We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Accra Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Plot 19 & 20 | Airport City, Accra, Ghana
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Pros: shuttle service, breakfast included, nice lobby, onsite security, restaurants were well priced for a hotel. Wonderful, helpful and polite reception. Pool party with music and a bar. There is a small shopping center that has a grocery store and ATM close by. Cons: AWFUL smell in the rooms that get trapped in your clothes, luggage etc. hidden fees when... More 

Helpful?
Thank thesunchaser
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay at the Holiday Inn was good.... The service was good for Ghana standards. The food was also good... The pool area is reasonable and as always you must be aware of the Malaria risks... The usual Malaria prevention cautions must apply I would stay again...

Helpful?
Thank Karl T
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only used the bar section to have some informal meetings and snacks. The WiFi coupon I paid for stopped working after a while which was disappointing as it was meant to last 8 hours. The toasted sandwich I ordered was a little disappointing too. Service is ok but must tag a waiter down otherwise they will just pass you. Prices... More 

Helpful?
Thank SirOwen_ZA
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are in Accra and have a flight to catch, there are two options. Leave like 6 hours before your flight to make sure the traffic doesn't make you miss your flight, or stay near to the airport. If you choose the latter, this is one of the best bets close to the airport. It's not great but has... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrNice2015
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am an IGH members for couple of years. This is the worst Holiday Inn I have been staying... Noisy late at night, extremely bad internet, non working TV, poor food quality... The list is long unfortunately. The rooms are clean at least but not welcoming with outdated furniture. Some staff members are trying to fix what can be fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank abaabfou
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear abaabfou, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our internet connection, TV and food options. We also regret your disappointments with our staff. Your feedback is troubling... More 

Travelers are raving about these Accra hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast is great, did not care too much for buffet every day for the 3 meals! Ala carte is quite good but takes forever, I love Ghanian plantains but not spiced at all. The staff are very friendly but the lobby can be too crowded until you do not know who is who! I did not care for the gift... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 246ruth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Surprised Holiday Inn still attaches their brand to this hotel in its current state. Convenient location near the airport, looks great on the outside, but food, service, and attentiveness of staff is seriously lacking. This hotel used to have much higher quality standards when it first opened for guest services, food selection, cleanliness. Gym is disappointing. The car service they... More 

Helpful?
Thank iftheseeyescouldtalk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear iftheseeyescouldtalk, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is certainly regrettable that some aspects of our property fell below your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced particularly with the overall level of service you have received. While I would have preferred you had a more enjoyable... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location very close to the airport and right behind a shopping mall. the reception is very welcoming as are the staff. My room was comfortable but "past its sell by date" and in need of some refurbishment. Otherwise, a very functional hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Brittany J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition. Reviews like... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Close to airport but check website to see if their shuttle service from the airport is half hourly or hourly. Staff good. Breakfast ok (scones excellent). Rooms nice and quiet and clean. No real issues. Would recommend for an overnight or few days if doing business in the area around the airport.

Helpful?
1 Thank timbo144
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

260 euro for one night is not worthy it at al! - massage: i call ad 17:15 to get a massage answer is they are closed. - Room: there is a door between 2 rooms so u hear the people in the other room breathing (so they hear u to and u feel u have no privacy). The bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you liked the bed quality and nice food. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Your feedback about not being able to receive a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Accra hotels
3.9 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
3.8 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 93 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#9 of 93 in Accra
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Accra
Golden Tulip Accra
#12 of 93 in Accra
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
1.1 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#3 of 93 in Accra
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated only one kilometer from Kotoka International Airport, and only seven kilometers from the city centre, Holiday Inn Accra Airport, part of the African Sun group, is ideally located for the business traveller or adventurous tourist.The Holiday Inn Accra Airport has 168 appointed rooms and all have high-speed internet access (Wi-Fi), satellite television and a mini-bar. The Wiase Restaurant, overlooking the sparkling pool is open all day and caters for the large appetite to snacks for the not so hungry.La Cabona Pool Bar and Restaurant gives guests variety and an opportunity to relax.The staff at Holiday Inn Accra Airport are proud of their can-do approach to guest requests which start with free airport transfers. All you have to do is advice them of your flight details and they will do the rest.Exceptional conferencing facilities are matched by the skills of the dedicated conferencing and banqueting manager, whose team can cater for a reception for 450 people, a banquet for 250 or 300 people seated for a conference. A total of five meetings rooms and all ancillary equipment are available and Holiday Inn Accra Airport staff expertise and experience is on tap.What will be unfamiliar though, is the particular flavour given to the traditional African Sun Welcome by the Ghanaian staff. This part of West Africa has a charm all of its own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Accra Airport

Address: Plot 19 & 20 | Airport City, Accra, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Price Range: $248 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Accra Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Accra Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Accra Airport Hotel Accra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay