We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Afia Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (11)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
No. 2 Liberia Road Extension Osu, Accra Ghana See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
26
61
30
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
61
30
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewkwame nkrumahmakola marketghanaian foodyogurtvisit accratribeafricasecurityproximity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 140 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This hotel is simply lovely. Beautiful location and marvelous staff who are competent and willing to go the extra difference to make your stay perfect. Easy walking distance to the fun market area. Unfortunately, the beach is not pristine - too much waste and debris...More

Thank Susan C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located very close to Ministries in Accra and has a very good location, if you work with e.g. Ministry of Local Government and Ministry of Finance. It is also very close to Osu, the main area for dining and nightlife. The breakfast...More

Thank Ole K J
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Arriving from London we were so disappointed with our experience of this hotel. We arrived late and just wanted to go to bed. The room was very poor standard. The bathroom had little water just dribbling from tap and shower, toilet. Tiles off the walls...More

2  Thank Kim L
Reviewed December 29, 2017

What a great place to get out of Accra whne in Accra. Wonderful staff aiming to please, hands on owner and good food served both local and western. Beach front, tranquil and Accra city at your doorstep. Rooms a little dated, but foe price cant...More

Thank jon b
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

At the end of a dusty, dirt road, this small hotel on a beach welcomes you with its friendly, efficient staff and has clean, tile floored, basic rooms. Mini-refrigerator, fully functioning bathroom with shower, towels, hot water (you must have the bathroom light switch on),...More

Thank Pam F
View more reviews
About
Description
Set in 3 acres of lush tropical landscape, Afia African Village is a quiet oasis in the vibrant city of Accra, Ghana. The serene oceanfront environment makes Afia a peaceful retreat from the daily activity ...More of life in this busy city. Situated on the Gulf of Guinea, in a gentle bay sweeping from Ghana's Presidential Castle to Jamestown Fishing Harbour,Afia African Village is ideally located to meet the needs and interests of business travellers and tourists alike. The hotel has been sensitively designed to take full advantage of the expansive ocean views and cooling sea breezes. Its traditionally styled architecture evokes the very essence of Africa. Within Afia African Village is Afia Beach Hotel,Tribes Bar & Restaurant and Afia Gallery.These three components have created a synergystic experience that has made Afia African Village a popular destination for all visitors to Accra. A Short drive (5 mins) to "Oxford Street" - Accra's main shopping and entertainment area and only 10 - 20 minutes (depending on the traffic) to Kotoka International Airport. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Pool
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
$119 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Afia African Village Accra
Location
Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Photos
Traveler (101)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 94 hotels in Accra
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
468 reviews
.62 miles away
Rising Phoenix Magic Beach Resort
55 reviews
.63 miles away
Accra City Hotel
498 reviews
.76 miles away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
1,151 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 334 restaurants in Accra
Papaye's
114 reviews
.61 miles away
Sankofa Restaurant
74 reviews
.79 miles away
The Gallery Bar
16 reviews
.68 miles away
Papillon Restaurant
28 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 92 attractions in Accra
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park
541 reviews
.74 miles away
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Mausoleum
186 reviews
.45 miles away
Makola Market
129 reviews
.73 miles away
Independence Arch
18 reviews
.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robbin H
September 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from Guide337673 |
I wouldn't recommend it as the beach is littered with rubbish. You never know what you're going to step onto once you get out of the water.
0
Votes
Stick2500
August 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from MazziKelly | Reviewed this property |
Taken from their website: NIGHTLY ROOM RATES (Bed & Breakfast) Standard rooms: Double or Twin Beds & a Balcony Single Occupancy (1 Guest) $ 120 Double occupancy (2 Guests) $ 140 Family Suite (3 or 4 Guests... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms close to the parking are standard rooms and cheaper than the ones with a view to the sea."
Read review
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"The rooms facing the ocean are the best."
Read review
"I would not take children there, but for adults its acceptable providing you don't want a beach..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing