We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Labadi Beach Hotel

Traveler (523)
Pool & Beach (81)
Room & Suite (44)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 116 hotels in Accra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Labadi Beach Hotel, Ghana’s Premier 5* Hotel is set amidst tropical landscaped gardens and in close proximity of 10 minutes drive to the Kotoka International Airport and 15 minutes drive to the Central Business District. The hotel is located adjacent to Ghana’s most popular La Pleasure Beach and boasts of a well maintained private beach with 24 hours security surveillance offering colorful cocktails and bites as you watch the sun set. Labadi Beach Hotel is set to meet the demands of both Leisure and Business traveler’s alike; offering a modern Spa with four treatment rooms in the serene ambiance of the beach gardens, a well-equipped gymnasium, an outdoor lap pool as well as a leisure pool, two flood lit tennis courts and an outdoor running space within its expanse gardens filled with coconut trees. With 164 well-appointed rooms and seven room types including 2 Presidential suites, room size ranging from 30m² to 126m² to choose from, be certain to be pampered, well rested and totally taken care of as you enjoy a combination of Opulence and Elegance in a classy en-suite bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bathtub, a bidet, bathrobe and slippers, shaver point, hair dryer, direct dialing telephone services, fully stocked mini-bar, free high speed internet access: both WIFI and CAT5 Cabled, 40” flat screen LED TV with DSTV bouquet and of course a complimentary tea and coffee making facility. Labadi Beach Hotel has the state of art conference facilities with a maximum seating capacity of 600 people banquet style and serene garden space for your weddings, parties and corporate events. Foodies have the luxury of our 24 hours a la carte Lounge Bar, the al Fresco Terrace bar overlooking the swimming pool, the Lagoon Bar on the preserved cultural and spiritual Lagoon of the La Traditional People, as well as the Akwaaba Buffet Restaurant. Labadi Beach Hotel continues to be the host for Kings, Queens as well as Presidents, Business and Leisure community. We stand for quality!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
820Reviews
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 390
  • 310
  • 79
  • 32
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fantastic experience. Great natural views. All round great customer service. Lovely rooms with nice natural views. Issue with mosquitoes outside due to the stagnant river but being managed well with very regular pest control services. Overall a great choice for those seeking great natural views.
Read more
Spent a week here in one of the suites. The suite was gorgeous - large bedroom, fab modern bathroom with huge bath and seperate shower, plus a living room with dining area. The rooms were clean and well equipped. Fab pool, small but well equipped gym and access to a private beach. Good selection of food at breakfast. The little niggles - a few issues with housekeeping staff, spelling mistakes on the drinks menu (this is meant to be one of Ghana's premier hotels - you can do better!!), But, outside of these issues, a great hotel overall!
Read more
Response from David E, Director of Sales at Labadi Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Labadi Beach Hotel through this platform. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a great stay, with every process that have been put in place for you to have a memorable experience. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, it is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards,
Read more
great short stay , beach , sun and fun great breakfast . good location easy commute from airport ,great spar and rooms have benefited from the retrofit , staff were friendly enough . plan your day trips lots to see uber rides pretty cheap but cars were small an crampy
Read more
Response from David E, Director of Sales at Labadi Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Labadi Beach Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful to you for your kind words and compliments with regards to our staff,amenities and rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon. Until Then, we wish you safe travels.
Read more
We had a great stay (my sis and a friend). This hotel is absolutely immaculate! Just make sure you know the dinner buffet is $35 which is expensive imo. Other than that no complaints. The rooms are modern, staff super friendly and professional, food delicious, WiFi on point and grounds breathtaking. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Accra. Special shoutout to Eunice and Martin who were super welcoming and courteous upon our arrival and checkout. They definitely deserve recognition for outstanding customer service. Great stay, you won’t regret booking this hotel.
Read more
Response from David E, Director of Sales at Labadi Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We are so grateful to have such a phenomenal guest like you stay with us! Thank you for making our encounter with you such a worthwhile one. Your compliments have been extended to Eunice and Martin of the Front office department. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing to stay with us at Labadi beach Hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Best Wishes,
Read more
It would be my choice for the next time. Location, food and staff were amazing. Think of a premises that has a lagoon inside and a bar in the middle of that lagoon. My only complaint is, as a smoker I needed to find a place to smoke which is rare. But that doesn't mean so much. I suggest Accra visitors to give a try.
Read more
Response from David E, Director of Sales at Labadi Beach Hotel
Responded yesterday
We are grateful for choosing to stay with us at Labadi Beach Hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and most importantly to share your feedback about the experiences you had during your time with us here. You will be pleased to know that the bar in the middle of the lagoon (the Lagoon Bar) is the designated smoking area in the hotel. Kindly make use of the facility during your next visit. We are super excited to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
labadi beach accralabadi beach hotelhotel labadi beach
LOCATION
GhanaGreater AccraAccra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing