We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino

Expedia.com$155*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$155*
$158*
$155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The stay was fantastic. Thank you to all the Hotel Staff for making my stay so worthwhile. My colleagues & i were really impressed. We will definitely be coming back soon. Keep up the excellent work guys

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiisetsom516
willem_vheerden, General Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear tiisetsom516, Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. Our team members will be grateful for the positive review and...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent overall service, very homely and comfortable environment, Hotel on the mountain with good views. certainly would recommend for any international visitors. safe secure and serene away from the hassle of CBD, tho its only 3 minutes from town. I would recommend anyone who demands quality.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D6426RSanthonyc
bopsyk, Guest Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Santhonyc Thank you for giving review on your Avani experience. It is an absolute delight to hear that you enjoyed not only the service but so too your overall hotel stay and our location. Your review has been shared with our team who are very happy to have hosted you and we are all looking forward to your next...

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family togeter with small baby come from Thailand which is very long trip more than 30 hrs which three conecting flight. Once arrive at the hotel, the reservation inform that there was no booking for us which actully it is. Front desk kept ys waiting more than 2 hours for giving room to our tired family. Only location is...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542andy
bopsyk, Guest Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Apichart thank you for giving feedback on your Avani Lesotho experience. Avani strives to ensure customer satisfaction at all times. It is with great regret to hear that you didnt however have a pleasant experience with us and for that we apologies, this issue will be investigated further and we will contact you as soon as possible with not...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second visit to this hotel. The standard have maintained as far as cleanliness and customer service. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and great Lesotho hospitality. Hotel could be a slightly noisy in the corridors at night and the Chinese restaurant was disappointing! Great breakfast buffet though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
willem_vheerden, General Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sheila L, Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We look forward...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A smoker was allowed to smoke in a non smoking room with a inter leading door to our room, our room stank of smoke when we arrived. Hotel acknowledged they allowed the smoker to smoke in the non smoking room. We had to move to a small room, unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren_Murray
bopsyk, Public Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Warren Murray Thank you for giving feedback on your Avani experience. At Avani Lesotho we take pride in ensuring guest satisfaction at all times but still adhering to good service standards. We would like to first apologies for the mistake hereby made by our front desk team with regards to your room. This matter has been shared with our...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here on business. Rooms are nice and clean with amazing views of the city. Great gym and pool. It can be hard to get attention of staff and they all seemed bossy to me. Food is Ok but I enjoyed my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
willem_vheerden, Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sean K, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your star with us. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Lesotho for a short weekend away and decided to go and have dinner at the Avani Lesotho hotel. We happened to misplace a wallet that night and went back for it the next morning. The wallet had been registered at lost and found facility by a Manager on duty that night. The staff confirmed that the wallet was indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thato M
willem_vheerden, Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Thato M, Thank you for bring this matter to our attention. We have launched a full investigation which will include cctv footage reviews to determine the facts of the case. Our investigation team will make contact with you as well to obtain additional information. We apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you, but assure you that this will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed One Night. Value for money. Good friendly professional service. Efficient room service. Good quality breakfast (the bells and whistles all there). Looks like a great Hotel for leisure [big clean pool also gym (did not get a chance to use either) and casino (tie your mother down!)]. Lesotho has great scenic beauty and captures/reflects the true authentic African spirit...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasHansa
bopsyk, Guest Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

dear CasHansa Thank you for giving feedback on your Avani experience via TripAdvisor. it is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. At avani good service standards are an essential part of the package and experience. your comments have been shared with the team who are not only happy but also looking forward...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Avani was said to be the best hotel in Lesotho. The receptionist was slow and kept us waiting long. The curtain when we touch was so dusty, and the table too. In short, it's dirty. It's sad knowing it's the best in that country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25rania
bopsyk, Public Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

dear Rania thank you for giving feedback on your Avani experience via trip adviser. It is with great to regret to hear that you didn't enjoy the experience especially with regards to our housekeeping department. Avani has very clear service standards to adhere to,cleanliness being one of them however in this case it seems our team fail to meet these...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Avani for one night and, although it was quite expensive from a South African point of view, the service, facilities and views were all top class. I loved my time there and would definitely recommend it for business travel to Maseru. It's slightly outside town but being up on the mountain means amazing views, sunrises and sunsets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebluetyphoon
willem_vheerden, Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear thebluetyphoon, Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. I have shared your review with our teams who are always...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maseru hotels
0.9 mi away
AVANI Maseru Hotel
AVANI Maseru Hotel
#7 of 9 in Maseru
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Maseru
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Maseru
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scenery Guest House
Scenery Guest House
#2 of 28 in Maseru
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Botleng Guest House
Botleng Guest House
#1 of 28 in Maseru
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AVANI Lesotho offers guests panoramic views of the Maseru city centre. It also features a spa, outdoor swimming pool and casino, as well as several restaurants and bars. Set in a modern, sandstone building, the rooms and suites all come with airconditioning, a seating area and satellite TV. They are also equipped with tea-and-coffee making facilities and a safety deposit box. The en suite bathrooms includes a hairdryer and free toiletries. Guests can enjoy Thai and Chinese food at Ying Tao Grill, and buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners at Nala Café, or enjoy a lite meal and a selection of cakes and coffee at our coffee shop. The spa offers a fitness centre, sauna and massages. A variety of conference facilities are also available. AVANI Lesotho is centrally located in Maseru, just 3 km from the Maseru Golf Course. Moshoeshoe International Airport is a 20-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino

Address: Hilton Road, Maseru 100, Lesotho (Formerly Lesotho Sun Hotel)
Location: Lesotho > Maseru District > Maseru
Price Range: $146 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesotho Sun Maseru
Lesotho Sun Hotel
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino Maseru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool facing rooms are the best.”
routen17pawnshop, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and high veld in the distance is ideal.”
Phillyjanie, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a mountain view!”
825sr, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the upper floors for a nice view of the city.”
, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“The suites are worth it if you're staying a long time--they have refrigerators and are much larger.”
aegreve, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$155* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$158
TripAdvisor$155
Orbitz.com$158
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates