We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino

TripAdvisor$143*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$161*
$143*
Great Deal
$153*
$155*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
 Click to rate
Bangkok
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family togeter with small baby come from Thailand which is very long trip more than 30 hrs which three conecting flight. Once arrive at the hotel, the reservation inform that there was no booking for us which actully it is. Front desk kept ys waiting more than 2 hours for giving room to our tired family. Only location is...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542andy
bopsyk, Guest Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Apichart thank you for giving feedback on your Avani Lesotho experience. Avani strives to ensure customer satisfaction at all times. It is with great regret to hear that you didnt however have a pleasant experience with us and for that we apologies, this issue will be investigated further and we will contact you as soon as possible with not...

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my second visit to this hotel. The standard have maintained as far as cleanliness and customer service. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and great Lesotho hospitality. Hotel could be a slightly noisy in the corridors at night and the Chinese restaurant was disappointing! Great breakfast buffet though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
willem_vheerden, General Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sheila L, Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced. We look forward...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A smoker was allowed to smoke in a non smoking room with a inter leading door to our room, our room stank of smoke when we arrived. Hotel acknowledged they allowed the smoker to smoke in the non smoking room. We had to move to a small room, unacceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren_Murray
bopsyk, Public Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Warren Murray Thank you for giving feedback on your Avani experience. At Avani Lesotho we take pride in ensuring guest satisfaction at all times but still adhering to good service standards. We would like to first apologies for the mistake hereby made by our front desk team with regards to your room. This matter has been shared with our...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here on business. Rooms are nice and clean with amazing views of the city. Great gym and pool. It can be hard to get attention of staff and they all seemed bossy to me. Food is Ok but I enjoyed my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
willem_vheerden, Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sean K, We thank you for sharing your experience in respect of your recent stay with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your star with us. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Lesotho for a short weekend away and decided to go and have dinner at the Avani Lesotho hotel. We happened to misplace a wallet that night and went back for it the next morning. The wallet had been registered at lost and found facility by a Manager on duty that night. The staff confirmed that the wallet was indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thato M
willem_vheerden, Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Thato M, Thank you for bring this matter to our attention. We have launched a full investigation which will include cctv footage reviews to determine the facts of the case. Our investigation team will make contact with you as well to obtain additional information. We apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you, but assure you that this will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed One Night. Value for money. Good friendly professional service. Efficient room service. Good quality breakfast (the bells and whistles all there). Looks like a great Hotel for leisure [big clean pool also gym (did not get a chance to use either) and casino (tie your mother down!)]. Lesotho has great scenic beauty and captures/reflects the true authentic African spirit...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasHansa
bopsyk, Guest Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

dear CasHansa Thank you for giving feedback on your Avani experience via TripAdvisor. it is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay with us. At avani good service standards are an essential part of the package and experience. your comments have been shared with the team who are not only happy but also looking forward...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Avani was said to be the best hotel in Lesotho. The receptionist was slow and kept us waiting long. The curtain when we touch was so dusty, and the table too. In short, it's dirty. It's sad knowing it's the best in that country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25rania
bopsyk, Public Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

dear Rania thank you for giving feedback on your Avani experience via trip adviser. It is with great to regret to hear that you didn't enjoy the experience especially with regards to our housekeeping department. Avani has very clear service standards to adhere to,cleanliness being one of them however in this case it seems our team fail to meet these...

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Avani for one night and, although it was quite expensive from a South African point of view, the service, facilities and views were all top class. I loved my time there and would definitely recommend it for business travel to Maseru. It's slightly outside town but being up on the mountain means amazing views, sunrises and sunsets....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebluetyphoon
willem_vheerden, Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear thebluetyphoon, Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. I have shared your review with our teams who are always...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed March 26, 2017

My wife and I,were also privileged to be part of the Avani golf challenge.From the onset of receiving the invite, provided the itinerary and being kept up to speed with all the arrangements I can only praise each and every staff member that was part thereof. Linky and Shaun, If one has to single out some-one, made every effort in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wikusw2017
bopsyk, Guest Relations Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Wikusw thank you for giving feed back on your Avani experience via tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed not only your stay but so too the golf experience. the team at Avani Lesotho take pride in ensuring guest satisfaction at all times. the comments on your review have been shared with the team who...

Brakpan, South Africa
Reviewed March 23, 2017

My husband and I joined a group for the Avani Golf Challenge. Firstly we want to thank all the personnel involved with all the arrangements and the surprises in our rooms. The hosts Linky and Shaun were very hospitable and made our stay comfortable. They are surely assets to the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the golf at Clocolan Golf Club....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank routen17pawnshop
willem_vheerden, Manager at AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear routen17pawnshop, Thank you for taking of your time to complete the survey and for sharing your experience with us. At AVANI Lesotho, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction at all times and we are grateful for all feedback regarding your experience during your stay with us. I have shared your review with our teams who are always...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maseru hotels
0.9 mi away
AVANI Maseru Hotel
AVANI Maseru Hotel
#7 of 9 in Maseru
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Maseru
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in Maseru
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scenery Guest House
Scenery Guest House
#2 of 28 in Maseru
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Botleng Guest House
Botleng Guest House
#1 of 28 in Maseru
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino

Address: Hilton Road, Maseru 100, Lesotho (Formerly Lesotho Sun Hotel)
Location: Lesotho > Maseru District > Maseru
Price Range: $145 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesotho Sun Maseru
Lesotho Sun Hotel
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino Maseru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool facing rooms are the best.”
routen17pawnshop, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool and high veld in the distance is ideal.”
Phillyjanie, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“ask for a mountain view!”
825sr, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the upper floors for a nice view of the city.”
, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“The suites are worth it if you're staying a long time--they have refrigerators and are much larger.”
aegreve, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$143* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$153
Orbitz.com$155
Priceline$161
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates