smelly, dirty, no AC. To my knowledge, none of their few machines worked. I instead worked out at a nice facility directly across the street! Food: The dining area of the hotel is lovely. The food is pretty standard for Liberian hotels from what I can tell. Breakfast was a nice buffet and they have a coffee pot with real coffee! Staff for all meals were excellent. Reception: The staff at the desk were always kind and receptive to my questions/concerns. They can help book cars if you need! The Bella Casa is no Royal Grand or Mamba Point -- if you can afford one of those, stay there. But if you need something a bit cheaper that is SAFE and well located, Bella Casa is a great choice.
Read more
Almost 11pm in Bella Casa hotel and I am still waiting to receive a duvet and pillow covers (yes, they only had cover-less dirty pillows in the bed). Haven't even asked to also exchange the dirty bed sheet yet. ...and I am not a picky person! The staff is underwhelmingly non-receptive and treats guests as ghost.
Read more
Response from BellaCasaLiberia, Owner at Bella Casa Hotel
Responded May 28, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't positive; in fact, as the owner, I'm utterly shocked. Kindly provide the dates of your stay as I'm eager to investigate it. As with any hotel, there will always be some isolated incidences of dissatisfaction. However, the issues you've highlighted in your review are extreme and rare. No guest has reported such experience. Best regards, Amin Modad
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bella casa hotel monrovia, bella casa hotel and suites
LOCATION
LiberiaMonrovia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bella Casa Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bella Casa Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Liberian National Museum (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bella Casa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bella Casa Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bella Casa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bella Casa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bella Casa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamba Point Hotel Restaurant, The Barracuda Seafood and Sushi Bar, and Paddy's Sports Bar.
Does Bella Casa Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bella Casa Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bella Casa Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bella Casa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Bella Casa Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.