We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport View Hotel

Booking.com$111*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$169*
$111*
Great Deal
$119*
$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Airport View Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel is very neat and tidy. Staff also very kind and helpful. Pricing is not to bad, but for non business related trips this might be a bit expensive to some. Have been staying at this hotel every time I pass through and have not been dissatisfied yet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariusvisser91
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Visser, Thank you for always choosing Airport View Hotel anytime you are in Accra. We are happy about your feedback and look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Afia Quarshie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the airport view for a week in February 2016. The positives will be the location and one friendly staff who helped us carry our luggages to the 5th floor (I think) since their elevators were broken. Since our room was on the 5th floor we asked for another room and ended up with a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception was quite warm from airport to hotel. However, the bathroom needs some modification as the floor is always wet after bathing. The driver to/from the airport was very friendly and spoke nicely and was proud of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bondsandstone
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us when you were in Accra. Thank you for the review and feedback, we will surely work on it. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best Regards, Afia Quarshie

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'd never been to this Hotel (access is tiresome due to traffic at the traffic lights in front of the hotel and a one-way street necessitating an awkward U-turn up the road) but when I had to to have a meeting with visitors from abroad I decided to have a quick (lunch) snack and ordered a hamburger. The patty had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yao L
Naples, FL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location was perfect, the room was big, the staff friendly, the breakfast buffet OK and the shuttle was very prompt. No noise from the airport and it was a much better price than the other hotels around so we were glad we picked it. Rooftop bar is cool. We ate at the restaurant and I had a margarita pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceg51
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us during your transit. We are glad to know that you had a great time whilst here and sincerely apologize for the fuss over you husband's order. There seem to have been a miscommunication which we have worked on to avoid future occurrence. We hope to welcome you here again soon. Best Regards,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the Airport View Hotel twice - in late March and early April 2017. Both times for one night - coming out of and heading to the airport. That's the only good thing I can say about the property: that it is about a five minute's drive from Kotoka International Airport, Accra. The rooms look old, smell mouldy, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsgill
Greater Accra, Ghana
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The room was clean, air conditioner worked, water was hot, sheets are clean, food preparation is slow. Be patient. Do not expect them to make up your bed every day. Had to ask for extra towels. There is only one Elevator. The location is safe and peaceful. Everyone wants to help, but tips are expected by everyone. This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corlisdees2
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Great location and service. Wonderful reception, bar by the swimming pool. Loved the terrace bar and service standards. Rooms require some upgrading to match the overall ambience. Get rid of the lingering scent normally associated with cheap hotel rooms. May need to improve through ventilation when the room is not in use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabuth0
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mabuth, Thank you for staying at Airport View Hotel whilst you were in Accra. We are happy you loved our services and location. Thank you also for the feedback on room ventilation, we will certainly work on it. We trust we will see you again soon. Best Regards, Afia Quarshie

Dakar
Reviewed April 13, 2017

The hotel is excellent, the people who works their also. Good food, room and bathroom are very clean. I liked the deco also. Bar available if somebody need a soft drink. The temperature of the pool is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeandan2017
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeandan, Thank you for staying with us when you were in Accra, we were glad to host you. Your excellent feedback will be shared among team members. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Afia Quarshie

Dakar, Senegal
Reviewed April 8, 2017

I made a good call on my decision to stay at Airport View Hotel. Am glad I had this gratifying experience at a time when my patience with hotels had started to wear very thin and considering the hours of research that (we rarely have) to find a good Air BnB.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeoChaupendo
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chaupendo, You indeed made a good decision to stay with us, thank you for choosing us. We are very happy to know that you had a gratifying experience in your ''home'' whilst away from home. We look forward to many more stays from you in the future. Warm Regards, Afia Quarshie

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
4.0 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
576 reviews
1.0 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Accra Airport Hotel
2.2 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
0.4 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEAREST HOTEL FROM AIRPORT Located adjacent Accra's international airport, the hotel offers a unique combination of world class service, facilities and a fantastic location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Address: No. 2 Amicar Kabral Road | Airport, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport View Accra
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose rooms that are not overlooking the outdoor bar on the third floor of the annex.”
tsgill, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the street side were not quiet.”
corlisdees2, Apr 18, 2017 | Read review
“the hotel has a lovely view on all sides”
518clements, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“cozy environment and serene”
455aba, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rather exchange money yourself at the Forex Office. ”
emilb684, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$111* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
TripAdvisor$111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates