We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kazanchis, Kirkos Subcity 17/18, Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Hotels.com
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Agoda.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Extra 3% off with AGOTA1222
Travelocity$120
StayForLong
Orbitz.com$120
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)

About

#27 of 255 hotels in Addis Ababa
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Located just one minute walk from UNECA, our place is at a convenient location at Kazanchis business district of Addis Ababa. Ideal place to see the city, do business etc.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Free airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
177Reviews1Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 44
  • 44
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NockyR wrote a review Jul 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom44 contributions72 helpful votes
good standard hotel in a central location, the rooms can be noisy if you are on the side where they are renovating the adjacent property. A couple of decent hotel restaurants on the mezzanine and top floors. Great Italian restaurant across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: book a room away from the noisy street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seithati M wrote a review Jun 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
The rooms were spacious. The lighting could be improved. It was a bit dark. The bedding was clean. The food left a lot to be desired. They had two menus for transit and other guests. It was not clear why. They didn't have much to offer on either menu. The breakfast was also not impressive - dry pastries and cake and butter was not available. The making of omelettes was off-putting to watch from the not so clean looking breakfast chef. Overall, the staff were polite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
larsleo2002 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sigtuna, Sweden10 contributions4 helpful votes
The Hotel is great and very frendly and helpful staff. The Hotel is safe and clean. I will stat there when I COME back next time to Addis. Compere with other hotel in Addis the price is good. The breakfast was very good. Leo
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Temesgen Dilnessa, Revenue Management at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Leo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay and it is heart warming to have our valued Guests enjoyed their stay with us! We will make sure to work harder to make our Guests' stay memorable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Temesgen Dilnessa Director of Rooms DIvision
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen M wrote a review Dec 2019
Athens, Ohio48 contributions65 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel was ok. As always in Ethiopia, the staff are superbly nice, helpful and kind. But the carpets and curtains were dirty and the hotel rooms generally unattractive. Can it recommend staying there if you find other similarly priced alternatives.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigate38090080142, Director of Rooms Division at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we will work on the comments you gave us. Regards, Temesgen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
decatur4655 wrote a review Dec 2019
Decatur, Georgia6 contributions2 helpful votes
The biggest concern the week I was there was that the machine for personalizing room keys broke and had to be sent to another country for repair. For a while, we were given "masters" that unlocked multiple rooms. Eventually, even those sometimes failed, and we had to get one of a limited number of staff members to let us into our rooms. Other problems included: 1) shower door off the track, 2) door bolt not working and supposedly unfixable, and 3) safe not working correctly. There are no room controls for heat or air. They lent me a space heater, but it was missing one wheel and, more concerning, had a very frayed cord -- so I did not leave it running if I was not right next to it. Also, they billed my credit card the second day of my five-day stay without showing me the bill -- and I was overcharged. On the plus side, the staff were very nice, even if they didn't solve the problems. The staff at the top-floor restaurant were particularly lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigate38090080142, Director of Rooms Division at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we regret that you haven't had the best stay with us. The problem occurred never happened and we do hope you understood us on this regard. It was beyond the control of ourselves as you can imagine it might happen anywhere, technical problem and it has been fixed well. But, we value your comments and we will work harder not to have such kinds of things. We look forward to welcoming you at Elilly International Hotel. Best Regards, Temesgen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N3iriso wrote a review Dec 2019
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia81 contributions27 helpful votes
We were booked here for the boardroom facilities. The hotel is big but quite old, things are falling apart. However, the staff is just amazingly helpful to their best ability. The food is ok but can improve greatly, we enjoyed a buffet of traditional Ethiopian food, which was actually very good. All the keys never worked well, you had to try over and over again. Also, the hotel is fun and some sort of labyrinth, but that becomes annoying very quickly. I enjoyed the little touch they put, which is having an iron in the rooms, otherwise, my toilet was leaking, and no fridges in some of the rooms. We did, however, enjoy the rooms with balconies
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms with balconies
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigate38090080142, Director of Rooms Division at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Neischa, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. we value your feedback and will work hard to curve the limitations we have. We look forward to welcoming you at Elilly International Hotel. Best Regards, Temesgen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johan Kieft wrote a review Nov 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia117 contributions103 helpful votes
rooms were clean but felt old, beds were dirty. staid only a short time, staff friendly. shower and bathroom were ok, but overall, the room was old fashioned, location is great due to the vicinity to the un, had lunch n the lobby luncheon, was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigate38090080142, Director of Rooms Division at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Dear Johan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We will work hard to better accommodate our valued Guests and we look forward to welcoming you at Elilly International Hotel Best Regards, Temesgen Dilnessa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kmV6050YW wrote a review Nov 2019
32 contributions19 helpful votes
The reception area of this hotel is impressive, staff are courteous and helpful but the hotel rooms need updating. Showers are old, furniture is a bit tired and room finishes like window sills need improvement. Carpets also look old. The breakfast buffet is extensive but quality of food could be improved. Service at breakfast is a bit slow. Spa and Salon are old but services are excellent at great prices. Some renovation would bring this hotel up to a 5 star rating. Noise levels are high due to nearly building sites.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigate38090080142, Director of Rooms Division at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We regret that we didn't make your stay enjoyable to extent you expected. We value your comments and work hard to better improve on the points you mentioned. I would like to assure your that we will make you next stay enjoyable and satisfying. We look forward to welcoming you at Elilly International Hotel. Best Regards, Temesgen Dilnessa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marion S wrote a review Nov 2019
Moshi, Tanzania343 contributions65 helpful votes
The hotel is nice but the five stars above the entrance are not applicable. It has quite a few flaws. The bathroom was dirty when I arrived. The safebox is not stuck to a wall so anyone can carry it. The entry keys are not working well. The wifi in the rooms is great but there’s no in the restaurant. Upon arrival there was no explanation just passport copying. The elevators are shaking as if they’re not well aligned. The view is on a garbage place. The rooms like nice butt when you look better you’ll find many cracks. Things are crooked. Therefore, if you’re looking for something higher than budget this is nice but don’t expect too much and certainly not five stars.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigate38090080142, Director of Rooms Division at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Dear Marion, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We regret that we didn't make your stay enjoyable to extent you expected. We value your comments and work hard to better improve on the points you mentioned. I would like to assure your that we will make you next stay enjoyable and satisfying. We look forward to welcoming you at Elilly International Hotel. Best Regards, Temesgen Dilnessa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A M wrote a review Nov 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates57 contributions51 helpful votes
What was good: friendly service, very clean rooms, good food, large gym What was less great: meeting room small, no fresh air and no windows; room very dark and no light at the desk, only one power socket. Very unstable WiFi throughout the hotel. Empty minibar with no power socket for the fridge or the water kettle.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Navigate38090080142, Director of Rooms Division at Elilly International Hotel
Responded Nov 27, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We regret that we didn't make your stay enjoyable to extent you expected. We value your comments and work hard to better improve on the points you mentioned. I would like to assure your that we will make you next stay enjoyable and satisfying. We look forward to welcoming you at Elilly International Hotel. Best Regards, Temesgen Dilnessa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EthiopiaAddis Ababa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELILLY INTERNATIONAL HOTEL $65 ($̶1̶2̶0̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Frequently Asked Questions about Elilly International Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Elilly International Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Red Terror Martyrs Memorial Museum (0.5 miles), St. George Gallery (0.7 miles), and Addis Ababa Museum (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Elilly International Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Elilly International Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Elilly International Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Elilly International Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Elilly International Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Kitchen, The Oriental, and Gazebo Restaurant on the Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Elilly International Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Elilly International Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Elilly International Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Elilly International Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Elilly International Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Elilly International Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Addis Ababa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Elilly International Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.